Jamaica flag

اطلبها عبر الإنترنت واستكشف جامايكا بالسيارة

قدّم طلبك للحصول على IDP
احصل على بطاقة هوية شخصية مطبوعة + نسختك الرقمية مقابل 49 دولارًا
يتم إرسال المعرف الرقمي بحد أقصى. ساعاتين
Jamaica التوضيح الخلفية
idp-illustration
الموافقة الفورية
عملية سريعة وسهلة
صالحة من سنة إلى 3 سنوات
قُد بطريقة قانونية وراء البحار
مترجمة إلى 12 لغة
معترف بها في أكثر من 150 بلدا
شحن سريع إلى جميع أنحاء العالم
  • تم تقييمه بشكل ممتاز

    على تراست بايلوت

  • 24/7 الدردشة الحية

    رعاية العميل

  • ضمان استعادة الاموال لمدة 3 سنوات

    اطلب بثقة

  • بدائل غير محدودة

    شحن مجاني

يعد IDP ضروريًا عند القيادة في الخارج

القيادة في الخارج مع idp

تشهد رخصة القيادة الدولية (IDP)، التي تنظمها الأمم المتحدة، أنك حامل لرخصة قيادة صالحة في بلدك الأصلي.

المستندات المطلوبة للحصول على رخصة القيادة الدولية

إن IDP الخاص بك هو شكل صالح لتحديد الهوية في أكثر من 150 دولة حول العالم ويحتوي على اسمك وصورتك ومعلومات السائق في 12 لغة الأكثر انتشارًا في العالم.

كيفية الحصول على IDP الخاص بك

01

املأ النماذج

احصل على رخصة القيادة الخاصة بك وعنوان التسليم في متناول يديك

02

التحقق من هويتك

قم بتحميل صور رخصة القيادة الخاصة بك

03

الحصول على الموافقة

انتظر التأكيد وأنت على استعداد للذهاب!

قدم الآن
كيفية الحصول على رخصة القيادة الدولية
بدوره السيارة

قواعد القيادة في جامايكا

إكتشف جامايكا و ارقص على أنغام موسيقى الريغي! من المؤكد أن مشاهدها الأخاذة وشواطئها الصافية ستدهشك.

تذكيرات مهمة:

  • قم بالقيادة على الجانب الأيسر من الطريق.
  • الحد الأدنى لسن القيادة في جامايكا هو 18.
  • اشرب باعتدال إذا كنت تقود السيارة. مستوى الكحول المسموح به للقيادة في جامايكا هو 30 ملغ لكل 100 مل من الدم.
  • حزام الأمان ضروري لجميع الركاب.
  • لا تستخدم الهاتف إلا بالبلوتوث.
  • كن حذرا في القيادة في المساء.
  • لا تتوقف للغرباء.
  • قد تتواجد الحيوانات على الطريق. كن حذرا وأبق عينيك على الطريق في جميع الأوقات!

تصريح القيادة الدولي في جامايكا

استخدام وسائل النقل العام قد يكون ممتعا، لكن لا شيء يضاهي قيادة سيارتك عند السفر. قد يبدو هذا أمرًا شاقًا في البداية مع التفكير في الإجراءات التي يجب عليك اتباعها في لاستئجار سيارة والحصول على تصريح قيادة دولي (IDP). قد تتساءل عن ماهية تصريح القيادة الدولي ولماذا هذا مطلوب في جامايكا؟

تصريح القيادة الدولي ، المعروف أيضًا باسم رخصة القيادة الدولية ، هو ترجمة أو نسخة من رخصتك في البلدان الأخرى لاستئجار سيارة والقيادة. رخص القيادة الدولية هي وثائق أساسية عند القيادة في بلد أجنبي. يعد هذا أمرًا ضروريًا لضمان رحلة برية سلسة إلى جامايكا سواء كانت زيارة المعالم الطبيعية أو الذهاب في رحلة ثقافية. اقرأ أدناه لمزيد من المعلومات واحصل على IDP الخاص بك الآن!

