Travel Passport

为什么在圣多美和普林西比开车时携带 IDP?

您的 IDP 是在全球 150 多个国家/地区的有效识别形式,它含有您的 姓名、照片及驾驶者资料,都已经翻译成 12 种全球最广泛使用的语言——好让您所访问的国家/地区的大部分官员及地方当局都能够明白。

它将您的身份信息翻译成 12 种语言,因此即使不使用,也会加附该语言。圣多美和普林西比强烈推荐国际驾照。

开始我的申请
Police checking drivers International Drivers Permit

如何获得您的 IDP

我们透过创建一个平台来简化整个申请程序, 这平台会指引您确切了解成功完成申请的一切所需。

IDA Application

1. 网上申请

点击这里开始申请国际驾照。

Upload Photo

2. 上传照片

确保上传的是拥有正确参数的近照。

Guaranteed satisfaction

3.已 获得批准

等待您的确认,之后您便可准备出发了!

开始我的申请
5 star rating by Mile Wessels
5 star rating by Mile Wessels
5-start rating Trustpilot

快速、简单、专业

迈克·韦塞尔斯, 美国

Verified Icon已验证的客户

当我得知我需要在短时间内出示国际驾驶证时,我不确定有多麻烦,甚至是否有可能。因此,我访问了国际驾驶员协会网站,整个过程非常容易遵循。我很高兴在15分钟内收到我的驾照! 我强烈推荐这项服务。

受到来自数千名客户的信任

  • 国际司机协会
  • 国际司机协会
  • 国际司机协会
  • 国际司机协会
  • 国际司机协会
  • 国际司机协会

圣多美和普林西比的热门目的地

从大西洋的海洋水域升起,一个郁郁葱葱的热带国家,自然风光和友好的人民正等着您。到达一个幸福的地方,探索自然的原始奇观。徒步穿越偏僻的山脉,看当地的鸟类,参观乌龟的礁石,穿过赤道,或漫步到七石。享受受非洲,葡萄牙和巴西文化启发的当地美食。

与世界上最好的咖啡一起放松,并在非洲著名的生态旅游节之一参加聚会。如果您想立即使用国际驾照SãoTomé和Príncipe进行合法驾驶,则可以访问SãoTomé和Príncipe的国际驾照网站,并查看国际驾照SãoTomé和Príncipe的更新。在下面查看目的地的所有详细信息。

敖包国家公园

Obo国家公园超凡脱俗而美丽,将体验提升到一个新的高度。广阔的荒野覆盖圣多美岛南侧超过230平方公里的广阔区域,从沿海的盐渍红树林延伸到高地的维珍大西洋雨林。沿海山脉像大型的方形悬崖一样,坚固而固执,遍布大西洋的水域。

徒步旅行和徒步旅行将发现一个壮观的热带偏僻地区,那里有灰鹦鹉,蒙娜娜猴子和稀有鸟类。如果您开车兜风,您必须始终拥有圣多美和普林西比的国际驾照和签证。您可以通过电子邮件地址在圣多美和普林西比获得国际驾驶执照的数字副本。在圣多美和普林西比申请国际驾驶执照时,应提供您的联系电话,以在有检查站的情况下进行验证。

这个令人惊叹的国家公园,占圣多美约35%的土地,是世界上最引人注目的地质遗址之一-皮克高格兰德(Pico Cao Grande)的所在地。针状火山塞峰在周围高原上方急剧上升超过1,000英尺,并且具有海拔2175英尺的峰值。如果这还不足以让您接受,那么您将很高兴得知公园还拥有近千种不同的动植物种类。

行驶方向:(最近的地标:蒙特卡莫)

  • 从圣多美国际机场出发,向西南行驶。
  • 乘坐ES1到R. doMunicípio。
  • 向西南行驶。
  • 沿大道行驶Conceição。
  • 向右转到Av。 Conceição。
  • 将EN2设为ENnº2。
  • 在R. deMoçambique右转。
  • 向右转,保持在ENnº2上。
  • 向右转,直到到达目的地。

