Ghana flag

تنوي الذهاب إلى غانا؟ أحصل على رخصة قيادتك الدولية

قدّم طلبك للحصول على IDP
احصل على بطاقة هوية شخصية مطبوعة + نسختك الرقمية مقابل 49 دولارًا
يتم إرسال المعرف الرقمي بحد أقصى. ساعاتين
Ghana التوضيح الخلفية
idp-illustration
الموافقة الفورية
عملية سريعة وسهلة
صالحة من سنة إلى 3 سنوات
قُد بطريقة قانونية وراء البحار
مترجمة إلى 12 لغة
معترف بها في أكثر من 150 بلدا
شحن سريع إلى جميع أنحاء العالم
  • تم تقييمه بشكل ممتاز

    على تراست بايلوت

  • 24/7 الدردشة الحية

    رعاية العميل

  • ضمان استعادة الاموال لمدة 3 سنوات

    اطلب بثقة

  • بدائل غير محدودة

    شحن مجاني

يعد IDP ضروريًا عند القيادة في الخارج

القيادة في الخارج مع idp

تشهد رخصة القيادة الدولية (IDP)، التي تنظمها الأمم المتحدة، أنك حامل لرخصة قيادة صالحة في بلدك الأصلي.

المستندات المطلوبة للحصول على رخصة القيادة الدولية

إن IDP الخاص بك هو شكل صالح لتحديد الهوية في أكثر من 150 دولة حول العالم ويحتوي على اسمك وصورتك ومعلومات السائق في 12 لغة الأكثر انتشارًا في العالم.

كيفية الحصول على IDP الخاص بك

01

املأ النماذج

احصل على رخصة القيادة الخاصة بك وعنوان التسليم في متناول يديك

02

التحقق من هويتك

قم بتحميل صور رخصة القيادة الخاصة بك

03

الحصول على الموافقة

انتظر التأكيد وأنت على استعداد للذهاب!

قدم الآن
كيفية الحصول على رخصة القيادة الدولية
بدوره السيارة

قواعد القيادة في غانا

تبحث عن وجهة جيدة لركوب الأمواج؟ إذن غانا هي المكان الذي تريد أن تكون فيه! هذا البلد الأفريقي لديه واحد من أفضل شواطئ ركوب الأمواج في العالم. إليك بعض التذكيرات قبل حجز رحلتك.  

تذكيرات هامة

  • تكون القيادة في غانا على الجانب الأيمن من الطريق.
  • الحد الأدنى لسن القيادة هو 18 سنة.
  • حزام الأمان أمر لا بد منه.
  • مقاعدمخصصة للأطفال.
  • ضع هاتفك بعيدًا إذا لم يكن في وضع البلوتوث. 
  • اشرب بمسؤولية. الحد القانوني للكحول 80 ملغ لكل 100 مل من الدم
  • الحد الأقصى للسرعة هو 30 كم/ساعة في المناطق الحضرية و 80 كم/ساعة على معظم الطرق السريعة.
  • يجب عليك التوقف كل 4 ساعات. استرح قليلا قبل مواصلة رحلتك.
  • تأكد من أن يكون لديك أجهزة الإنذار المبكر، طفاية حريق، الإطارات الاحتياطية وعدة الإسعافات الأولية في سيارتك في جميع الأوقات.

كيفية الحصول على رخصة القيادة الدولية لغانا؟

للتقدم بطلب للحصول على رخصة القيادة الدولية لغانا ، ابدأ عملية التقديم على موقعنا على الإنترنت واملأ النموذج . ستحتاج إلى إرفاق صورة شخصية. بعد ذلك سنبدأ العمل على طلبك وستتم المعالجة في غضون ساعتين.

هل يمكنك استخدام رخصة القيادة الدولية في غانا؟

نعم ، يمكنك استخدام رخصة القيادة الدولية (IDL) في غانا. التراخيص من الدول الأجنبية صالحة طالما أنها باللغة الإنجليزية. يجب ترجمة رخص القيادة المحلية التي ليست باللغة الإنجليزية. تطلب شركات تأجير السيارات من السائقين السياحيين ذلك.