كيف أحصل على IDP لجامايكا؟

يمكنك التقدم بطلب للحصول على تصريح قيادة دولي في مكتب المرور أو عبر الإنترنت كأسهل وأسرع طريقة. لديك خيار الحصول على نسخة رقمية أو ورقية ، يستغرق التصريح الرقمي ساعتين فقط لإرساله إلى بريدك الإلكتروني. تستغرق النسخ الورقية 30 يومًا لتسليمها دوليًا.

كيف يمكنني التقدم بطلب للحصول على IDP عبر الإنترنت؟

التقدم بطلب للحصول على IDP لجامايكا عبر الإنترنت سيحتاج فقط إلى ملء نموذج الطلب، رفع الصور و إرسال الطلب. تتم المعالجة بمجرد الإرسال.

ما هي متطلبات IDP؟

للحصول على IDP الخاص بك ، ستحتاج فقط إلى المتطلبات الأساسية مثل ما يلي:

  1. صور حديثة
  2. نموذج طلب IDP
  3. رخصة قيادة سارية المفعول

متى سأستخدم IDP؟

قد تتطلب قيادة أو استئجار أي سيارة بعض المتطلبات قبل أن تتمكن من البدء. في هذه الحالة ، قد لا يكون جواز السفر مطلوبًا ولكن كإجراء أمني ، يجب أن يكون معك في جميع الأوقات. ومع ذلك ، فإن ما يلي إلزامي: رخصة قيادة محلية ، رحصة قيادة دولية والتأمين.

يعتبر تصريح القيادة الدولي بمثابة وسيلة لتحديد الهوية في حالة حدوث حالة طوارئ ، لذا تذكر دائمًا إحضار IDL معك. ثانيًا ، القيادة بدون ترخيص أمر غير قانوني ، ولن يغطيه إحضار بطاقة هوية سارية أو جواز سفر ساري المفعول. تطلب شركات تأجير السيارات أيضًا IDL قبل أن تسمح لك باستئجار سيارة.

هل تستبدل IDL رخصة قيادتي الأصلية؟

لا يحل IDL محل رخصة القيادة الأصلية الخاصة بك ، ومع ذلك ، فهو تصريح ضروري لك لقيادة المركبات. مهما كانت رخصتك عند وصولك إلى البلاد ، فستظل كما هي وصالحة. IDL هو مجرد وسيلة تتيح لك القيادة بدون قلق وبشكل قانوني خاصة إذا كانت رخصة قيادتك ليست باللغة الإنجليزية.

جامايكا كيفية الحصول على رخصة قيادة دولية

أهم قواعد القيادة في جامايكا

للحصول على وقت ممتع أثناء القيادة في جامايكا ، ليس من المهم فقط معرفة الاتجاهات إلى المناطق السياحية التي تستحق الزيارة ، بل من الضروري أيضًا أن تلتزم بقواعد وأنظمة المرور في البلاد لتجنب أي حوادث مؤسفة أو مخالفة القانون. لن يكون هذا بالأمر الصعب لأن قواعد القيادة الخاصة بهم بسيطة ومماثلة لتلك الموجودة في البلدان الأخرى. ابق على اطلاع بقواعدهم وأنظمتهم لجعل رحلتك تجربة آمنة وقانونية.

إحمل الوثائق المهمة معك دائما

تذكر دائمًا إحضار جميع مستنداتك المهمة كجواز سفرك ورخصة القيادة المحلية ورخصة القيادة الدولية محدثة مع التأمين على سيارتك.

القيادة في حالة سكر

هذه قاعدة قابلة للتطبيق في أي بلد تقريبًا - لا تشرب وتقود. القيادة تحت تأثير الكحول يمكن أن تشكل خطرًا ليس عليك فقط ولكن على الأشخاص من حولك. في جامايكا ، مستوى الكحول في الدم المسموح به هو 35 مغ / 100 مل.

