Travel Passport

为什么要在多哥开车时携带 IDP?

您的 IDP 是在全球 150 多个国家/地区的有效识别形式,它含有您的 姓名、照片及驾驶者资料,都已经翻译成 12 种全球最广泛使用的语言——好让您所访问的国家/地区的大部分官员及地方当局都能够明白。

它将您的身份信息翻译成 12 种语言,因此即使不使用,也会加附该语言。多哥强烈推荐国际驾照。

开始我的申请
Police checking drivers International Drivers Permit

如何获得您的 IDP

我们透过创建一个平台来简化整个申请程序, 这平台会指引您确切了解成功完成申请的一切所需。

IDA Application

1. 网上申请

点击这里开始申请国际驾照。

Upload Photo

2. 上传照片

确保上传的是拥有正确参数的近照。

Guaranteed satisfaction

3.已 获得批准

等待您的确认,之后您便可准备出发了!

开始我的申请
5 star rating by Mile Wessels
5 star rating by Mile Wessels
5-start rating Trustpilot

快速、简单、专业

迈克·韦塞尔斯, 美国

Verified Icon已验证的客户

当我得知我需要在短时间内出示国际驾驶证时,我不确定有多麻烦,甚至是否有可能。因此,我访问了国际驾驶员协会网站,整个过程非常容易遵循。我很高兴在15分钟内收到我的驾照! 我强烈推荐这项服务。

受到来自数千名客户的信任

  • 国际司机协会
  • 国际司机协会
  • 国际司机协会
  • 国际司机协会
  • 国际司机协会
  • 国际司机协会

多哥的热门目的地

共和国Togolaise或多哥共和国在地形上隐藏在加纳,布基纳法索和贝宁之间。它以其渔村和紧密联系的社区而闻名,他们将张开双臂欢迎旅客。此外,它也是柔和的滚动大草原。在它的西南高地,有热带森林,广阔的植被和河谷。尽管这个国家没有像其他城市国家那样广受欢迎,但它是非洲必游的地方。

您可以探索多哥,然后驱车前往该国的热门目的地。作为外国人怎么办?只需携带适用于驾驶汽车的《国家驾驶执照》和《国际驾驶执照》即可解决语言障碍。

帕莱梅

Kpalime是一个坐落在高原地区下方的小镇。即使该镇距离洛美仅120公里,您也会被转移到多哥的另一侧。它充满了德国殖民时期的遗物和欧式教堂的尖顶。您最好在11月和2月之间访问此Kpalime,因为这些月份不太热。

它是多哥最有前途的地方之一,在这里您可以与自然风光保持同步,因为那里有许多远足径和瀑布。全国最高的山峰阿古山(Mount Agou)就坐落在这里。此外,该地区还有许多独特的事物,例如伏都教木雕,创意陶瓷作品,有趣的宗教小装饰品以及农产品,例如咖啡豆,可可和热带水果。

行车路线:

  • 从洛美– Tokoin机场往西南方向行驶
  • 400米后右转。
  • 到达环岛后,进入第二个出口,进入Rue 330 HDN。
  • 在回旋处,转到第2个出口,进入Rue 251 HDN。
  • 到达环形交叉路口后,继续直行,一直沿251 HDN街行驶。
  • 在1.1公里后右转。
  • 在回旋处,在第3个出口下。
  • 700米后退出环形交叉路口。
  • 26公里后左转。
  • 在92公里后右转。
  • 在350米处向左转。
  • 70米后左转。大约2小时后即可到达Kpalime。

在线获取多哥的国际驾照。您可以在全球范围内访问我们的网站,并可以使用多哥的国际驾驶执照。在您提供要求之后,我们将为您处理多哥的国际驾驶执照。输入您的姓名,地址,城市/州,国家/地区和邮政编码,以从多哥获得国际驾驶执照。与您的驾驶执照一起,您可以在多哥使用国际驾驶执照。