أفضل وجهات غانا

غانا بلد غني مبارك في منطقة غرب أفريقيا. إنها أرض التنوع والمغامرة. تضم المنطقة مدنًا عالمية وحيوانات غريبة وشواطئ رائعة وماضيًا غنيًا. تشتهر ببيئتها الخلابة بجانب المحيط والأفراد المفعمين بالحيوية الذين يعيشون فيها.

أكرا

إنها قلب البلاد وواحدة من أشهر المدن وأكثرها حداثة وأعظمها في غانا. يشكل المدينة مليوني شخص ، لذلك ستشعر بالتأكيد بطبيعة المدينة النابضة بالحياة. أكرا بها أسواق مزدحمة ، إلى جانب المباني التراثية للعصر الاستعماري. ستتمتع بتجربة تاريخية لا تنسى ، مثل Jamestown و Patrick Henry Memorial.

حديقة مول الوطنية

توفر غانا الكثير من الأماكن التي يمكنك زيارتها في أكرا لعشاق الحياة البرية والطبيعة. إذا كنت تبحث عن شيء جميل ، فإن المكان المناسب لك هو حديقة مول الوطنية. هذه هي أكبر حديقة للحياة البرية في غانا. يمكن رؤية العديد من أشكال الحيوانات ، بما في ذلك الظباء الحمر ، والجاموس ، والفيلة ، والضباع ، والفهود ، وما إلى ذلك.

سترى أكثر من 250 نوعًا مختلفًا من الطيور التي تعيش في هذه الحديقة ، وهو أمر رائع لعشاق الطيور. إذا كنت تزور المنطقة خلال موسم الجفاف ، فستجد أن الحديقة ستبدو مختلفة تمامًا ، مع اختفاء معظم الحيوانات.

حديقة كاكوم الوطنية

أحد الأشياء التي عليك القيام بها في أكرا هو زيارة حديقة كاكوم الوطنية. يكون المشي في Canopy Walkway المذهل هو أبرز ما لديك في زيارتك لهذه الحديقة. الممر المعلق فوق مستوى سطح الأرض على ارتفاع 30 مترًا ، يبلغ طوله أكثر من 350 مترًا / 1150 قدمًا ويمر فوق جسور متعددة ، مما يمنحك فرصة رائعة للاستمتاع بجمال وحياة متنزه كاكوم الوطني.

كوماسي

خلال تاريخ إمبراطورية أشانتي ، كانت كوماسي هي العاصمة السابقة لغانا ، وهي أيضًا ثاني أكبر مدينة في البلاد. كوماسي هي متعة للزوار ، مزدحمة بالناس والأسواق. يشتهر المكان بالمجوهرات الذهبية والمقاعد الخشبية وكذلك قماش kente. لذلك ، نظرًا لاختلاف المواقع ومتاجر الحرف اليدوية في المنطقة ، سيستمتع الأشخاص الذين يحبون التسوق بهذا المكان. يعد متحف Manhyia Palace وجهة رائعة إذا كنت ترغب في معرفة خلفية مملكة أشانتي.

تقع مدينة كوماسي ، ثاني أكبر مدينة في غانا ، في المنطقة الجنوبية من البلاد. ستستمتع بالمواقع السياحية المذهلة في غانا الموجودة هنا في هذه المنطقة ، ولكن قبل كل شيء ، الأشياء المدهشة من سكان المدينة ، ومعظمهم من الحرفيين. تحتاج إلى التأكد من استعدادك بأموال كافية لإنفاقها أثناء زيارة كوماسي ، حيث يوجد بالتأكيد ما يكفي للجميع من حيث المجوهرات الذهبية والمنحوتات الخشبية والملابس.

شاطئ بوسوا

غانا بلد قريب جدًا من المحيط. Busua هو شاطئ جميل حيث يمكن للزوار أخذ حمام شمسي وتناول الكركند الطازج. إنه أيضًا الموقع حيث يمكن للأفراد تعلم ركوب الأمواج والمشاركة في الأنشطة المثيرة للمحيطات. يشتهر المكان أيضًا بالعديد من المنتجعات الفاخرة التي تقع بالقرب من الشاطئ.