سيتم فرض غرامات على أي شخص يتم القبض عليه وهو يقود سيارته في حالة سكر. غرامة قدرها 3000 دولار وسجن لمدة تصل إلى ستة أشهر بالإضافة إلى خصم 14 نقطة من رخصة القيادة الخاصة بك هذا بالنسبة للعقوبة الأولى، بينما في المرة الثانية غرامة قدرها 5000 دولار و السجن لمدة عام . الاستمتاع أمر جيد ، ولكن تأكد دائمًا من أنه قانوني.

اتبع قواعد المرور الأساسية

يعد تحديد السرعة أمرًا بالغ الأهمية في جامايكا. الحد الأقصى للسرعة في الأماكن الحضرية التي يوجد بها العديد من الأشخاص والمؤسسات هو 50 كم / ساعة ، لذا عليك مراعاة السرعة لتجنب الحوادث. يبلغ الحد الأقصى للسرعة على الطريق السريع 110 كم/ساعة ، في حين أن المناطق الريفية التي لا يوجد بها الكثير من الناس يبلغ الحد أقصى للسرعة 80 كم/ ساعة وهو أسرع كثيرًا من المناطق الحضرية ، مما يجعله مثاليًا للذهاب في رحلة برية طبيعية للاستمتاع بجمال الطبيعة في جامايكا.

تصريح قيادة جامايكا

أفضل الوجهات في جامايكا

تفتخر جزيرة جامايكا الكاريبية بمزيج جميل من الطبيعة والثقافة ، وكلاهما يستحق التجربة حقًا ، بغض النظر عن ما تفضله في السفر. تصبح القيادة في هذا البلد تجربة ممتعة أكثر عندما تصادف غاباتها المطيرة الوفيرة والجبال المورقة والشواطئ الباعثة على الاسترخاء.

ليس ذلك فحسب ، تُعرف جامايكا بأنها مسقط رأس موسيقى الريغي بمتحف بوب مارلي في عاصمة كينغستون لجميع السائحين للاستمتاع بالموسيقى التي وضعت البلاد على الخريطة.

شاطئ نيغريل

تشتهر جامايكا بشواطئها المثالية لقضاء إجازة. يعد Negril أحد أكثر الشواطئ شهرة في جامايكا ، وهو من أكثر الشواطئ شهرة بين من يقضون شهر العسل ومجموعات الأصدقاء في إجازات الصيف والربيع وكذلك العائلات. من الصعب معرفة السبب. يمنحك امتداد الشاطئ الذي يبلغ طوله سبعة أميال إطلالة على المنحدرات في الجزء الجنوبي من ويست إند ناهيك عن غروب الشمس الرائع.

خليج مونتيغو

مونتيغو باي المعروفة أيضًا باسم MoBay هي ثاني أكبر مدينة وهي موطن لثاني أكبر مطار في البلاد مع الكثير من الرحلات الجوية المباشرة من الولايات المتحدة. تشتهر بالساحل على خلفية التلال الخضراء.

الشواطئ ليست كل ما في مونتيغو . هنا يمكن للسائحين مشاهدة بحيرة في فالماوث و Rose Hall Great House ، والتي يشاع أنها مسكونة.

كينغستون

إذا كنت تبحث عن مزيج بين الثقافة والطبيعة الجامايكية ، فإن كينغستون هي المكان المناسب لك. إنها مدينة صاخبة و موطن لمتحف بوب مارلي ، الذي يقع في المنزل السابق لبوب مارلي الذي روج لموسيقى الريغي وجعل جامايكا أكثر شهرة. تعد كينغستون أيضًا موطنًا لمعرض جامايكا الوطني وهو أكبر متحف فني في البلاد.

إذا كانت رحلة الطبيعة هي ما تفضل، فحاول زيارة الينابيع الساخنة بالقرب من الجبال الزرقاء التي يمكنك القيادة إليها إذا كنت ترغب في الذهاب في رحلة برية طبيعية في جامايكا.