圣安东尼奥

它是小普林西比的中心,是半岛北端的一个小镇,是大部分居民的家园。在上路之前,您应该看到圣多美和普林西比国际驾照审查。在我们的网站上申请圣多美和普林西比国际驾照并阅读有关 IDP 的更多信息。

国际驾驶许可证允许外国司机在外国合法驾驶车辆。不要忘记在 Permit São Tome 和 Príncipe 交付中为您的国际司机提供邮政编码。您可以在我们的网站上查看圣多美和普林西比国际驾照更新。

帕洛塔河蜿蜒的运河流经该地区的中心,沿着沿海街道纵横交错,沿着海岸穿过棕榈树和沼泽地。假设您想以国际旅行者身份在圣多美和普林西比申请国际驾照。在这种情况下,您必须在圣多美和普林西比应用程序中安排国际驾照。您需要提供圣多美和普林西比国际驾照的地址。

行车路线:

  • 从圣多美国际机场出发,乘坐ES1到达R. doMunicípio。
  • 向西南行驶。
  • 右转。
  • 沿EN2和ENnº2行驶。
  • 继续上R. doMunicípio。
  • 在R. deMoçambique右转。
  • 继续进入ENnº2。
  • 向右转,直到到达目的地。

桑塔纳

桑塔纳(Santana)是海滩爱好者和豪华游客的标志性场所,在大西洋上追求圣多美岛(SãoTomé)令人惊叹的沙滩,海岸和温暖地融合。桑塔纳的那些小镇自由trick流到岛东端的海岸线。驾驶之前,请确保您拥有所有必要的文件,例如圣多美和普林西比的国际驾驶许可证。如果您在线申请,请确保在圣多美和普林西比提供国际驾驶执照的邮政编码。

它主要因其标志性的桑塔纳度假村俱乐部而受欢迎,该俱乐部提供联排别墅和可爱的小屋,距桑塔纳海滩的水面仅几步之遥。在沿海崎the的悬崖上也有一些房间,那里设有潜水商店,乘船游览等等。

行车路线:

  • 从圣多美国际机场出发,乘坐ES1到达R. doMunicípio。
  • 前往西南。
  • 继续进入ES1。
  • 向右转到Av。 Conceição。
  • 在R. 3 de Fevereiro左转。
  • 向右转,继续沿ENnº2行驶,直到到达目的地。

Boca de Inferno

引人入胜的火山特征一直延伸到圣多美岛东海岸的大西洋海浪,并以惊人的地名Boca de Inferno达到了顶峰。游客可以在首都南部仅一小段车程的情况下来到这里,看到咸味的白浪冲入海岸,水流将水带入地下隧道,所有这些都像海底间歇泉一样炸破了天高。

这种景象永远都是它自己的东西,它充分利用博卡·德·芬弗诺(Boca de Inferno)的壮丽黑岩悬崖和火山岬岬,从整个海岸向上延伸并爆炸。它是由海浪触发的地质异常的故乡,海浪穿过一个小洞穴,通向一个带有天窗的洞穴。

它的水压不断增加,水从开口处被推出,提供了一个美丽的景象。有关圣多美和普林西比国际驾照更新和圣多美和普林西比国际驾照审查,您可以访问圣多美和普林西比国际驾照网站。

行车路线:

  • 从圣多美国际机场出发,乘坐ES1到达R. doMunicípio。
  • 向西南行驶。
  • 右转。
  • 一直朝着Av。 Conceição。
  • 将EN2设为ENnº2。
  • 在R. 3 de Fevereiro左转。
  • 在莫桑比克河(R. deMoçambique)右转。
  • 向左转,直到到达目的地。