يوفر هذا الشاطئ فرصة رائعة للضيوف والسياح القادمين إلى غانا للاسترخاء في يومهم في المحيط الأطلسي الرائع والاستمتاع بغروب الشمس المذهل. بفضل العديد من الفنادق الفاخرة المحيطة بالشاطئ ، يمكنك الاستمتاع بالثقافة والطعام الغاني المذهلين.

كوكروبيت

هي موطن لأجمل شواطئ أكرا. بصرف النظر عن مناطق الجذب السياحي الأخرى في هذه المنطقة ، فإن الشواطئ هي أكاديمية رائعة للموسيقى والفنون الأفريقية بتمويل من Tettey Addy ، مصطفى العظيم. يمكنك الاسترخاء هناك مع الموسيقى عالية الجودة لشعب غانا.

المكان هو مجرد شاطئ آخر يجذب انتباهك عندما تكون في غانا. يقع المكان على بعد 30 كم فقط من أكرا ، لذلك يمكن للناس الذهاب إلى النادي. في هذه المنطقة ، تجذب أكاديمية الموسيقى والفنون الأفريقية العديد من الأشخاص المهتمين بالجانب الفني لحياة الإنسان. يمكن حجز المنتجعات التي تتمتع بإطلالة خلابة على الشاطئ. أو يمكنهم زيارتها في رحلة ليوم واحد ، حيث يمكنهم الاستمتاع بالشاطئ المشمس الجميل. في شهر مايو ، يعد مهرجان Homowo أيضًا وقتًا شائعًا يتدفق فيه السياح إلى هذه الوجهة الشاطئية.

شاطئ بادي

هو الخط الساحلي الأكثر شهرة في أكرا ، غانا ، ويطلق عليه أيضًا اسم شاطئ المدينة المثالي من قبل السياح والسكان المحليين على حد سواء. يمكن للمرء الاستمتاع بالطعام والمشروبات الرائعة في العديد من المطاعم المحلية هنا. نظرًا لأن الشاطئ هو أساسًا أرض الفنادق المجاورة ، هناك رسوم دخول صغيرة.

ستتمكن بالتأكيد من الاستمتاع ببعض وسائل الترفيه المحلية ، بما في ذلك الطبول المحلية وفرق الريغي المحلية والرقص والموسيقى إذا قمت بزيارة في عطلات نهاية الأسبوع. إنها واحدة من أفضل الأماكن في غانا التي يمكن زيارتها لمشاهدة مزيج من الثقافة الغانية المحلية مع الهيب هوب وأنماط الرقص والموسيقى الغربية الأخرى.

قلعة القديس جورج

عندما تكون بالقرب من المحيط ، فإن أحد أنواع المهنة الأساسية بين الأفراد هو الصيد. كما هو الحال في غانا ، تعتبر إلمينا مدينة صيد بها قلعة التاريخية. من الأماكن التاريخية في غانا التي يجب ألا تفوتك زيارتها ومحاولة رؤيتها بنفسك هو غانا كلواكا. القلعة لها جدران مطلية باللون الأبيض ، وقد بناها البرتغاليون عام 1482.

نظرًا لانخراطها في تجارة الرقيق ، فقد كان لها ماض مظلم ، وتم الاحتفاظ بها في الأبراج المحصنة التي لا يزال بإمكان السياح رؤيتها حتى اليوم.

بحيرة فولتا

هذه هي أكبر بحيرة من صنع الإنسان في العالم. عندما يأتي أي شخص إلى غانا ، فإن المكان مذهل بالفعل ويجب زيارته. عندما تشكل مصدر المياه فوق نهر فولتا ، تشكلت البحيرة. كما أنها تحتل 3.6 في المائة من أراضي غانا. يمكنك زيارة جزيرة دودي أثناء زيارة الموقع. في مناطق معينة من البحيرة ، يكون للناس خيار الصيد أو الذهاب في رحلة إلى السد. بالقرب من البحيرة ، تم تصميم فنادق غريبة وفاخرة لإيواء الزوار المهتمين بقضاء وقت ممتع مع العزلة الطبيعية.

بركة التمساح

نظرًا لأنهم يخيفوننا أو لا نريد مقابلتهم ، فإن معظمنا لا يعرف شيئًا عن التماسيح. ولكن تم بناء هذا الملاذ لإيواء التماسيح ، ويمكن للمتحمسين رؤية العديد منها هنا. حاليًا ، التماسيح التي تعيش هنا لطيفة جدًا للأشخاص الذين يزورونها.

