Sommerangebot

Holen Sie sich Ihren internationalen F├╝hrerschein 62 % Rabatt

3 Jahre IDP-Bundle für $  $

Democratic Republic of Congo flag

Afrika besuchen

Holen Sie sich den richtigen F├╝hrerschein, um ein Auto zu mieten

IFS beantragen
Holen Sie sich Ihre gedruckte IDP + digitale Kopie f├╝r 49 $
Digital IDP wird in max. 2 Stunden
Democratic Republic of Congo Hintergrundillustration
idp-illustration
Sofortige Genehmigung
Schneller und einfacher Prozess
Ein oder drei Jahre lang g├╝ltig
Fahren Sie legal nach ├ťbersee
├ťbersetzung in 12 Sprachen
Anerkannt in ├╝ber 150 L├Ąndern
Weltweiter Express-VersandÔÇő
  • Als ausgezeichnet bewertet

    auf Trustpilot

  • 24/7 Live-Chat

    Kundenbetreuung

  • 3 Jahre Geld-zur├╝ck-Garantie

    Bestellen Sie mit Vertrauen

  • Unbegrenzter Ersatz

    Kostenfrei

Der IFS ist f├╝r das Fahren im Ausland unerl├Ąsslich

mit Ihrem IFS im Ausland fahren

Der internationale F├╝hrerschein (IFS), der von den Vereinten Nationen geregelt wird, bescheinigt, dass Sie in Ihrem Herkunftsland im Besitz eines g├╝ltigen F├╝hrerscheins sind.

Dokumente, die f├╝r den internationalen F├╝hrerschein ben├Âtigt werden

Ihr IFS ist in mehr als 150 L├Ąndern weltweit ein g├╝ltiger Ausweis und enth├Ąlt Ihren Namen, Ihr Foto und die Angaben zum Fahrer in den 12 am h├Ąufigsten gesprochenen Sprachen der Welt.

So erhalten Sie Ihren IFS

01

F├╝llen Sie die Formulare aus

Halten Sie Ihren F├╝hrerschein und Ihre Lieferadresse bereit.

02

├ťberpr├╝fen Sie Ihren Ausweis

Laden Sie Bilder Ihres F├╝hrerscheins hoch

03

Zulassung abwarten

Warten Sie auf die Best├Ątigung und Sie k├Ânnen loslegen!

Jetzt beantragen
Wie bekommt man einen internationalen F├╝hrerschein
Auto drehen

Top-Reiseziele der Demokratischen Republik Kongo

Die Demokratische Republik Kongo ist reich an Geschichte, die sehr interessant zu lernen ist. Das Land hatte politische und wirtschaftliche Instabilit├Ąt erlebt. Trotz dieser Instabilit├Ąten kehrt die Demokratische Republik Kongo nun zu einem der besten L├Ąnder zur├╝ck, die es zu besuchen gilt. Wenn Sie eine Fahrt in die Demokratische Republik Kongo planen, stellen Sie sicher, dass Sie ├╝ber einen internationalen F├╝hrerschein der Demokratischen Republik Kongo verf├╝gen. Dies ist eine der Voraussetzungen, um die wichtigsten Sehensw├╝rdigkeiten des Landes zu besuchen.

Neben den Reisehinweisen f├╝r die Demokratische Republik Kongo sollten Sie auch die Internationale Fahrerlaubnis der Demokratischen Republik Kongo auf unserer Website einsehen. Die Seite enth├Ąlt legale Fahrinformationen, die Sie kennen m├╝ssen, bevor Sie in das Land reisen. In diesem Beitrag sehen Sie die besten Sehensw├╝rdigkeiten im Kongo. Wenn Sie mehr dar├╝ber erfahren m├Âchten, lesen Sie weiter.

Kinshasa

Kinshasa ist die Hauptstadt der Demografischen Republik Kongo. Es wurde fr├╝her "L├ęopoldville" genannt. Die Stadt bietet viele Sehensw├╝rdigkeiten und Vergn├╝gungen f├╝r alle begeisterten Stadtliebhaber. Dieser Ort ist sicher von Ihren Top-Zielen in der Demokratischen Republik Kongo.

Wann ist die beste Reisezeit?

Abgesehen von der Postleitzahl des Internationalen F├╝hrerscheins Demokratische Republik Kongo m├╝ssen Sie auch die beste Zeit f├╝r einen Besuch des Ortes kennen. Nun, es w├Ąre am besten, wenn Sie von Mai bis Dezember in die Demokratische Republik Kongo reisen, da diese Monate trockenes Wetter haben. Einerseits, wenn Sie den Ort w├Ąhrend der trockensten Jahreszeit besuchen m├Âchten, besuchen Sie ihn im Juni und Juli. Au├čerdem sinkt die Temperatur im Ort von Juni bis Juli.

Was k├Ânnen Sie an dieser Stelle tun?