库塔马库

联合国教科文组织于2004年宣布将Koutammakou列为世界遗产。它位于多哥北部。 Batammariba的土地上到处都是乡村。该地区许多当地人仍然住在由土坯墙和茅草屋顶组成的传统泥房中。这个地方在十一月至四月的旱季处于最佳状态。

在奴隶海岸的严峻岁月里,当地部落居民逃离这里以避免被俘虏。泥土房屋或takientas仍在该地区附近,当地人仍然居住在其中几处。有礼仪空间,神圣的岩石和起始场所,您可以在其中进行探索和拍照。您还可以在山顶的地平线,泥泞的灌木丛,文化景观和起伏的绿色丘陵中欣赏迷人的风景。

行车路线:

  • 从Niamtougou机场出发,向东朝N1方向行驶。
  • 110公里后左转到N1。
  • 在回旋处,继续向前,继续沿N1行驶。
  • 350米后右转。
  • 经过33公里后向左微转。
  • 在2公里后向左转。您可以在大约2小时41分钟内到达Koutammakou。

在线获取多哥国际驾驶证是一个简单的过程。您可以立即在我们的网站上获得多哥的国际驾驶证。回答表格后,在多哥获取国际驾驶执照。成功申请后,请为我们提供处理您的多哥国际驾驶证的所有要求。现在,只要您拥有国际驾驶证,就可以在多哥的任何地址驾驶而无后顾之忧。

洛美

成为这一切的核心,并在洛美体验该国传统与现代风格的完美融合。游客喜欢小镇上美丽的沙滩和生机勃勃的市场。您可以随时访问洛美,但如果您不想体验雨季,则可以避免从五月到十月。这是德国人和欧洲人在1800年代发现的一个动荡的小镇。

洛美最著名的市场是大马尔凯。您可以找到许多独特的东西,例如本地手工艺品,面具,珠宝,花盆,伏都教具,护身符等。洛美(Lome)也是许多白色沙滩的故乡,因此游客经常来此凉爽,尤其是在旱季。您还可以参观国会大厦,在那里您可以找到可以浏览多哥历史的国家博物馆。

行车路线:

  • 从洛美– Tokoin机场往西南方向行驶
  • 400米后右转。
  • 当您到达环形交叉路口时,请转到第3个出口,进入Boulevard de la Paix。
  • 在回旋处,继续直行,保持在Paix大道上。
  • 进入环岛后,进入第3个出口,进入N1。
  • 从回旋处驶出,驶入N1。
  • 左转到Ave Du 24 Janvier。
  • 600米后右转到N1。
  • 400米后右转到Rue Du Grand。您可以在16分钟左右到达洛美。

您可以利用多哥的国际驾驶执照在该国租车。请查看我们的网站上的要求,以获得多哥的国际驾驶执照。我们很容易在多哥在线获取您的国际驾驶执照。处理表格后,您可以在多哥获得国际驾驶执照。我们还可以将您的多哥国际驾驶证发送到任何地址。提供您的姓名,地址,城市/州,国家/地区,邮政编码,以从多哥获得国际驾驶执照。

多哥维尔

这个小镇坐落在多哥的南部。凭借其著名的大教堂和神社,它受到游客的欢迎。您一年四季都可以访问多哥维尔。在镇对面,您可以找到Tatsiveglo的神圣森林,当地的伏都教教士在这里定居下来,埋葬了Ewe土著的创始恋物,然后定居在Togoville。

您可以在多哥维尔(Togoville)目睹全年的纯洁和感恩节的狂欢和仪式。镇上仍然有伏都教牧师,所以穿着礼服的人不要感到惊讶。由于圣母玛利亚在1973年镇湖上的幽灵,该镇还是基督徒的圣地。此外,它还有一座建于1910年的大型大教堂,以纪念乌干达的圣烈士。

行车路线:

  • 从洛美–托金国际机场往西南方向行驶
  • 400米后右转。
  • 在回旋处,转到2号出口,进入Rue 330 HDN。
  • 当您到达环形交叉路口时,转到251 HDN街的第二个出口。
  • 一旦您在环岛处,请继续直行,一直沿251 HDN街行驶。
  • 右转到Jean-Paul 2 / N34。
  • 在4.6公里后右转。
  • 50米后左转。
  • 在1.6公里处向右转。
  • 50米后右转。
  • 10公里后右转。
  • 80米后左转。大约1小时16分钟后,您便可以到达多哥维尔。