بحيرة بوسومتوي

نشأت بحيرة Bosomtwe ، البحيرة الطبيعية الوحيدة في أشانتي وغانا ، عندما ضرب نيزك عظيم هذا المكان منذ فترة طويلة. من المعروف أن البحيرة مقدسة من قبل شعب أشانتي ، الذين يعتقدون أنه بعد الموت ، تأتي أرواح الناس إلى هنا حتى يتمكنوا من توديع الإله توي. تعد بحيرة Bosomtwe مكانًا مثاليًا للمغامرة ، بصرف النظر عن كونها موقعًا للحج. البحيرة ، التي يبلغ طولها حوالي 90 مترًا ، هي وجهة مثالية للاستجمام والمشي لمسافات طويلة والرحلات والتنزه وركوب الخيل وركوب الدراجات والرياضات المائية.

أهم قواعد القيادة

قوانين المرور وحدها غير قادرة على التحكم في أي شكل من أشكال مواقف القيادة التي قد تنشأ. هناك بعض القواعد العامة التي يجب أن يفهمها ويمارسها السائقون. أثناء رحلتك إلى غانا ، قد تساعدك تذكيرات السلامة هذه على منع وقوع حادث أو إصابة خطيرة.

قواعد السلامة العامة

يحظر بشدة استخدام هاتفك المحمول أثناء القيادة. يمتد هذا الحظر ليشمل الرسائل النصية والرسائل الفورية والبريد الإلكتروني وبيانات الإنترنت. ضع انتباهك الكامل على الطريق ، خاصةً على الطرق التي لا تحتوي على إشارات مرور.

أعط الأولوية لجميع سيارات وموظفي إصلاح الطرق السريعة في منطقة البناء

عند تشغيل الأضواء الصفراء الوامضة ، يجب أن تبطئ جميع المركبات التي تقترب من الحافلة المدرسية وتستعد للتوقف

خفف سرعتك وانتقل إلى اليمين من الطريق إذا اقتربت سيارة إسعاف أو سيارة شرطة. قم بالتبديل إلى الحارة اليمنى إذا كنت على مسار متعدد المسارات ، إن أمكن

المسافات بين السيارات

  • بالنسبة للمركبات التي تسير بسرعة تصل إلى 30 كم / ساعة ، يجب أن تكون المسافة بين سيارتين 10 أمتار
  • بالنسبة للمركبات التي تسير بين 30 كم / ساعة و 60 كم / ساعة ، يجب أن تكون المسافة بين سيارتين 20 مترًا
  • بالنسبة للمركبات التي تسير بين 60 كم / ساعة و 80 كم / ساعة ، يجب أن تكون الفجوة بين السيارتين 25 مترًا
  • للمركبات التي تسير أكثر من 80 كم / ساعة ، يجب أن تكون المسافة بين السيارتين 30 مترًا

القيادة تحت تأثير الخمر

تعتبر قيادة سيارة تحت تأثير الكحول في غانا جريمة جنائية خطيرة.

لطالما كانت القيادة تحت تأثير الكحول في غانا مشكلة وسببًا للعديد من حوادث الطرق ، لكن الحكومة فرضت مؤخرًا عقوبات أكثر صرامة وخفضت عدد الوفيات بسبب الكحول. يحق لشرطة المرور فحص السائقين للتأكد من عدم وجود الكحول والمخدرات.

أهلية القيادة

تعد رخصة القيادة الدولية (IDL) للقيادة في غانا وثيقة مهمة للأجانب يجب عليك حملها مع رخصة القيادة السارية الخاصة بك. يستغرق إصدار رخصة القيادة الدولية من الاتحاد الدولي للسائقين ساعتين فقط. لا يتعين عليك إجراء اختبار كتابي أو اختبار القيادة للحصول على تصريح قيادة في الخارج.

ستحتاج إلى تصريح قيادة دولي. او هل انت؟ 🤔

قم بإجراء هذا الاختبار القصير لمعرفة ما إذا كانت رخصة القيادة الدولية مطلوبة وصالحة.