圣多美和普林西比最重要的驾驶规则

圣多美和普林西比是一个多元化的地区。当您在该地区的唯一道路上穿越城市时,您还会看到废墟中的各种古老殖民建筑,这些建筑赋予城市特色。请注意,由于您不熟悉STP,因此您不得从圣多美和普林西比办事处的国际驾驶执照或圣多美和普林西比分支机构的国际驾驶执照中获得IDP。

非洲国家圣多美和普林西比以前是葡萄牙的殖民地,由两个岛屿组成,其中较小的一个是普林西比,一个致力于生态实践的目的地,这是一个生物圈保护区,对来自世界各地的旅行者都具有环保意义。环游世界会很愉快,但是首先,您需要了解最关键的驾驶规则,以防止出现对抗和麻烦。

驾驶侧

车道的右侧是圣多美和普林西比的行驶方向,在您计划超车时必须记住。移动到车道的左侧,坐在车道的左侧,直到超车为止。

驾驶资格

您必须申请有效的本地驾驶执照才能在圣多美和普林西比驾驶汽车,并需要提供国际驾驶证。如果警察阻止了您,则可以在圣多美和普林西比向他们出示您的国际驾照和签证。您在圣多美和普林西比的国际驾驶执照应有您的联系电话。您还可以检查自己的电子邮件地址,以获取圣多美和普林西比国际驾照的电子副本,以证明您是旅游者。

如果您想自驾游,今天您必须在圣多美和普林西比拥有国际驾照。您可以轻松访问圣多美和普林西比国际驾照网站并查看圣多美和普林西比国际驾照更新。

年龄要求

与该国大部分地区一样,圣多美和普林西比的法定驾驶年龄为18岁。但是,大多数汽车租赁公司都不允许21岁以下的驾驶员租用汽车。这样的租赁公司仍对25岁以下的乘客收取未成年驾驶员费用。除了驾龄之外,没有适当执照的驾驶员也没有资格在圣多美和普林西比驾驶或工作。

如果您拥有合法的执照,则让他人代驾更为安全。如果您还从圣多美和普林西比办事处的国际驾驶执照或圣多美和普林西比分支机构的国际驾驶执照获得了IDP,则无法在该国驾驶。您不得从所要旅行的国家或国际驾照圣多美和普林西比办事处获得IDP。

超车

两车道的柏油马路可位于人满为患的地区,并且大多数道路沿中线或虚线都具有直线。虚线表示两条车道均可自由交叉,因此与高速公路连接的驾驶员较少。但是,如果您看到一条直线,总是会被期望在两个方向上缓慢行驶,这就是为什么圣多美和普林西比的交通事故失控的原因之一。

如果路线上只有两条车道,则超车可能会有风险。在超车之前,您可以告知后面的驾驶员您打算超车,以确保没有其他车辆试图超车。只有在您与将要在车道上超车的汽车之间有足够的空间时,您才能超车。

速度限制

像路牌一样,您应始终遵守行驶道路上的速度限制。无论您在圣多美和普林西比的哪个地方,都应始终保持该区域的速度限制。您可以在路标上看到正在行驶的街道上的速度限制。低于限速行驶可以让您有足够的时间做出反应以避免碰撞。快速驾驶不值得承担死亡和罚款的风险。

大都市地区的最高行驶限制为50 Kph,农村地区的最高速度限制为90 Kph。野生和圈养动物以及儿童通常在旅途中,因此请务必谨慎。

停车处

确保您有足够的空间走出车辆,而不会撞到您周围的车辆。停车时要占用两个空间,这很贪婪。如果您有汽车司机在到达之前等待停车位,请不要偷窃。对您的同伴好,花一点时间确保有两个或三个空位。

停车时也必须阅读停车警告。几乎没有居民区,无论您将车辆停放在居民区还是仅在许可的情况下,都可能会被罚款。当您进入不允许进入的停车场时,您的汽车将被夹紧甚至被拖走。关闭发动机,直到您退出车辆并确保手刹打开。