在我们网站的全球任何地方都可以获得多哥的国际驾驶执照。在线获取多哥国际驾驶证。成功申请后,请为我们提供处理您的多哥国际驾驶证的要求。我们还可以将您的多哥国际驾驶证运送到您所在的任何地址。向我们提供您的姓名,地址,城市,州,邮政编码,以获取您的多哥国际驾驶证。

基兰国家公园

现在,在卡兰国家公园(Keran National Park)内,坐落在卡蒙古河(Kamunou River)喷涌河沿岸的广阔森林。这些年来,它一直在扩展。您最好在八月到九月之间参观基兰国家公园,因为这些月对于户外探险来说不太潮湿。在这个国家公园中,体验原汁原味的荒野,没有大批游客。

您可以自己游览公园,因为从加纳可以更方便地前往该公园。基兰国家公园(Keran National Parks)是许多野生动物的庇护所,也是一个宁静的地方,您可以在其中沐浴许多美丽的风景。这里是河马,非洲象,狮子,羚羊,猴子和水牛等各种哺乳动物的家。您可以找到许多草原,山顶,大草原林地,沼泽,灌木和大树。

行车路线:

  • 从Niamtougou机场出发,向东朝N1方向行驶。
  • 左转到N1。您可以在大约1小时16分钟内到达基兰国家公园。

在我们的网站上拥有多哥的国际驾驶证,因此在遇到检查站时不会遇到任何冲突。与您的驾驶执照一起,您可以在多哥使用国际驾驶执照。立即获取您的信息,并驾车至任何地址,而无需担心您在多哥的国际驾驶执照。请向我们提供您的姓名,地址,城市/州,国家/地区,邮政编码和联系电话,以获取多哥的国际驾驶证。

阿塔帕姆

这个小镇坐落在多哥高原地区。这是母羊和约鲁巴人在19世纪首次定居的地方。凭借其悠久的历史,游客对它所提供的设施很感兴趣。 1764年在美丽的阿塔科拉山(Atakora Mountain)举行的著名的阿塔卡帕梅战役(Battle of Atakapame)反映了该国的韧性。

如果您想见证约鲁巴人充满活力的文化,您可以参观Atakpame。在这里,您会发现许多传统市场,农产品和地平线上的山脉。

行车路线:

  • 从洛美–托金国际机场往西南方向行驶
  • 400米后右转。
  • 在回旋处,转到2号出口,进入Rue 330 HDN。
  • 当您到达环形交叉路口时,转到第2个出口,进入Rue 251 HDN。
  • 到达回旋处后,继续直行,一直沿251 HDN街行驶。
  • 在1.1公里后右转。
  • 在回旋处,在第3个出口下。
  • 700米后退出环形交叉路口。
  • 5.3公里后左转。
  • 400米后右转。
  • 沿匝道驶入Eyadema / N1。
  • 合并到Eyadema / N1。
  • 132公里后继续直行。
  • 继续前进2.2公里。在大约2小时42分钟内,您可以到达Atakpame。

如果您忘记申请IDP,则IDA团队可以为您提供帮助。处理完申请表后,您可以在多哥获得国际驾驶证。请向我们提供您的姓名,地址,城市/州,国家/地区,邮政编码和联系电话,以获取多哥的国际驾驶证。您可以在多哥利用国际驾照来租车。在您的驾驶考试期间,出示您在多哥的国际驾驶执照。

多哥最重要的驾驶规则

在您所访问的国家/地区学习驾驶规范将使您熟悉其常用的驾驶标准。请记住,多哥有很多鲁re的当地司机。多哥当地人的驾驶水平普遍较差,因此您必须时刻做好准备。对于游客,建议不要在夜间开车,因为在路上您可能会忽略牲畜和行人。