السؤال 1 من 3

في أي بلد حصلت على رخصة القيادة الخاصة بك؟

هل أحتاج إلى رخصة قيادة دولية

العودة إلى الأعلى

Ghana flag

Going to Ghana this year

Get an International Drivers License

Apply for IDP
Get your printed IDP + digital copy for $49
Digital IDP is sent in max. 2 hours
Ghana background illustration
idp-illustration
Instant Approval
Fast & Easy Process
Valid from 1 to 3 years
Drive Legally Overseas
Translated in 12 Languages
Recognized in over 150 countries
Worldwide Express Shipping​
  • Rated Excellent

    on Trustpilot

  • 24/7 Live Chat

    Customer care

  • 3 years Money-back Guarantee

    Order with confidence

  • Unlimited Replacements

    Free of charge

IDP is essential when driving abroad

driving abroad with idp

International Driving Permit (IDP), regulated by the United Nations, certifies that you are the holder of a valid driver's license in your country of origin.

documents needed for international driving permit

Your IDP is a valid form of identification in more than 150 countries worldwide and contains your name, photo and driver information in the 12 most widely spoken languages in the world.

How to get your IDP

01

Fill in the forms

Have your driver’s license and delivery address handy

02

Verify your ID

Upload pictures of your driver's license

03

Get approved

Wait for confirmation and you’re ready to go!

Apply now
how to get international driving permit
car turn

Driving Rules in Ghana

Looking for a good surfing destination? Then Ghana is where you want to be! This African country has one of the best surfing beaches in the world. Be sure to drive your own car to experience Ghana to the fullest. Here are a few reminders before you book your trip.  

Important Reminders:

  • Ghana drives on the right side of the road.
  • The minimum driving age is 18 years old.
  • Seat belt is a must.
  • Child-restraint is a must.
  • Hands-free is a must.  Keep your phones away unless they are hands-free. 
  • Drink responsibly. The legal alcohol limit is 80 mg per 100 ml of blood
  • The speed limit is 30 km/h in urban areas and 80 km/h on most highways.
  • You are required to stop every 4 hours. Rest for a bit before continuing your trip.
  • Be sure to have early warning devices, fire extinguisher, spare tire and first aid kit in your car at all times.

Driving in the Winter

Ghana is an African country so winter is not a problem. Be sure to plan your trip well so you will not travel during rainy season. As long as you have your emergency kits handy, you should be good to go.

Have a safe trip.

How to get International Drivers License for Ghana?

To apply for International Drivers License for Ghana, start application process on our website and complete the online form. After submitting the form with your info, you will need to upload two photos. After that we will start working on your application and your license will be processed within two hours.

Can you use international drivers license in Ghana?

Yes, you can use an international drivers license (IDL) in Ghana. Licenses from foreign countries are valid as long as they are in English. Domestic driver’s licenses that are not in English should be translated. Car rental companies require tourist drivers to show an IDP to rent a car in Ghana.

Can I drive in UK with Ghana licence?

You can drive in the UK with a Ghana licence and an IDP for up to 12 months. If you’re staying in the UK for more than a year, you need to get a Great Britain driving license to drive legally in the country.

Can I use a Ghana driving licence in USA?

You can drive in the USA with a Ghana driver’s licence or any other foreign driver’s license. It’s highly recommended to have an IDP with you when driving in a foreign country. To get an IDP, you don’t need to take a driving test. All you need is to fill out the application form, submit photos and copies of your license, and pay the fees.

Top Destinations of Ghana

Ghana is a richly blessed country in the West Africa region. It's a land of variety and adventure. The area has cosmopolitan cities, exotic animals, idyllic beaches, and a rich past. It is renowned both for its scenic ocean-side environment and for the lively individuals who live in it. 

Accra

It is the heartland of the country and one of the most famous, modern, and greatest cities in Ghana. Two million people make up the city, so you'll definitely feel the vibrant nature of it. Accra has busy markets, alongside the heritage buildings of the colonial era. You will have a memorable experience enjoying the historical importance of its historical sights, such as Jamestown and the Patrick Henry Memorial.