Kinshasa ist einer der besten Orte, den Sie im Land besuchen k├Ânnen. Sie k├Ânnen eine Picknickparty in der N├Ąhe der K├╝ste planen. Sie w├╝rden auch gerne eine Bootsfahrt an den sch├Ânen Str├Ąnden machen.

Wann ist die schlechteste Zeit zu gehen?

Die meisten von uns m├Âgen keine ├╝berf├╝llten Orte. Aus diesem Grund besuchen Besucher die Demokratische Republik Kongo im gesch├Ąftigsten Monat, dem Oktober, nicht gerne. In diesem Monat berechnen die Restaurants und Hotels ihren Kunden den unerschwinglichen Preis. Wenn Sie also die Trockenzeit im Kongo genie├čen und weniger Geld ausgeben m├Âchten, fahren Sie von Mai bis September in verschiedene Regionen des Internationalen F├╝hrerscheins Demokratische Republik Kongo.

Was kann ich in Kinshasa tun?

In der Hauptstadt der Demokratischen Republik Kongo k├Ânnen Sie viele Dinge tun. Sie k├Ânnen eine Picknickparty in der N├Ąhe der K├╝ste planen oder eine Bootsfahrt an den wundersch├Ânen Str├Ąnden unternehmen. Sie k├Ânnen auch den Stadtmarkt besuchen, um den intensivsten und farbenfrohsten Spa├č zu erleben.

Was macht es ber├╝hmt?

Kinshasa ist ber├╝hmt f├╝r seine vielf├Ąltigen Baustile. Der Ort verf├╝gt ├╝ber luxuri├Âs ausgestattete Banken, Wohnbl├Âcke, Gesch├Ąfte, Regierungsbeh├Ârden und B├╝ros gro├čer Unternehmen. Die meisten Strukturen in Kinshasa wurden in den fr├╝hen 1970er Jahren errichtet.

Darf ich vor Ort fahren?

Sie sollten einen internationalen F├╝hrerschein in der Demokratischen Republik Kongo besitzen, wenn Sie planen, mit Ihrem eigenen Fahrzeug dorthin zu fahren. Wenn Sie keinen Internationalen F├╝hrerschein haben, k├Ânnen Sie ihn ganz einfach auf der Website der International Drivers Association beantragen.

Wenn Sie fragen: "Kann ich zu der Stelle fahren?" Die Antwort ist ja. F├╝llen Sie das Formular Internationaler F├╝hrerschein der Demokratischen Republik Kongo aus und geben Sie Ihre Adresse f├╝r den Internationalen F├╝hrerschein der Demokratischen Republik Kongo ein. Beachten Sie auch, dass Sie, um ein Auto in den genannten Internationalen F├╝hrerschein der Demokratischen Republik Kongo fahren zu d├╝rfen, auch Ihren nationalen F├╝hrerschein aus Ihrem Land mitbringen m├╝ssen.

Was ist seine historische Bedeutung?

Kinshasa ist ein gro├čartiger Ort zum Leben in der Demokratischen Republik Kongo. Obwohl es in der Vergangenheit nach B├╝rgerkriegen instabil war, verwaltete und baute die Gemeinde ihre Wirtschaft seit 1997 wieder auf. Ab sofort gilt Kinshasa als einer der besten Orte im Kongo, der unz├Ąhlige Top-Touristenattraktionen beherbergt.

Lola Ya Bonobo

Magst du Tiere? M├Âchten Sie die Bonobos hautnah erleben? Ein Heiligtum in der Demokratischen Republik Kongo namens "Lola Ya Bonobo" ist der richtige Ort f├╝r Sie.

Wann ist die beste Reisezeit?

Das Lola Ya Bonobo ist das ganze Jahr ├╝ber ge├Âffnet, um die Besucher unterzubringen. Sie k├Ânnen mit Ihren Lieben eine Fahrt in der Umgebung machen und dabei die Landschaft der Umgebung genie├čen.

Wann ist die schlechteste Zeit zu gehen?

Lola Ya Bonobo ist ein Touristenziel in Kinshasa. Dies bedeutet, dass Sie die Bonobos in den gesch├Ąftigsten Monaten, die ab Oktober beginnen, nicht genie├čen werden.

Was kann ich in Lola Ya Bonobo tun?

Neben dem Besuch des Internationalen F├╝hrerscheins der Demokratischen Republik Kongo ist dieser Ort ein Muss f├╝r Touristen. Eines der angenehmsten Dinge, die Sie an diesem Ort tun k├Ânnen, ist das F├╝ttern der Affen. Die Lola Ya Bonobo nimmt auch Menschen auf, die wissen, wie man diese Affen f├╝ttert und kontrolliert.

Was macht sie ber├╝hmt?

Lola Ya Bonobo ist ein Heiligtum f├╝r die Affen. Sie beherbergen mehrere vom Aussterben bedrohte Bonobos-Arten und k├╝mmern sich um sie, bis sie reif sind. Nachdem sie mehrere Monate lang die Affen gef├╝ttert und gepflegt haben, werden sie sie in den Dschungel entlassen.