始终拥有有效的驾驶执照和IDP

持有有效的本地驾照和IDP的游客将被允许在多哥驾车六个月。参加驾驶考试时,请出示多哥的国际驾驶执照。由于多哥可能会有通讯障碍,因此通常在多哥需要国际驾驶许可证。您在多哥的国际驾驶执照将翻译为某人的当地驾驶执照。

多哥要求所有外国旅客进入国内流离失所者。请确保您提前得到您的帮助。在我们的网站上,完成申请表并在多哥获得国际驾驶证。批准后,您可以付款并将IDP邮寄给您。向我们提供您的姓名,地址,城市,州,邮政编码,以获取多哥的国际驾驶证。始终随身携带IDP,以便您在旅途中无后顾之忧。

酒后驾驶在多哥是致命的

不幸的是,多哥没有明确的血液酒精浓度(BAC)法律限制概念。但是,多哥执行有关危险驾驶的法律,因此许多公民在驾驶时要谨慎。

2019年,多哥警察开始在不同道路上进行随机酒精测试。尚无明确的BAC限值,但他们提到酒精阈值不超过0.5g。作为旅行者,至关重要的是尽最大努力保持所访问国家/地区道路上的秩序。

遵循多哥的最大速度限制

未明确指出时,多哥的速度限制为30 Kph。在城市行驶时,速度限制为50 Kph,而在高速公路或高速公路上的速度限制为110 Kph。对于载货量超过12吨的载重卡车,速度不应超过60 Kph。请注意,在多哥的道路上行驶时,您应始终保持警惕,因为许多当地人会利用宽松的道路法规并违反交通法规。

超速行驶是该国道路交通事故的主要原因之一,因为即使在该国的城市中,也未严格执行限速措施。即使道路上没有速度限制,也应避免与其他驾驶员比赛。当您不是负责任的驾驶员时,可能会有致命的危险和伤害,因此您必须尽自己的一份力量,并在旅途中始终保持谨慎。

$49 便可获得国际驾驶许可证

+ 国际替换

International Drivers Permit Booklet, Card and Phone App
开始我的申请
  • Yes Checkmark
    100% 退款保证
  • Yes Checkmark
    国际快递
  • Yes Checkmark
    2 小时或更短时间内交付数字版本
International Drivers Permit Booklet, Card and Phone App

Travel Passport

Why carry an IDP while driving in Togo?

Your IDP is a valid form of identification in more than 150 countries worldwide and contains your name, photo and driver information in the 12 most widely spoken languages in the world – it is understandable to most of the local officials and authorities of the countries you visit.

It translates your identification information into 12 languages — so it speaks the language even if you don’t. Togo highly recommends an International Driving Permit.

Start my Application

How to get your IDP

We’ve streamlined the application process down by creating a platform that guides you so you know exactly what you’ll need to successfully complete your application

IDA Application

1. Apply Online

Start your application for International Driver's License Get the IDP.​​

Upload Photo

2. Upload Photos

Make sure to upload an updated photo and with the correct parameters.​

Guaranteed satisfaction

3. Get approved

Wait for your confirmation and you are ready to go!​

Start my Application
5 star rating by Mile Wessels
5-start rating Trustpilot

Above and beyond service

Steve Jaenisch

Verified IconVerified Customer

At first I was disappointed in my order. Little did I realize the problem was caused by my own error. The Customer Service rep, who first addressed my issue, did not seem to address the issues. However, in a further exchange of emails, it was discovered where the problem was, in an error I made. Throughout the entire issue the customer service folks were courteous and helpful. The issue was finally resolved and the customer service people bent over backward to make sure I was satisfied. I am very pleased with the service I received

Trusted by thousands of clients from

  • International Drivers Association
  • International Drivers Association
  • International Drivers Association
  • International Drivers Association
  • International Drivers Association
  • International Drivers Association

Top Destinations in Togo

The Republique Togolaise or the Togolese Republic is topographically hidden among Ghana, Burkina Faso, and Benin. It is known for its fishing villages and close-knit communities that will welcome travelers with open arms. Moreover, it is also a gentle rolling savanna. In its southwestern highland, there are tropical forests, vast vegetation, and river valleys. Although this country is not widely popular like other urban countries, it is a must-visit place in Africa.