安全带法

世界卫生组织《全球道路安全状况研究》报告说,道路撞车仍然是造成儿童和成人死亡的常见原因。系好安全带是阻止车辆受伤和死亡的最有效保护措施之一。安全带是安装在汽车座椅上的约束装置,可避免在碰撞过程中受伤。

圣多美和普林西比的道路交通法规之一是,汽车驾驶员必须确保系好安全带,以确保乘客安全。除非有医疗豁免,否则汽车的乘客和驾驶员必须系上安全带。法律还规定,在1.35 m以下的驾驶员应使用适当的儿童安全带,加高座椅或可调节安全带进行保护。

您可以使用安全带来减少因汽车撞车而造成的伤亡危险。圣多美和普林西比有一项关于座椅约束的国家规定,该规定要求前排和后排座椅的驾驶员必须系上安全带,以及有关婴儿约束的国家法规。对于汽车中的任何人,包括使用者,安全带都是必不可少的。如果您有孩子,还必须遵守一些法律。

酒后驾车

在圣多美和普林西比,喝完酒后开车并不常见。政府将居民和访客的血液酒精含量限制为0.08%。酒后驾驶是非法的,不是一个好的决定,因为酒精会影响驾驶行为。酒后驾驶会导致交通事故。当您发现自己浪费了,前往圣多美和普林西比时,将面临沉重的罚款。

如果您被认为超出法律限制,则身穿制服的军官有权拘留您,并让您支付违反法律的罚款。如果您被识别,将面临最高1年的罚款和监禁。

为避免在旅行期间与当局发生冲突,您必须随身携带国际驾照圣多美和普林西比国际旅行。您在圣多美和普林西比的国际驾照将被运送到您的地址,因此请抽出一些时间来制作圣多美和普林西比的国际驾照时间表。

$49 便可获得国际驾驶许可证

+ 国际替换

International Drivers Permit Booklet, Card and Phone App
开始我的申请
  • Yes Checkmark
    100% 退款保证
  • Yes Checkmark
    国际快递
  • Yes Checkmark
    2 小时或更短时间内交付数字版本
International Drivers Permit Booklet, Card and Phone App

Travel Passport

Why carry an IDP while driving in Sao Tome and Principe?

Your IDP is a valid form of identification in more than 150 countries worldwide and contains your name, photo and driver information in the 12 most widely spoken languages in the world – it is understandable to most of the local officials and authorities of the countries you visit.

It translates your identification information into 12 languages — so it speaks the language even if you don’t. Sao Tome and Principe highly recommends an International Driving Permit.

Start my Application
Police checking drivers International Drivers Permit

How to get your IDP

We’ve streamlined the application process down by creating a platform that guides you so you know exactly what you’ll need to successfully complete your application

IDA Application

1. Apply Online

Start your application for International Driver's License Get the IDP.​​

Upload Photo

2. Upload Photos

Make sure to upload an updated photo and with the correct parameters.​

Guaranteed satisfaction

3. Get approved

Wait for your confirmation and you are ready to go!​

Start my Application
5 star rating by Mile Wessels
5 star rating by Mile Wessels
5-start rating Trustpilot

Above and beyond service

Steve Jaenisch

Verified IconVerified Customer

At first I was disappointed in my order. Little did I realize the problem was caused by my own error. The Customer Service rep, who first addressed my issue, did not seem to address the issues. However, in a further exchange of emails, it was discovered where the problem was, in an error I made. Throughout the entire issue the customer service folks were courteous and helpful. The issue was finally resolved and the customer service people bent over backward to make sure I was satisfied. I am very pleased with the service I received

Trusted by thousands of clients from

  • International Drivers Association
  • International Drivers Association
  • International Drivers Association
  • International Drivers Association
  • International Drivers Association
  • International Drivers Association

Top Destinations of São Tomé and Príncipe

Rising from the ocean waters of the Atlantic Ocean, a lush tropical country enriched by nature and friendly people is waiting for you. Arrive in a happy place, and discover the untouched wonder of nature. Trek through isolated mountains, see local birds, visit tortoises' reefs, walk across the equator, or stroll to the Seven Stones. Enjoy local foods inspired by the cultures of Africa, Portugal, and Brazil.