Darf ich vor Ort fahren?

Schauen Sie sich die Website der International Drivers Association genauer an. Daraus k├Ânnen Sie feststellen, ob Sie mit Ihrem IDP und Ihrem lokalen F├╝hrerschein in den anderen Gebieten der Demokratischen Republik Kongo ein Fahrzeug f├╝hren d├╝rfen.

Zum Gl├╝ck k├Ânnen Sie zur Stelle fahren. Denken Sie jedoch daran, dass die Stadt der Demokratischen Republik Kongo im Internationalen F├╝hrerschein eine Menge Probleme mit der Stra├čenreparatur hat. Abgesehen davon sind fast alle Stra├čen schmutzig. Dies bedeutet, dass Sie w├Ąhrend der Regenzeit m├Âglicherweise Schwierigkeiten haben, die Stra├če zu durchqueren.

Was ist seine historische Bedeutung?

Lola Ya Bonobo wurde 1994 gegr├╝ndet und von Claudine Andr├ę entdeckt. Dieses Ziel galt als das einzige Heiligtum, das Bonobos auf der ganzen Welt beherbergt.

Kahuzi Biega Nationalpark

Der Name wurde von den beiden ber├╝hmten Vulkanen Mt getrieben. Kahuzi und Mt. Biega. Nach zehn Jahren galt es als UNESCO-Weltkulturerbe.

In den letzten Jahrzehnten ist die Gorillawilderei eines der Hauptprobleme der Stadt, und die Menschen sind engagiert genug, um sich f├╝r ihren Schutz einzusetzen. Gorillas bleiben heute gef├Ąhrdete Tiere. Aber nachdem sie ihre Jahre im Park verbracht haben, haben die Profis eine Verbesserung der Lebensbedingungen und Bedingungen der Gorillas festgestellt. Abgesehen von den Gorillas ist der Nationalpark auch die Heimat der biologischen Vielfalt, darunter Serval, Antilope, Ginsterkatze, Schimpanse, Elefant und endemische Pflanzen.

Wann ist die beste Reisezeit?

Von Juni bis September k├Ânnen Sie in Kahuzi Biega Gorillas beobachten. Diese Monate sind sonnig und Sie werden weniger Regentage erleben. So haben Sie mehr Zeit, um durch den Park zu laufen.

Wann ist die schlechteste Zeit zu gehen?

Es ist weniger wahrscheinlich, dass Sie Ihre Reise in die Demokratische Republik Kongo im September genie├čen, da dies der gesch├Ąftigste Monat in den wichtigsten Reisezielen der Demokratischen Republik Kongo ist, einschlie├člich des Kahuzi Biega-Nationalparks.

Was kann ich im Kahuzi Biega National Park tun?

Der Kahuzi Biega National Park ist der Lebensraum der Tieflandgorillas. Dies bedeutet, dass Sie Ihre Lieblings-Gorilla-Trekking-Abenteuer machen k├Ânnen. Sie k├Ânnen diese abenteuerliche Aktivit├Ąt entweder im Maiko oder im Kahuzi Biega National Park durchf├╝hren.

Was macht sie ber├╝hmt?

Neben der Pflege und Verbesserung des Lebens der Gorillas ist der Kahuzi Biega-Nationalpark beliebt, da er die Heimat der biologischen Vielfalt ist, darunter Serval-, Antilopen-, Gen-, Schimpansen-, Elefanten- und endemische Pflanzen.

Darf ich vor Ort fahren?

Ja, Sie k├Ânnen vor Ort fahren. Wenn Sie die Gegend jedoch zum ersten Mal besuchen, fragen Sie die Einheimischen besser nach der Adresse des International DriverÔÇÖs Permit Demokratische Republik Kongo des Parks, um eine Wegbeschreibung zu erhalten.

Es ist jedoch auch wichtig, dass Sie die Postleitzahl des Internationalen F├╝hrerscheins der Demokratischen Republik Kongo kennen, um eine detailliertere Wegbeschreibung von Ihren freundlichen Einheimischen zu erhalten. Bevor Sie in die Gegend fahren, vergewissern Sie sich, dass Sie einen internationalen F├╝hrerschein besitzen.

Was ist seine historische Bedeutung?

1980 wurde der Nationalpark Kahuzi Biega als UNESCO-Weltkulturerbe ausgezeichnet. Dies liegt an der Bedeutung, die der Park der Natur beimisst. Der Park beherbergt eine Vielzahl wilder Tiere wie V├Âgel und S├Ąugetiere. Der Park ist auch die Heimat von mehr als 1.000 einzigartigen Pflanzenarten.

Parc National des Virunga

Der Virunga-Nationalpark ist einer der Orte in der Demokratischen Republik Kongo, die atemberaubende Landschaften bieten. Der Ort beherbergt fast 1/3 der wilden Gorillas im Ort. Neben den Gorillas k├╝mmert sich der Virunga-Nationalpark auch um verschiedene S├Ąugetier- und Vogelarten.