You can explore Togo and drive towards top destinations within the country. How to do it as a foreigner? Simply bring your National Driving Licence valid for driving cars, and International Driving Permit to resolve language barriers.

Kpalime

Kpalime is a town nestled beneath the Plateaux Region. You will be transported to a different side of Togo even though this town is only 120 kilometers from Lome. It is filled with German colonial relics and a European-style church spire. You can best visit this Kpalime between November and February because these are the months that are not too hot.

It is one of the promising places in Togo where you can stay in tune with nature's beauty because there are many hiking trails and cascading waterfalls. Mount Agou, which is the highest mountain in the country, is located here. Also, there are many unique things in the area, such as Voodoo wood carvings, creative ceramic creations, interesting religious trinkets, and agricultural products such as coffee beans, cacao, and tropical fruits.

Driving Directions:

  • From Lome – Tokoin Airport, head southwest
  • Turn right after 400 meters.
  • When you reach a roundabout, go to the 2nd exit onto Rue 330 HDN.
  • At the roundabout, go to the 2nd exit onto Rue 251 HDN.
  • Once you arrive at the roundabout, proceed straight to stay on Rue 251 HDN.
  • Turn right after 1.1 kilometers.
  • At the roundabout, take the 3rd exit.
  • Exit the roundabout after 700 meters.
  • Take a left turn after 26 kilometers.
  • Turn right after 92 kilometers.
  • Swerve to the left after 350 meters.
  • Turn left after 70 meters. You can reach Kpalime after approximately 2 hours.

Get an international driver's license for Togo online. You can access our website worldwide and avail of an international driver's license for Togo. We will process your international driver's license for Togo after you provide the requirements. Give your name, address, city/state, country, and zip code to get your international driver's license from Togo. Together with your driver's license, you can use your international driver's license in Togo.

Koutammakou

UNESCO declared Koutammakou as a World Heritage Site in 2004. It is situated in the northern part of Togo. The Land of Batammariba is filled with various rustic villages. Many locals in the area still live in traditional mud houses composed of adobe walls and thatched roofs. This place is at its best during the dry season of November to April.

It is where the native tribal folks fled to avoid capture during the grim years of the Slave Coast. The mud-tower houses or takientas are still around the area, and the locals still inhabit several of them. There are ceremonial spaces, sacred rocks, and initiation sites where you can explore and take pictures. You can also bask in the mesmerizing views of mountain-topped horizons, mud-cracked bushlands, cultural landscapes, and rolling hills of greenery.

Driving Directions:

  • From Niamtougou Airport, head east toward N1.
  • Turn left onto N1 after 110 kilometers.
  • At the roundabout, proceed straight to stay on N1.
  • Turn right after 350 meters.
  • Make a slight left after 33 kilometers.
  • Swerve to the left after 2 kilometers. You can reach Koutammakou in about 2 hours and 41 minutes.

Getting your International Driving Permit in Togo online is a straightforward process. You can have your international driving licence valid for Togo on our website immediately. Get an international driving licence in Togo after you answer the form. After your successful application, provide all the requirements for us to process your international driving licence valid for Togo. You can now drive without worries at any address in Togo with your international driver's permit.

Lome

Be at the heart of it all and experience the perfect mix of traditional and modern touches of the country in Lome. Tourists love the town's gorgeous sand beaches and vibrant markets. You can visit Lome any time but avoid coming from May to October if you don't want to experience the rainy season. It is a throbbing town that German and Europeans found in the 1800s.

The most famous market in Lome is Grand Marche. You can find many unique things such as local crafts, masks, jewelry, pots, voodoo items, talismans, and more. Lome is also home to many white-sand beaches, so tourists frequently visit this place to cool down, especially during the dry season. You can also visit Congressional Palace, where you can find the national museum that offers a glimpse of Togo's history.