شلالات نهر دن

تقع شلالات نهر دان في الشارع الرئيسي ، Ocho Rios هو شلال بطول 600 قدم مع منظر يشبه الجبل. توجد الكثير من الأنشطة التي يمكنك القيام بها في هذه المنطقة. أولئك الذين لديهم استعداد للمشي لمسافات طويلة سيدفعون رسومًا للمشي مع دليل إلى الأعلى أو قد يكون لدى البعض نزهة في القاعدة. تتجدد هذه الشلالات بمساعدة الترسبات من صخور الحجر الجيري.

شاطئ كهف الطبيب

تشتهر جامايكا حقًا بشواطئها وهي واحدة من العديد من الشواطئ المعروفة في جميع أنحاء العالم. تم تسمية هذا الشاطئ نسبة إلى طبيب تبرع بالأرض وهو مزين الآن بفنادق ومطاعم من الدرجة الأولى. إذا كنت من النوع الذي يستمتع بالشمس والرمال وركوب الأمواج ، فلا يوجد شيء أفضل من التحديق في المياه الزرقاء الكريستالية لأيقونة MoBay هذه.

نادي الغولف كايماناس

نادي كايماناس للغولف هو ملعب غولف من 18 حفرة يتزاحم عليه عشاق الغولف على نطاق واسع. يقع على بعد عشرين دقيقة فقط من العاصمة ، يعد ملعب الجولف الفريد من نوعه مثاليًا للاعبي الجولف الخبراء الذين يبحثون عن تجربة جديدة وللمبتدئين الذين يرغبون في تجربة هذه الرياضة. يحتوي نادي كايماناس للجولف على مدرسة جولف للمبتدئين ومتجر وأماكن إقامة أخرى لضيوفه.

ستحتاج إلى تصريح قيادة دولي. او هل انت؟ 🤔

قم بإجراء هذا الاختبار القصير لمعرفة ما إذا كانت رخصة القيادة الدولية مطلوبة وصالحة.

السؤال 1 من 3

في أي بلد حصلت على رخصة القيادة الخاصة بك؟

هل أحتاج إلى رخصة قيادة دولية

العودة إلى الأعلى

Summer Deal

Get your International Drivers Permit 62% off

3-years IDP Bundle for $  $

Jamaica flag

Order online and explore Jamaica by car

Apply for IDP
Get your printed IDP + digital copy for $49
Digital IDP is sent in max. 2 hours
Jamaica background illustration
idp-illustration
Instant Approval
Fast & Easy Process
Valid from 1 to 3 years
Drive Legally Overseas
Translated in 12 Languages
Recognized in over 150 countries
Worldwide Express Shipping​
  • Rated Excellent

    on Trustpilot

  • 24/7 Live Chat

    Customer care

  • 3 years Money-back Guarantee

    Order with confidence

  • Unlimited Replacements

    Free of charge

IDP is essential when driving abroad

driving abroad with idp

International Driving Permit (IDP), regulated by the United Nations, certifies that you are the holder of a valid driver's license in your country of origin.

documents needed for international driving permit

Your IDP is a valid form of identification in more than 150 countries worldwide and contains your name, photo and driver information in the 12 most widely spoken languages in the world.

How to get your IDP

01

Fill in the forms

Have your driver’s license and delivery address handy

02

Verify your ID

Upload pictures of your driver's license

03

Get approved

Wait for confirmation and you’re ready to go!

Apply now
how to get international driving permit
car turn

Driving Rules in Jamaica

Dance to the beat of reggae music while sipping a glass of rum! Discover Jamaica and be amazed. Its breath-taking scenes and crystal clear beaches will be sure to last. Drive your own car to complete the experience!

Important Reminders:

  • Drive on the left side of the road.
  • Minimum driving age in Jamaica is 18.
  • Drink moderately if you are driving. Permitted alcohol level for driving in Jamaica is 30mg per 100ml of blood.
  • Seat belt is a must for ALL passengers.
  • Hands-free is a must. Keep your phone away unless it is hands-free.
  • Be careful driving in evenings.
  • Do not pick up hitchhiker.
  • Local animals may walk on the road. Keep your eyes on the road at all times!