Wann ist die beste Reisezeit?

Der Parc National Des Virunga ist einer der ├Ąltesten Nationalparks in Afrika. Es beherbergt Bergschimpansen, Berggorillas und einen aktiven, unglaublichen Vulkan Nyiragongo. Die beste Zeit f├╝r einen Besuch des Parc National des Virunga ist von Juni bis Oktober, da das Klima nicht zu sonnig ist.

Wann ist die schlechteste Zeit zu gehen?

Der Mai ist der regenreichste Monat des Jahres im Parc National des Virunga und somit die schlechteste Zeit, um diesen Ort zu besuchen.

Was kann ich im Parc National des Virunga unternehmen?

Abgesehen davon, wie die Berggorillas Ihnen ihre Tricks zeigen, k├Ânnen Sie in der Umgebung auch einige abenteuerlichere Aktivit├Ąten unternehmen, wie zum Beispiel mit Ihren Freunden den aktiven Vulkan Nyiragongo wandern.

Was macht sie ber├╝hmt?

Der Parc National des Virunga ist einer der gr├Â├čten und breitesten Nationalparks in Afrika. Der Ort ist reich an Tourismus und bietet Ihnen eine Vielzahl von Attraktionen. Es beherbergt auch einen interessanten und aktiven Vulkan, den Mount Nyiragongo, den Sie wandern und den sprudelnden Lavasee beobachten k├Ânnen.

Darf ich vor Ort fahren?

Die meisten Einheimischen im Kongo haben ihr eigenes vierr├Ądriges Auto. Wenn Sie eine haben, k├Ânnen Sie diese als Tourist zum Ziel fahren.

Gut, dass die Stadt der Internationalen Fahrerlaubnis der Demokratischen Republik Kongo viele Autos zum Mieten anbietet. Dies bedeutet, dass Sie auch dann, wenn Sie kein eigenes Fahrzeug haben, selbst in die Orte im Kongo fahren k├Ânnen. Stellen Sie einfach sicher, dass Sie das Formular f├╝r den Internationalen F├╝hrerschein der Demokratischen Republik Kongo haben.

Stellen Sie sicher, dass Sie die Postleitzahl der Internationalen Fahrerlaubnis der Demokratischen Republik Kongo kennen, da diese Ihnen genauere und genauere Informationen ├╝ber die Adresse geben kann, an der Sie sich gerade befinden.

Was ist seine historische Bedeutung?

Wenn Sie die Website der Demokratischen Republik Kongo mit internationalem F├╝hrerschein besuchen, werden Sie mit wichtigen Informationen ├╝ber die Gemeinden der Demokratischen Republik Kongo mit internationaler Fahrerlaubnis begr├╝├čt.

Im Jahr 1925 wurde der Virunga-Nationalpark gegr├╝ndet und ist damit der erste Park in Afrika. Es ist ziemlich breit und bedeckt 7.800 Quadratkilometer des Gebiets.

Wichtigste Fahrregeln

Wenn Sie das Fahren im Bundesstaat International Driver's Permit der Demokratischen Republik Kongo interessiert, sollten Sie dessen Fahrregeln kennen. Hier sind einige der wichtigsten Fahrregeln, die Sie als Ausl├Ąnder ben├Âtigen:

Verwenden Sie ein linkes Fahrzeug in der Demokratischen Republik Kongo

Sie m├╝ssen sicherstellen, dass Sie ein linkes Fahrzeug haben - oder Sie k├Ânnen zumindest eines mieten. Dies liegt daran, dass die Demokratische Republik Kongo die Stra├čen der rechten Spur in den Regionen der Internationalen Fahrerlaubnis der Demokratischen Republik Kongo anpasst. Diese Regel wurde 2007 weiter gefestigt. Die Regierung der Demokratischen Republik Kongo verbietet alle Rechtsfahrzeuge im Land. Das internationale B├╝ro f├╝r die Fahrerlaubnis der Demokratischen Republik Kongo verh├Ąngt ebenfalls diese Verbote.

60 km / h ist das nationale Tempolimit

Die im gesamten DCR festgelegte nationale Geschwindigkeitsbegrenzung betr├Ągt 60 Stundenkilometer. Dies wird nur vierr├Ądrigen Fahrzeugen auferlegt. Die internationale Fahrerlaubnis der Demokratischen Republik Kongo erkennt diese Geschwindigkeitsbegrenzung ebenfalls an.

Trinken w├Ąhrend des Fahrens verst├Â├čt gegen das Gesetz

In der Demokratischen Republik Kongo gibt es auch Autounf├Ąlle. Meistens sind die Fahrer betrunken. Daher verbietet die Demokratische Republik Kongo das Fahren unter Alkoholeinfluss. Die Internationale Fahrerlaubnis der Demokratischen Republik Kongo ist nicht befugt, dies durchzusetzen.