Relax with some of the finest coffee in the world and party at one of their famous eco-tourism festival venues in Africa. You can visit the International Driver's License for São Tomé and Príncipe website and view the International Driver's License São Tomé and Príncipe update if you want to legally drive with your International Driver's License São Tomé and Príncipe today. Check out all the details of the destinations below.

Obo National Park

Otherworldly and beautiful, Obo National Park takes the experience to the next level. Covering a wide area of more than 230 square kilometers on the southern side of São Tomé, the vast wilderness extends from salt-washed mangroves on the coast to Virgin Atlantic rainforests in the highlands. The mountains along the coast are built like large square-cut escarpments, solid and stubborn over the waters of the Atlantic Ocean.

Safaris and treks will reveal a spectacular tropical backcountry with gray parrots, Mona monkeys, and scarce birds. If you go for a drive, you must always have with you the International Driver's License in São Tomé and Príncipe and visa. You get the digital copy of your International Driver's License in São Tomé and Príncipe at your email address. When applying for an International Driver's License in São Tomé and Príncipe, your contact number should be provided for verification in case of checkpoints.

This amazing national park, which covers around 35% of São Tomé, is home to one of the most striking geological sites in the world, Pico Cao Grande. The needle-shaped volcanic plug mountain rises sharply over 1,000 feet above the surrounding plateau and has a peak of 2,175 feet above sea level. If that's not enough for you to take in, you'll be pleased to learn that the park is also home to almost a thousand distinct varieties of flora and fauna.

Driving Directions: (Nearest Landmark: Monte Carmo)

  • From São Tomé International airport, head southwest.
  • Take ES1 to R. do Município.
  • Head southwest.
  • Drive along Av. Conceição.
  • Turn right toward Av. Conceição.
  • Take EN2 to EN nº 2.
  • Turn right at R. de Moçambique.
  • Take a turn to the right to stay on EN nº2.
  • Turn right until you reach your destination.

Santo Antonio

It is the center of the tiny little Principe, a small town on the north tip of the peninsula, and home to a substantial portion of its inhabitants. Before hitting the road, you should see an International Driving Permit São Tomé and Príncipe review. Apply for an International Driving Permit São Tomé and Príncipe on our website and read more about the IDP.

An international driving permit lets foreign drivers drive vehicles legally in foreign countries. Don’t forget to provide your zip code for your International Drivers in Permit São Tomé and Príncipe delivery. You can check for an International Drivers Permit São Tomé and Príncipe update on our website.

The winding canals of the Palhota River flowed through the center of the area, crisscrossing the seaside streets as they swept along the coast through palm trees and swamp sites. Suppose you want to apply for an International Driver's License in São Tomé and Príncipe as an international traveler. In that case, you must schedule an International Driver's License in São Tomé and Príncipe application. You need to provide an address for an International Driver's License in São Tomé and Príncipe.

Driving Directions:

  • From the Sao Tome International Airport, take ES1 to R. do Município.
  • Head southwest.
  • Turn right.
  • Drive along EN2 and EN nº 2.
  • Continue onto R. do Município.
  • Turn right at R. de Moçambique.
  • Continue onto EN nº 2.
  • Turn right until you reach your destination.

Santana

Santana is an iconic place for beach lovers and lavish tourists to pursue São Tomé's stunning blend of sand, shore, and warmth on the Atlantic Ocean. Those little towns of Santana trickle freely to the coastline on the eastern tip of the island. Before driving, ensure that you have all the needed documents, such as International Driving Permit in São Tomé and Príncipe. Make sure to provide your zip code for your International Driver’s Permit in São Tomé and Principe if you apply online.