As an example, this city is incredibly diverse with a booming economy and lovely people who will teach you a great deal. With a distance of 253 km from Accra to Kumasi, Accra is also geographically located, considered as a safe city to live in the world, making it practically open to everyone.

Mole National Park

Ghana provides plenty of places to visit in Accra for lovers of wildlife and nature. If you're looking for something beautiful, however, then the place to be is the Mole National Park. This is the biggest Ghanaian wildlife park. Many animal forms can be seen, including roan antelope, buffalo, elephants, hyenas, leopards, etc.

You’ll see more than 250 different species of birds that live in this park, which is great for bird enthusiasts. If you are visiting the area during the dry season, you will find that the park will look very different, with most of the animals gone. It is very difficult to get photos that look nice during the dry season. It would be considered amongst Ghana's best holiday destinations and would be a perfect place to visit for any occasion.

Kakum National Park

One of the things you need to do in Accra is to visit Kakum National Park. Forget the incredible wildlife and serene weather of the densely populated forest, the walk on the amazing Canopy Walkway should be your highlight of the visit to this park. Hanging above ground level at 30 meters, the walkway is more than 350 meters/1150 feet long and passes over multiple bridges, giving you an amazing opportunity to enjoy the beauty and wildlife of Kakum National Park while checking your height fears at the same time.

Kumasi

During the history of the Ashanti empire, Kumasi was the town that was the former capital of Ghana, and it is also the country's second-largest city. Kumasi is a delight for visitors, crowded with people and sprawling markets. The place is renowned for its gold jewelry, wooden stools as well as kente cloth. So, because of the different locations and craft stores in the area, people who love to shop will enjoy this place. The Manhyia Palace Museum is a great destination if you want to learn the background of the Ashanti Kingdom.

Kumasi, Ghana's second-largest city, is situated in the country's southern region. You will get to enjoy the amazing tourist sites of Ghana found here in this region, but above all, the amazing objects from the residents of the city, who are mostly artisans. You need to ensure that you come prepared with enough money to spend while visiting Kumasi, as there is definitely enough for everyone in terms of gold jewelry, wooden carvings, and clothing.

Busua Beach

Ghana is a country very near to the ocean. Busua is a beautiful beach where visitors can sunbathe and eat lobster that is freshly baked. It is also the location where individuals can learn to surf and participate in the exciting activities of the ocean. The place is also renowned for the numerous luxury resorts located very close to the beach.

This beach provides a great opportunity for guests and tourists coming to Ghana to relax their day in the magnificent Atlantic, enjoying the stunning sunsets. Thanks to the many luxury hotels surrounding the beach, you can enjoy the Ghanaian's amazing culture and food with a little touch of sophistication.

Kokrobite

Kokrobite is home to Accra's most beautiful beaches. Apart from the other tourist attractions in this region, the beaches are the outstanding Academy of African Music and Art funded by Tettey Addy, the great Mustapha. You can relax there with the high-quality music of the people of Ghana.

The place is just another beach that will attract your attention when you are in Ghana. The place is located just 30 km from Accra, so people can trip to the club. In this region, the Academy of African Music and Art attracts many people who are interested in the artistic side of human lives. Resorts that have a stunning view of the beach can be booked. Or they can visit it for a day trip, where they can enjoy the lovely sunny beach. In May, the Homowo festival is also a common time when tourists flock to this beach destination.

Labadi Beach

Labadi is the most popular coastline in Accra, Ghana, also called the ideal city beach by tourists and locals alike. In addition to basking under the sun and resting on the beaches, one can enjoy the great food and drinks at the many local restaurants here. Because the beach is basically the land of the neighboring hotels, a small entrance fee must be charged to get in.

You'll certainly be able to catch some local entertainment, including native drumming, local reggae bands, dancing, and music if you visit on weekends. It's one of the best places in Ghana to visit to see the combination of local Ghanaian culture with hip hop and other western dance and music styles.

St. George's Castle

Whenever you are near an ocean, one of the primary types of occupation among individuals is fishing. Just as in Ghana, Elmina is a fishing town with the historic Castle of St. George. One of the historical places in Ghana you should not miss visiting and try to see for yourself is the Ghana Cloaca. The castle has walls that are painted white, and it was built in 1482 by the Portuguese.