Tragen Sie Sicherheitsausr├╝stung und Sicherheitsgurte

Um alle Fahrzeugbenutzer zu sch├╝tzen, sind Sicherheitsgurte erforderlich, um die Verkehrssicherheit zu f├Ârdern. In ├Ąhnlicher Weise verlangt die Demokratische Republik Kongo, dass Autofahrer beim Fahren auf Autobahnen Helme tragen. Die Regierung legt diese praktischen Richtlinien streng fest. Schwerwiegende Verst├Â├če sind ein Grund, Ihre internationale Fahrerlaubnis f├╝r die Demokratische Republik Kongo zu widerrufen.

Bereiten Sie Ihre Dokumente an Checkpoints vor

Autobahnen rund um die Bezirke k├Ânnen f├╝r einen einfachen Transport n├╝tzlich sein. Es gibt Teile des Landes, in denen die Stra├če unpassierbar erscheint. Kontrollpunkte und polizeiliche Routinekontrollen sind ebenfalls vorhanden, um die Sicherheit der Menschen zu gew├Ąhrleisten. Touristen oder Kongolesen gleicherma├čen. Kongolesische Vollstrecker empfehlen, dass Sie Ihre Dokumente an Kontrollpunkten vorbereiten. Die Adresse der Demokratischen Republik Kongo mit internationaler Fahrerlaubnis hilft der Polizei, Sie als Touristen zu erkennen.

Wie bekomme ich einen IDP?

Ein kurzer Blick auf die ├ťberpr├╝fung des Internationalen F├╝hrerscheins der Demokratischen Republik Kongo ist unerl├Ąsslich. Dies wird Ihnen helfen, sich mit den wichtigsten Details zum Fahren in der Demokratischen Republik Kongo vertraut zu machen. Die ├ťberpr├╝fung enth├Ąlt auch allgemeine Richtlinien und h├Ąufig gestellte Fragen. Als Tourist in der Demokratischen Republik Kongo ist der Erwerb einer internationalen Fahrerlaubnis der Demokratischen Republik Kongo ein Muss. Um einen IDP zu beantragen, finden Sie das Formular der Internationalen Fahrerlaubnis der Demokratischen Republik Kongo. F├╝llen Sie das Online-Formular mit Ihren erforderlichen Informationen aus. Einige Tage sp├Ąter erhalten Sie Ihren internationalen F├╝hrerschein in der Demokratischen Republik Kongo in englischer Sprache.

Was ist in einem IDP / IDL enthalten

Zusammen mit der IDL sehen Sie die Adresse des Internationalen F├╝hrerscheins der Demokratischen Republik Kongo, von der Sie gekommen sind. Sie k├Ânnen auch die Postleitzahl des Internationalen F├╝hrerscheins der Demokratischen Republik Kongo sehen. Die Postleitzahl hilft dabei, eine weitere Ebene spezifischer Details zu Ihrer Adresse bereitzustellen. Dies ist wichtig, wenn Sie an Kontrollpunkten in den Bezirken des Internationalen F├╝hrerscheins der Demokratischen Republik Kongo vorbeikommen. Eine gute Sache ist ein einfacher Service, der es den Fahrern erm├Âglicht, ihre internationale Fahrerlaubnis f├╝r die Demokratische Republik Kongo zu erhalten. Der Vorgang dauert nur wenige Minuten. Sie k├Ânnen Ihren internationalen F├╝hrerschein in der Demokratischen Republik Kongo erhalten, nachdem Sie die erforderlichen Informationen ausgef├╝llt haben.

Warum brauchst du IDP?

Es ist eine gro├če Herausforderung, eine internationale Fahrerlaubnis f├╝r die Demokratische Republik Kongo zu erhalten. Einige betrachteten es sogar als st├Ârend f├╝r viele. Eine internationale Fahrerlaubnis in der Demokratischen Republik Kongo ist jedoch ein Muss. Es ist ein Dokument, das im B├╝ro der Internationalen Fahrerlaubnis der Demokratischen Republik Kongo ben├Âtigt wird. Sie finden sie in allen Bezirken der Internationalen Fahrerlaubnis der Demokratischen Republik Kongo. Dies macht Transaktionen nahezu problemlos.

Die Demokratische Republik Kongo hat sich als einer der attraktivsten Naturgebiete der Welt erwiesen. Wenn Sie sich jedoch f├╝r eine angenehme touristische Erfahrung entschieden haben, wird empfohlen, dass Sie Ihren internationalen F├╝hrerschein bei einem der internationalen Fahrer des Bezirks Demokratische Republik Kongo sichern Erlaubnis B├╝ros der Demokratischen Republik Kongo. Wenn Sie es im Voraus sichern, k├Ânnen Sie nicht nur problemlos durch DCR reisen, sondern auch Ihre Glaubw├╝rdigkeit als Tourist sichern, wenn Sie das n├Ąchste Mal dieses von Natur gepr├Ągte Land besuchen.