It is mainly popular for its iconic Santana Resort Club, which offers townhouses and lovely cabanas just a few steps from the waters of Santana Beach. There are also rooms set up above the craggy bluffs along the coast, with dive shops, boat tours, and more.

Driving Directions:

  • From the São Tomé International Airport, take ES1 to R. do Município.
  • Head Southwest.
  • Continue onto ES1.
  • Turn right toward Av. Conceição.
  • Make a left turn at R. 3 de Fevereiro.
  • Turn right to stay on EN nº 2 until you reach your destination.

Boca de Inferno

The fascinating volcanic features that poked out to reach the swells of the Atlantic on the eastern shore of São Tomé found their zenith with the strikingly-named Boca de Inferno. Visitors can come to this place with only a quick drive south of the capital to see the salty whitecaps smashing into the coast, and the currents pull water into the subterranean tunnel, all until they blast the sky-high like a sea geyser.

The sight is always something of its own, making the most out of the Boca de Inferno with the gorgeous black-rock cliffs and volcanic headlands that reach up and explode from the coast all over. It is home to a geological anomaly triggered by waves making their way through a small cavern that leads to a cave with a skylight.

Its water pressure is steadily built up, and water is pushed out of the opening, providing a beautiful sight. For the International Driver’s in Permit São Tomé and Príncipe update and International Driving Permit São Tomé and Príncipe review, you can visit the International Drivers Permit São Tomé and Príncipe website.

Driving Directions:

  • From São Tomé International Airport, take ES1 to R. do Município.
  • Head southwest.
  • Turn right.
  • Keep right toward Av. Conceição.
  • Take EN2 to EN nº 2.
  • Turn left at R. 3 de Fevereiro.
  • Make a right turn at R. de Moçambique.
  • Turn left until you reach your destination.

Most Important Driving Rules in São Tomé and Príncipe

São Tomé and Príncipe is a diverse region. When you travel through the city on the only road in the region, you can also see a variety of old colonial buildings in ruins that offer the city its character. Note that since you’re foreign in STP, you must not obtain your IDP from International Drivers Permit in São Tomé and Príncipe office or International Driver's License in São Tomé and Príncipe branch.

The African country of São Tomé and Príncipe is a former Portuguese colony made up of two islands, the smaller of which is Principe, a destination dedicated to ecological practices, a biosphere reserve that draws environmentally friendly to travelers from around the globe. It'll be nice to travel across the world, but first, you need to know the most critical driving laws to prevent confrontation and trouble.

Driving Side

The right hand of the lane is the driving side of São Tome and Principe, which you must remember when you're planning to overtake. Move to the left side of the lane and sit on the left side of the lane until you are overtaking.

Eligibility to Drive

You must apply for a valid local driving license to drive a car in São Tomé and Príncipe and be accompanied by your International Driving Permit. If a police officer stops you, you can show them your International Driver's License in São Tomé and Príncipe and visa. Your International Driver's License in São Tomé and Príncipe should have your contact number. You can also check your email address for the International Driver's License São Tomé and Príncipe digital copy to prove that you’re a tourist.

If you want to drive around, you must have your International Driving License in Sao Tome and Principe today. You can easily visit the International Driving License São Tomé and Príncipe website and view the International Drivers License São Tomé and Príncipe update.

Age Requirement

Like the majority of the country, São Tomé and Príncipe has a legal driving age of 18. However, most car rental companies do not allow drivers under the age of 21 to hire a car. Such rental companies still charge an underage driver fee for passengers under 25 years of age. Apart from passing the driving age, drivers who do not have a proper license are not eligible to drive or work in São Tomé and Príncipe.

It's safer if you let someone take the wheel, even if you have a legal license. If you also obtained your IDP from International Drivers Permit in São Tomé and Príncipe office or International Driver's License in São Tomé and Príncipe branch, you cannot drive in the country. You must not get your IDP from the country you’re traveling to or from the International Driver's License São Tomé and Príncipe office.