International Driver’s Permit in Jamaica

While using public transportation can be a fun learning experience when traveling, nothing compares to having your car to drive when exploring Jamaica. This can sound daunting at first with the thought of the procedures you’d have to go through with the rentals and get an International Driver’s Permit (IDP). You might be wondering what an International Driver’s Permit is and why this is required in Jamaica when driving in a car.

An International Driver’s Permit, also known as an international driving license, is a translation or a version of your license in other countries to rent a car and drive around. International drivers licenses are essential documents when driving in a foreign country. This is essential to ensure a smooth-sailing road trip to Jamaica whether it’s nature sightseeing or going on a cultural trip. Read below for more information and get your IDP now!

How Do I Get an IDP for Jamaica?

One can apply for an International Driver’s Permit at the corresponding traffic office or online, for a quicker, more convenient acquisition. Getting an international driver's licence online has minimal requirements and would only take a few minutes. You have the option of getting a digital or physical copy, the digital taking only two hours to send to your email. Physical copies take 30 days to deliver internationally.

Can I Apply for an IDP Online?

Yes you can! Applying for an IDP for Jamaica online would only need you to fill up the application form. Have your picture taken with the accurate parameters and submit your application. Processing takes place as soon as you submit and you can decide whether to have the digital or physical copy of your IDP, both of which will be sent to you in a short period of time.

What are the Requirements for an IDP?

To obtain your IDP, you would only need basic requirements such as the following:

  1. Recent passport sized photos
  2. IDP Application Form
  3. Valid driver's license

You can obtain an IDP through Tax Administration Offices in Jamaica or online via the website. Application takes only a short time, and you can instantly get your IDP delivered to you in time for your Jamaican journey!

When Will I Use an IDP?

Driving or renting any motor vehicle would have some requirements before you can begin. In this case, a passport may not be required but as a security measure, it is required that you have it with you at all times. The following however are mandatory: a valid driver’s license from your country, an IDL, Registration, and insurance.

An IDL holds many benefits when driving in a foreign country. Firstly it serves as a means of identification should an emergency come up so always remember to bring your IDL with you whenever you go out driving. Second, driving without a license is illegal, and bringing your valid ID or passport won’t cover it. Car rental companies also require an IDL before letting you rent a car from them.

Does an IDL Replace my Native Driver’s License

An IDL does not replace your native driver's license, however, it is a needed permit for you to drive vehicles around. Whatever your license was when you came into the country shall remain the same and valid. An IDL is just a means for you to drive worry-free and legally especially if your driver's license isn’t in English when it would mostly be required.

Jamaica how to get international driving license

Most Important Driving Rules in Jamaica

To have a fun, exciting, worry free time driving in Jamaica it is not only important to know the directions to the tourist attractions worth visiting, it’s also essential that you abide by the country’s traffic rules and regulations to avoid any mishaps and run-ins with the law. This shouldn’t be too much of a new concept to you as their driving rules are simple and are similar to those in other countries. Keep informed of their rules and regulations to make your journey a safe, legal and memorable experience.

Carry Your Important Documents at All Times

Always remember to bring all your important documents no matter which of the foreign countries you go. Bring your passport, valid driver national license and updated International License at all times along with your car insurance policy.

If you are unfamiliar with it, there are samples of a completed application of an International Driving Permit online, so you can have some kind of idea what an International Driver’s Permit in Jamaica looks like. It shall serve as a translation of your native license that you can use to drive around legally.

Don’t Drink and Drive

This is a rule that is applicable in almost any country-don’t drink and drive. Driving under the influence can pose as a danger not only to yourself but to the people and things around you. In Jamaica, the legal blood alcohol content is 35 mg/ 100 ml meaning that the smallest amount of alcohol would put you in over the limit.