Brauche ich einen internationalen F├╝hrerschein?

Beantworten Sie folgende Fragen und ├╝berpr├╝fen Sie Ihre Berechtigung

Frage 1 von 3

In welchem Land haben Sie Ihren F├╝hrerschein ausgestellt bekommen?

Brauche ich einen internationalen F├╝hrerschein?

Tausende von Fahrern vertrauen seit 2018 darauf

Vertrauen von Kunden von:

Vertrauensw├╝rdige Kunden der International Drivers Association

Travel Passport

Why carry an IDP while driving in DR Congo?

Your IDP is a valid form of identification in more than 150 countries worldwide and contains your name, photo and driver information in the 12 most widely spoken languages in the world – it is understandable to most of the local officials and authorities of the countries you visit.

It translates your identification information into 12 languages — so it speaks the language even if you don’t. DR Congo highly recommends an International Driving Permit.

Start my Application
Police checking drivers International Drivers Permit

How to get your IDP

We’ve streamlined the application process down by creating a platform that guides you so you know exactly what you’ll need to successfully complete your application

IDA Application

1. Apply Online

Start your application for International Driver's License Get the IDP.​​

Upload Photo

2. Upload Photos

Make sure to upload an updated photo and with the correct parameters.​

Guaranteed satisfaction

3. Get approved

Wait for your confirmation and you are ready to go!​

Start my Application
5 star rating by Mile Wessels
5 star rating by Mile Wessels
5-start rating Trustpilot

Above and beyond service

Steve Jaenisch

Verified IconVerified Customer

At first I was disappointed in my order. Little did I realize the problem was caused by my own error. The Customer Service rep, who first addressed my issue, did not seem to address the issues. However, in a further exchange of emails, it was discovered where the problem was, in an error I made. Throughout the entire issue the customer service folks were courteous and helpful. The issue was finally resolved and the customer service people bent over backward to make sure I was satisfied. I am very pleased with the service I received

Trusted by thousands of clients from

  • International Drivers Association
  • International Drivers Association
  • International Drivers Association
  • International Drivers Association
  • International Drivers Association
  • International Drivers Association

Top Destinations of the Democratic Republic of Congo

The DRC is rich in history that is very interesting to learn. The country had experienced political and economic instability. But despite these instabilities, The Democratic Republic of Congo is now coming back to be one of the best countries to visit. If you plan to take a drive in DRC, make sure that you have an International Driver's License Democratic Republic of Congo review. This is one of the requirements you need to visit the top attractions in the country.

Besides checking the travel advisories for DRC, you should also check the International Driver's Permit Democratic Republic of Congo from our website. The page consists of legal driving information you need to know before heading to the country. In this post, you will witness the top places to see in Congo. So, if you want to know more about it, keep reading.

Kinshasa

Kinshasa is the capital of the Demographic Republic of Congo. It was previously called ‘Léopoldville’. The city offers many sights and amusements for all thrilled city-lovers. This place is sure of your top go-to destinations in DRC.

When is the best time to go?

Aside from knowing the International Driving Permit Democratic Republic of Congo zip code, you also need to know the best time to visit the place. Well, it would be best if you will go to the DRC of Congo from May to December as those months have dry weather. On the one hand, if you want to visit the place during its driest season, head into it during June and July. Aside from that, from June to July, the temperature in the place drops.

What can you do in this spot?

Kinshasa is one of the best spots that you can go to in the country. You can plan a picnic party near its seashore. You would also love to take a boat ride on its beautiful beaches.

When is the worst time to go?

Most of us don't like crowded places. That's why visitors don't enjoy visiting the DRC of Congo during its busiest month, which is October. During this month, the restaurants and hotels charge their customer's prohibitive rate. So, if you want to enjoy the dry season of Congo and spend less money, drive into different International Driving Permit Democratic Republic of Congo regions from May to September.

What can I do in Kinshasa?

There are loads of things you can do in the capital city of the DRC of Congo. You can plan a picnic party near its seashore or enjoy a boat ride on its beautiful beaches. You may also consider visiting the city market to experience the most intense and colorful fun.

What makes it famous?

Kinshasa is famous for its diverse architectural styles. The place features luxuriously appointed banks, apartment blocks, stores, government agencies, and large corporation’s offices. Most of the structures in Kinshasa were established in the early 1970s.

Can I drive to the spot?

You should have an International Driving Permit in the Democratic Republic of Congo if you are planning to use your own vehicle when heading to the place. If you don't have an International Driving Permit, you can easily apply for one on the International Drivers Association website.

If you are asking, "Can I drive to the spot?" the answer is yes. Fill out the International Driving Permit Democratic Republic of Congo form and put your International Driver’s License Democratic Republic of Congo address. Also, note that to be allowed to drive a car into the said International Driver’s License Democratic Republic of Congo district, you also need to bring with you your national driving license from your country.