Overtaking

Two-lane asphalt roads can be located in overcrowded regions, and most of them have straight lines built along the middle or dotted lines. Dashed lines say that both lanes can be crossed freely, so fewer drivers have connections to the highways. But if you see a straight line, you're always expected to drive slowly in both directions, which is one explanation of why accidents in São Tomé and Príncipe are out of hand.

Overtaking can be risky if there are just two lanes on the route. Before you overtake, you can inform the drivers behind that you are planning to overtake to ensure that no other vehicle attempts to overtake. You're only able to overtake if there's ample space between you and the car you're about to overtake on the lane.

Speed Limits

Like the street signs, you should always stick to the speed limit on the road you're driving. No matter where you are in São Tomé and Príncipe, maintain the speed limit of the area at all times. You can see the speed limit on the street you're traveling along at the road sign. Driving below the speed limit allows you plenty of time to respond to avoid a collision. Speedy driving is not worth the risk of death and penalties.

The maximum limit for driving in metropolitan areas is 50 Kph, and the speed limit for rural areas is 90 Kph. Wild and captive animals, as well as children, are usually on the road, so you should be cautious.

Parking

Make sure you have ample room to step out of the vehicle without bumping into the vehicles around you. It's greedy to take two spaces when parking. Don't steal it if you've got a car driver waiting for a parking space before you arrive. Be good to your fellow drivers and take a minute to make sure that there are two or three vacant spaces.

Parking warnings also have to be read when parking. Few areas do have resident space, and you could be fined whether you park in a residential area or on a permit basis only. When you get to your car park, where you are not permitted, your car will be clamped or even towed. Switch the engine off until you exit the vehicle and make sure the handbrake is on.

Seatbelt Laws

The World Health Organisation Global Road, Safety Status Study, reported that road crashes remain a common cause of death for children and adults. One of the most effective protective steps to deter vehicle injuries and deaths is the wearing of seatbelts. Seatbelts are restraints mounted on car seats to avoid injury during collisions.

One of the road traffic laws of São Tomé and Príncipe is that the driver of the car must guarantee that passengers are safe by wearing seatbelts. Passengers and drivers of cars must wear seat belts unless medically exempted. The law also requires riders under 1.35 m to be protected with an adequate child harness, booster seat, or adjustable seat belt.

You can lessen the risk of injuries and fatalities incurred by automobile crashes by using a seatbelt. São Tomé and Príncipe have a national rule on seat restraints that obliges riders in the front and back seats to wear seat belts, as well as national legislation on infant restraint. A seat belt is a necessity for anyone in the car, including the user. And there are also laws that you will have to follow if you have children with you.

Drunk-driving

Driving after drinking alcoholic drinks is not a common issue in São Tomé and Príncipe. The government is placing a blood alcohol limit of 0.08% on residents and visitors. Driving after drinking is illegal and not a good decision since alcohol will influence driving conduct. Driving after drinking can lead to a car accident. When you're found getting wasted and heading to São Tomé and Príncipe, you're going to face a heavy fine.

If you are deemed to be over the legal limit, uniformed officers have the authority to detain you and let you pay penalties for violating the law. You are liable to a fine and a jail sentence of up to 1 year if you are identified.

To avoid getting into trouble with the authorities during your trip, you must bring with you your International Driver's License Sao Tome and Principe for International trips. Your International Driver’s License in Sao Tome and Principe will be shipped to your address, so spare some time to make an International Driver's License in Sao Tome and Príncipe schedule.

Get an International Driver's Permit for $69

+ International Replacement

International Drivers Permit Booklet, Card and Phone App
Start my Application
  • Yes Checkmark
    100% money back guarantee
  • Yes Checkmark
    Fast International Shipping
  • Yes Checkmark
    Digital Version Delivered in 2 Hours or Less
International Drivers Permit Booklet, Card and Phone App