Driving Directions:

  • From Lome – Tokoin Airport, head southwest
  • Turn right after 400 meters.
  • When you reach the roundabout, go to the 3rd exit onto Boulevard de la Paix.
  • At the roundabout, proceed straight to stay on Avenue de la Paix.
  • Once you are at the roundabout, go to the 3rd exit onto N1.
  • Exit the roundabout onto N1.
  • Turn left onto Ave Du 24 Janvier.
  • Make a right turn onto N1 after 600 meters.
  • Turn right onto Rue Du Grand after 400 meters. You can reach Lome in about 16 minutes.

You can utilize your international driving permit in Togo to avail of car rentals in the country. Get an international driver's license in Togo by checking the requirements on our website. We have made it easy to get your international driving licence valid in Togo online. You can get your international driving licence valid in Togo after we process your form. We can also deliver your international driving permit for Togo to any address. Provide your name, address, city/state, country, zip code to get your international driving permit from Togo.

Togoville

This town is nestled in the southern part of Togo. With its famous cathedrals and shrines, it is popular with tourists. You can visit Togoville all year round. Opposite the town, you can find the sacred forest of Tatsiveglo, where the native voodoo priests buried the founding fetishes of the Ewe natives before settling in Togoville.

You can witness fetishes and ceremonies of purification and thanksgiving throughout the year in Togoville. There are still voodoo priests present in the town, so do not be surprised with people dressed in ceremonial clothes. This town is also a sacred place for Christians due to the Virgin Mary’s apparition on the town's lake in 1973. Besides that, it also has a large cathedral built in 1910 to commemorate the holy martyrs of Uganda.

Driving Directions:

  • From Lome – Tokoin International Airport, head southwest
  • Turn right after 400 meters.
  • At the roundabout, go to the 2nd exit onto Rue 330 HDN.
  • When you reach the roundabout, go to the 2nd exit onto rue 251 HDN.
  • Once you are at the roundabout, proceed straight to stay on Rue 251 HDN.
  • Turn right onto Jean-Paul 2/N34.
  • Make a right turn after 4.6 kilometers.
  • Turn left after 50 meters.
  • Swerve to the right after 1.6 kilometers.
  • Turn right after 50 meters.
  • Make a right turn after 10 kilometers.
  • Turn left after 80 meters. After about 1 hour and 16 minutes, you can reach Togoville.

Avail of an international driver's license for Togo, anywhere worldwide on our website. Get an international driver's permit for Togo online. After successful application, provide the requirements for us to process your international driver's permit for Togo. We can also ship your international driver's license for Togo to any address you are in. Supply us with your name, address, city, state, zip code to get your international driver's permit for Togo.

Keran National Park

The vast forests situated along the gushing courses of the Kamongou River are now established in the Keran National Park. It has expanded throughout the years. You can best visit this Keran National Park between August and September because these are the months that are not too humid for outdoor adventure. Experience the authentic wilderness without the usual crowds of tourists in this national park.

You can enjoy the park for yourself because this park is more accessible from Ghana. Keran National Parks is a sanctuary for many wild animals and a peaceful place where you can bask in many beautiful types of scenery. It is the home for various mammals such as hippos, African elephants, lions, antelopes, monkeys, and buffalos. You can find numerous grasslands, hilltops, savannah woodlands, swamps, shrubs, and giant trees.

Driving Directions:

  • From Niamtougou Airport, head east toward N1.
  • Turn left onto N1. You can reach Keran National Park in about 1 hour and 16 minutes.

Bring your international driving permit in Togo you got on our website, so you don't face any conflict when you encounter a checkpoint. Together with your driving licence, you can use your international driving permits in Togo. Get yours now and drive to any address without worries with your international driving licence in Togo. Supply us with your name, address, city/state, country, zip code, and contact number to get your international driving licence for Togo.

Atakpame

This small town is nestled in the Plateaux Region of Togo. It was where the Ewe and Yoruba people first settled in the 19th century. With its rich history, tourists are intrigued with what it has to offer. The well-known Battle of Atakapame in the beautiful Atakora Mountain in 1764 is the mirror of the country's resiliency.