Due to its engagement with the slave trade, it had a dark past, and they were kept in the dungeons that tourists can still see today. One should also explore the picturesque town when visiting the castle and speak to some guides who will explain the real history of the place to them.

Lake Volta

This is the biggest man-made lake in the world. When anyone comes to Ghana, the place is actually stunning and a must-visit. When the water source over the Volta River formed, the lake formed. It also occupies 3.6 percent of Ghana's ground. You can visit Dodi Island while visiting the site. In certain areas of the lake, people have the choice of fishing or actually going on a ride to the dam. Near the lake, exotic and luxurious hotels were designed to house visitors interested in spending quality time with the natural recluse.

Paga Crocodile Pond

As they either scare us or we don't want to meet them, most of us don't know anything about crocodiles. But this sanctuary is built to house crocodiles, and many of them can be seen by enthusiasts here. Currently, the crocodiles living over here are very nice to the people who visit them. Tourists will eat and get up-close-and-personal with the crocodiles.

This place loves their crocodiles and honors them, and is dead against any of them suffering; to crack the irrational fear of crocodiles from visitors, guides are always present.

Bosomtwe lake

Lake Bosomtwe, the only natural lake in Ashanti and Ghana, was created when a great meteorite struck this place a long time ago. The lake is known to be holy by the people of Ashanti, who believe that after death, the souls of people come here so that they can say goodbye to the God Twi. Lake Bosomtwe is a perfect place for adventure, aside from being a pilgrimage site. The lake, nearly 90 meters long, is an ideal destination for recreation, hiking, trekking, picnicking, horseback riding, biking, and water sports.

Most Important Driving Rules

Traffic laws alone are unable to control any form of driving situation that might arise. There are some general rules to be understood and practiced by drivers. During your trip to Ghana, these safety reminders might help you prevent a crash, serious injury, or even death. These are just general statements, and, in all cases, they do not govern your actions. Following these driving rules helps you avoid getting in trouble with the road traffic authorities.

General and Protection and Safety

Using your mobile phone when driving is highly prohibited. This ban extends to text messages, instant messages, e-mail, and Internet data. Put your full attention on the road, especially on roads that lack road signs.

Yield to all motorway repair cars and staff in the construction zone

When flashing yellow lights are activated, all vehicles approaching the school bus should slow down and prepare to stop

Slow down and switch to the right shoulder of the road if an ambulance or police vehicle is approaching. Switch to the right-hand lane if you are on a multilane path, if possible

Distances Between Cars

  • For vehicles traveling up to 30 Km/hr, the distance between two cars should be 10 m
  • For vehicles traveling between 30 Km/hr and 60 Km/hr, the distance between two cars should be 20 m
  • For vehicles traveling between 60 Km/hr and 80 Km/hr, the gap between two cars should be 25 m
  • For vehicles traveling more than 80 Km/hr, the distance between the two cars should be 30 m

Drunk Driving

As it is a serious criminal offense to drive a motor vehicle when under the influence of alcohol in Ghana, it is likewise a criminal offense if a driver is found to be intoxicated behind the wheel. And when drugs are involved, it is always a criminal act to drive under the influence. Also, the penalties for driving under the influence of drugs would be the same as those for driving under the influence of alcohol.

Drink driving in Ghana has long been a problem and the cause of many road accidents, but the government has recently imposed much more stringent penalties and reduced the number of deaths due to alcohol. The traffic police have the right to check drivers for intoxication from alcohol and drugs.

Driving eligibility

An international driving license (IDL) to drive in Ghana is an important document for foreigners that you must carry around with your valid driver’s license. The issuance of International Driving Permit from the International Driver's Association takes only two hours. You don't have to take a PC exam and a driver’s test to qualify for an overseas driving permit. To top off and transfer your pictures from the application shape, all you need is.

Applications for a global driving license are unfettered and open within the International Driver's Association. An IDP is valid for one to three years from the date of issue.

You’ll need an International Driver’s Permit. Or do you? 🤔

Take this short quiz to learn everything you need to know about International Driving Permit

Question 1 of 3

In which country did you get your driver’s license issued?

Do i need international driving permit

Trusted by thousands of drivers since 2018

Trusted by customers of:

International Drivers Association trusted customers