What is Its historical significance?

Kinshasa is a great place to live in the DRC. Even though it went through instabilities in the past after civil wars, the municipality managed and rebuilt its economy since 1997. As of now, Kinshasa is considered to be one of the best places in Congo, which houses tons of top tourist attractions.

Lola Ya Bonobo

Are you fond of animals? Do you want to have a first-hand, close-up experience with the Bonobos? A sanctuary in DRC called "Lola Ya Bonobo" is the place for you.

When is the best time to go?

The Lola Ya Bonobo is open all throughout the year to accommodate the visitors. You can make a drive in the area with your loved ones while enjoying the landscape of the area.

When is the worst time to go?

Lola Ya Bonobo is a tourist destination you can find in Kinshasa. This means that you won’t enjoy feeding the bonobos during its busiest months, which start from October.

What can I do in Lola Ya Bonobo?

Besides visiting the International Driving Permit Democratic Republic of Congo state, this place is a must-see tourist destination. One of the most enjoyable things you can do in this place is the feeding of the apes. The Lola Ya Bonobo also accepts people who know how to feed and check these apes.

What makes them famous?

Lola Ya Bonobo is a sanctuary for the apes. They house several endangered species of Bonobos and take care of them until they get mature. After several months of feeding and taking care of the apes, they will release it to the jungle.

Can I drive to the spot?

Take a closer look at the International Drivers Association's website. From that, you can determine whether you are allowed to drive a vehicle in the other areas in the DRC with your IDP and local driving license.

Luckily, you can drive to the spot. But, remember that the International Driver's License Democratic Republic of Congo city has loads of road-repair binge. Aside from that, almost all roads are dirty. This means that you might have a hard time passing through the road during the rainy season.

What is Its historical significance?

Lola Ya Bonobo was established in 1994 and was discovered by Claudine André. This destination was considered to be the only sanctuary that shelters bonobos around the world.

Kahuzi Biega National Park

The name was driven from the two famous volcanoes, Mt. Kahuzi and Mt. Biega. After ten years, it was considered to be the UNESCO World Heritage Site.

For the past few decades, gorilla poaching is one of the main problems of the city, and people are dedicated enough to put effort into its protection. These days, gorillas remain endangered animals. But after they spend their years in the park, the professionals have noticed an improvement in the gorilla's life and conditions. Aside from the gorillas, the national park is also the home of biological diversity, including serval, antelope, genet, chimps, elephants, and endemic plants.

When is the best time to go?

You would greatly enjoy the sightseeing of gorillas in Kahuzi Biega from June to September. These months are sunny and you will experience fewer rainy days. Thus, giving you more time to walk throughout the park.

When is the worst time to go?

You would less likely enjoy your DRC trip during September as it is the busiest month in the top tourist destinations in the Democratic Republic of Congo, including the Kahuzi Biega National Park.

What can I do in Kahuzi Biega National Park?

Kahuzi Biega National Park is the habitat of lowland gorillas. This means that you can do your favorite gorilla trekking adventures. You can perform this adventurous activity in either Maiko or Kahuzi Biega National Park.

What makes them famous?

Aside from taking care and improving the lives of the gorillas, the Kahuzi Biega National Park is popular because of being the home of biological diversity, including serval, antelope, genet, chimps, elephants, and endemic plants.

Can I drive to the spot?

Yes, you can drive to the spot. But, if this is your first time visiting the area, better to ask the local natives about the park’s International Driver’s Permit Democratic Republic of Congo address for directions.

But it is also important that you know the International Driver’s Permit Democratic Republic of Congo zip code for more detailed directions from your friendly locals. Before you head to the area, make sure that you have an International Driver's Permit.

What is Its historical significance?

In 1980, the Kahuzi Biega National park gained its award as the UNESCO World Heritage site. This is because of the importance given by the park to nature. The park shelters a wide variety of wild animals, such as birds and mammals. The park is also the home of more than 1,000 unique species of plants.

Parc National des Virunga

Virunga National Park is one of the places in DRC that offers with breathtaking sceneries. The place houses almost 1/3 of wild gorillas in the place. Apart from the gorillas, the Virunga National Park also takes care of different species of mammals and birds.

When is the best time to go?

The Parc National Des Virunga is one of the oldest national parks in Africa. It houses mountain chimpanzees, mountain gorillas, and an active, incredible Nyiragongo volcano. The best time to visit the Parc National des Virunga is from June to October as the climate is not too sunny.

When is the worst time to go?

May is the rainiest month of the year in the Parc National des Virunga, making it the worst time to visit the spot.

What can I do in Parc National des Virunga?

Aside from watching how the mountain gorillas show you their tricks, you can also do some more adventurous activities in the area such as hiking the active Nyiragongo volcano with your friends.

What makes them famous?