Fines would be imposed on anyone who would be caught drunk driving. A fine of $3,000 dollars and up to six months of imprisonment along with a demerit to your driver’s license of 14 points would be the penalty for a first time while a second time would call for a fine of $5000 and land you in prison for a year. Having fun is good, but always make sure that it’s legal.

Follow Basic Traffic Rules

Speed limit is very crucial in Jamaica. The speed limit for urban places with many people and establishments is 50 kph so mind your speed in order to avoid accidents. The highway has a speed limit of 110 kph while rural areas that don’t have that many people have a speed limit of 80 kph which is a lot faster than the urban areas, perfect for going on a nature road trip to marvel at Jamaica’s natural sceneries.

jamaica driving permit

Top Destinations in Jamaica

The Caribbean island of Jamaica boasts a beautiful fusion of nature and culture, both of which are truly worth experiencing, no matter what your preference in traveling is. Driving in this country becomes a more enjoyable experience when faced with its bountiful rainforests, the lush mountains and the relaxing beaches.

Not only that, Jamaica is known as the birthplace of reggae music with a Bob Marley museum in the capital of Kingston for all tourists to marvel and appreciate the music that put the country on the map. 

Negril Beach

Jamaica is known for its beaches that are perfect for a getaway. One of the most popular beaches in Jamaica is Negril which is a hit among honeymooners, groups of friends on summer and spring breaks as well as families. It’s hard to see why not, though. Its seven-mile stretch of a beach gives you a view of cliffs in the southern part of the West End not to mention its remarkable sunset which is just so picturesque.

Montego Bay

Montego Bay also known as MoBay is the second largest city and is home to the country’s second largest airport with plenty of direct flights from the U.S. MoBay boasts a luxurious lifestyle for all those who seek to experience the high life ranging from top golf courses, luxurious retreats and a coastline against a backdrop of green hills.

Beaches aren’t all that Montego Bay has. Here tourists can view a bioluminescent lagoon in Falmouth and Rose Hall Great House, which is rumored to be haunted.

Kingston

If what you’re looking for is a fusion of Jamaican culture and nature, then Kingston is the place to be. It is a bustling city home to the Bob Marley Museum, housed in the former home of Bob Marley who popularized reggae music and made Jamaica even more known. Kingston is also home to the National Gallery of Jamaica which is the country’s top art museum.

If a nature trip is what floats your boat, try visiting the hot springs near the Blue Mountains which you can drive to if you want to go on a nature road trip in Jamaica.

Dunn’s River Falls

The Dunn’s River Falls located in Main Street, Ocho Rios is a 600-foot-long waterfall with a mountain-like visage. There isn’t a shortage of activities you can do in this tourist attraction. Those with an aptitude for hiking would pay a fee to hike with a guide to the top or some would have a picnic at the base. Dunn’s River Falls continues to build and regenerate with the help of deposits from travertine rock.

Doctor’s Cave Beach

Jamaica truly is known for their beaches and this is just one of the many that are known across the globe. Doctor’s Cave Beach which is located in Montego Bay was named after a doctor who donated the land and is now decorated with top class hotels and restaurants, establishing Montego Bay’s reputation as a resort town. If you’re the sort to enjoy the sun, the sand, and the surf, then there is nothing better than gazing over the crystal blue waters of this MoBay icon.

Caymanas Golf Club

Caymanas Golf Club is an 18 hole golf course that golf enthusiasts far and wide flock to. Just twenty minutes away from the capital, this one of a kind golf course is perfect for expert golfers looking for a new experience and for beginners who would like to try the sport. Caymanas Golf Club has a Golf School for beginners, a pro shop, and other accommodations for its guests.

Do I need an International Driving Permit?

Take a quiz and check your eligibility

Question 1 of 3

In which country did you get your driver’s license issued?

Do i need international driving permit

Trusted by thousands of drivers since 2018

Trusted by customers of:

International Drivers Association trusted customers