If you want to witness the vibrant culture of the Yoruba folk, you can visit Atakpame. In there, you will find many traditional markets, agricultural products, and ranges of mountains on the horizon.

Driving Directions:

  • From Lome – Tokoin International Airport, head southwest
  • Turn right after 400 meters.
  • At the roundabout, go to the 2nd exit onto Rue 330 HDN.
  • When you reach the roundabout, go to the 2nd exit onto Rue 251 HDN.
  • Once at the roundabout, proceed straight to stay on Rue 251 HDN.
  • Turn right after 1.1 kilometers.
  • At the roundabout, take the 3rd exit.
  • Exit the roundabout after 700 meters.
  • Make a left turn after 5.3 kilometers.
  • Turn right after 400 meters.
  • Take the ramp to Eyadema/N1.
  • Merge onto Eyadema/N1.
  • Continue straight after 132 kilometers.
  • Proceed straight after 2.2 kilometers. In about 2 hours and 42 minutes, you can reach Atakpame.

If you forget to apply for an IDP, we from the IDA team can help you. You don't need to look for a road transport agency. After processing your application form, you can get your international driver's permit in Togo. Supply us with your name, address, city/state, country, zip code, and contact number to get your international driver's permit for Togo. You can utilize your international driver's license in Togo for availing of car rentals. Present your international driver's license in Togo during your driving exam.

Most Important Rules of Driving in Togo

Learning the norms in driving in the country you are visiting will familiarize you with their commonly used driving standards. Remember that there are many reckless local drivers in Togo. The locals' driving standards in Togo are generally poor, so you have to be ready at all times. For tourists, it is advised not to drive at nighttime because there might be livestock and pedestrians on the road that you may overlook.

Have Your Valid Driver's License and IDP at all Times

Tourists with a valid local driver's license and an IDP will be allowed to drive in Togo for six months. Present your international driver's license in Togo when taking a driving exam. Since there might be a communication barrier in Togo, they usually require an international driving permit in Togo. Your international driving permit in Togo will serve as a translation of someone's local driver's license.

Togo requires an IDP for all foreign travelers. Make sure that you get yours ahead of time. On our website, accomplish the application form and get your international driver's permit in Togo. After it is approved, you can pay and have your IDP mailed to you. Supply us with your name, address, city, state, zip code to get your international driver's permit for Togo. Always bring your IDP with you so that you enjoy your road trip without worries and hassle.

Drunk-driving Is Fatal in Togo

Unfortunately, Togo has no clear concept of blood alcohol concentration (BAC) legal limit. However, Togo enforces laws against dangerous driving, so many citizens are cautious when driving.

In 2019, the police forces of Togo had started conducting random alcohol testing on different roads. There is still no clear BAC limit, but they mention an alcohol threshold not exceeding 0.5g. As a traveler, it is vital to do your best in maintaining the orderliness in the roads of the country you visit.

Follow the Maximum Speed Limit in Togo

The speed limit in Togo when it is not explicitly indicated is 30 Kph. When driving in the city, the speed limit is 50 Kph, while the speed limit on freeways or highways is 110 Kph. For loaded trucks with above 12 tons of goods, the speed should not exceed 60 Kph. Note that you should always stay alert when driving on Togo's roads because many locals take advantage of the lenient road rules and violate traffic rules.

Overspeeding is one of the leading causes of road accidents in the country since the speed limits are not enforced strictly even in the country's cities. You should avoid racing with other drivers even if there are no speed limits indicated on the road. There can be fatal risks and injuries when you are not a responsible driver, so you have to do your part and be cautious on the road at all times.

Get an International Driver's Permit for

+ International Replacement

Start my Application
  • Yes Checkmark
    100% money back guarantee
  • Yes Checkmark
    Fast International Shipping
  • Yes Checkmark
    Digital Version Delivered in 2 Hours or Less
International Drivers Permit Booklet, Card and Phone App