The Parc National des Virunga is one of the largest and widest superb national parks in Africa. The place is rich in tourism and provides you with a wide variety of attractions. It also houses an interesting and active volcano, Mount Nyiragongo, which you can hike and watch the bubbling lava lake.

Can I drive to the spot?

Most locals in Congo have their own four-wheeled car. If you have one, you can drive it to the destination as a tourist.

Good thing the International Driver's Permit Democratic Republic of Congo city offers lots of cars for rent. This means that even if you don't have your own vehicle, you can still drive into the places in Congo by yourself. Just make sure that you have the International Driver's License Democratic Republic of Congo form.

Ensure that you know the International Driver’s Permit Democratic Republic of Congo zip code as it can give you more specific and accurate information about the address that where you currently are.

What is Its historical significance?

As you visit the International Driver’s License Democratic Republic of Congo website, you will be welcomed with important information about International Driver’s Permit Democratic Republic of Congo municipalities.

In 1925, the Virunga National Park was established making it the initial park built in Africa. It is pretty wide, covering 7,800 square kilometers of the area.

Most Important Driving Rules

If driving in the International Driver's Permit Democratic Republic of Congo state interests you, you should know its driving rules. Here are some of the most important driving rules that you need as a foreigner:

Use a Left-hand Vehicle in DRC

You need to make sure that you have a left-hand vehicle—or at least you can rent one. It's because the DRC adapts right lane roads on International Driver’s Permit Democratic Republic of Congo regions. This rule was further solidified in 2007. The DRC government bans all right-hand vehicles in the country. International Driver’s Permit Democratic Republic of Congo office also imposes these bans.

60kph is the National Speed Limit

The national speed limit implemented throughout DCR is 60 kilometers per hour. This is much imposed only on four-wheeled vehicles. International Driver's Permit Democratic Republic of Congo district recognizes this speed limit too.

Drinking while Driving is Against the Law

DRC is also home to car accidents. Most of these times drivers are intoxicated. As such, the DRC prohibits driving while under the influence of alcohol. The International Driver’s Permit Democratic Republic of Congo district is under no authority to enforce this.

Wear Safety Gears and Seatbelts

To protect all vehicle users, seat belts are necessary to promote road safety. On a similar note, DRC requires motorists to wear helmets when driving highways. The government imposes these practical guidelines on a strict basis. Serious violations are grounds to revoke your International Driver’s Permit Democratic Republic of Congo English.

Prepare your Documents when at Checkpoints

Highways around the districts can be useful for ease of transport. There are parts of the country where the road seems impassable. Checkpoints and police routine checks are also present, to ensure the safety of the people; tourists or Congolese alike. Congolese enforcers recommend that you prepare your documents at checkpoints. International Driver’s Permit Democratic Republic of Congo address helps the police recognize you as a tourist.

How to get an IDP

Doing a quick browse on the International Driver’s License Democratic Republic of Congo review is essential. This will help familiarize you with the key details about driving within DRC. The review also contains general guidelines and Frequently Asked Questions. As a tourist in DRC, acquiring an International Driver’s Permit Democratic Republic of Congo is a must. To apply for an IDP, find the International Driver's Permit Democratic Republic of Congo form. Fill out the online form with your necessary information. A few days after, you will receive your International Driver's License Democratic Republic of Congo English.

What's included in an IDP/IDL

Along with the IDL, you can see the International Driver’s License Democratic Republic of Congo address from where you came from. You can also see the International Driver’s License Democratic Republic of Congo zip code. The zip code helps provide another layer of specific details about your address. This is important when passing along checkpoints at the International Driver’s License Democratic Republic of Congo districts. One good thing is an easy service enabling drivers to get their International Driver's Permit Democratic Republic of Congo city. The process only takes a few minutes. You can receive your International Driver's License Democratic Republic of Congo city after filling out the necessary information.

Why do you need IDP?

Getting an International Driver's Permit Democratic Republic of Congo form is quite challenging. Some even considered it to be a nuisance by many. But an International Driver's Permit in DRC is a must. It's a document needed at the International Driver's Permit Democratic Republic of Congo office. Find them at any International Driver’s Permit Democratic Republic of Congo districts. This makes any transactions almost hassle-less.

The Democratic Republic of Congo proves to have one of the most attractive nature spots in the world, but if you opted to have your tourist experience comfortable, it is recommended that you secure your International Driver’s License Democratic Republic of Congo district at any of International Driver’s Permit Democratic Republic of Congo offices. Securing it beforehand will not only ensure hassle-less travel around DCR but will also secure your credibility as a tourist the next time you visit this nature-imbued country.

Get an International Driver's Permit for $69

+ International Replacement

International Drivers Permit Booklet, Card and Phone App
Start my Application
  • Yes Checkmark
    100% money back guarantee
  • Yes Checkmark
    Fast International Shipping
  • Yes Checkmark
    Digital Version Delivered in 2 Hours or Less
International Drivers Permit Booklet, Card and Phone App