Travel Passport

为什么要在安提瓜开车时携带 IDP?

您的 IDP 是在全球 150 多个国家/地区的有效识别形式,它含有您的 姓名、照片及驾驶者资料,都已经翻译成 12 种全球最广泛使用的语言——好让您所访问的国家/地区的大部分官员及地方当局都能够明白。

它将您的身份信息翻译成 12 种语言,因此即使不使用,也会加附该语言。安提瓜强烈推荐国际驾照。

开始我的申请
Police checking drivers International Drivers Permit

如何获得您的 IDP

我们透过创建一个平台来简化整个申请程序, 这平台会指引您确切了解成功完成申请的一切所需。

IDA Application

1. 网上申请

点击这里开始申请国际驾照。

Upload Photo

2. 上传照片

确保上传的是拥有正确参数的近照。

Guaranteed satisfaction

3.已 获得批准

等待您的确认,之后您便可准备出发了!

开始我的申请
5 star rating by Mile Wessels
5 star rating by Mile Wessels
5-start rating Trustpilot

快速、简单、专业

迈克·韦塞尔斯, 美国

Verified Icon已验证的客户

当我得知我需要在短时间内出示国际驾驶证时,我不确定有多麻烦,甚至是否有可能。因此,我访问了国际驾驶员协会网站,整个过程非常容易遵循。我很高兴在15分钟内收到我的驾照! 我强烈推荐这项服务。

受到来自数千名客户的信任

  • 国际司机协会
  • 国际司机协会
  • 国际司机协会
  • 国际司机协会
  • 国际司机协会
  • 国际司机协会

安提瓜岛的热门目的地

安提瓜光荣地坐落在小安的列斯群岛的背风群岛上。这是一个加勒比海国家,一年四季都以其迷人的海滩而闻名。除了无尽的水上狂欢点之外,这个国家还以其迷人的历史地标而闻名。还有被联合国教科文组织高度认可为世界遗产的藏宝。它在传奇景点中的令人难以置信的繁荣使其成为一个引人入胜的度假胜地。

梦想尝试进行创新的公路旅行的旅行者,请先向国际驾驶员协会网站咨询有关获得国际驾驶执照或安提瓜岛国际驾驶证的要求。在获得特殊驾驶许可证的整个申请过程中,它将正确指导您。

黄貂鱼城

海洋惊险者和无所畏惧的探险者可以在自己所在的城市尝试与黄貂鱼面对面的交流。黄貂鱼城拥有原始的,海蓝宝石的浅泻湖,下面有浅灰色的沙滩。这是成百上千只可爱的黄貂鱼栖息的地方,等待着客人给他们食物。

考虑到最好的时间在黄貂鱼市内跳水,请分配一个清晨和下午之前的时间。请确保在工作日访问此站点,因为周末往往是最繁忙的日子。

时尚户外活动

狂野的浮潜者可以轻松地与水下的黄貂鱼一起滑行。但是,对于只对近距离内的事物感到好奇的游客,他们可以选择在专业人士的指导下与他们站在一起。随意触摸其宏伟的缎面身体,让它们紧贴您的皮肤。这将是您有史以来最令人振奋的旅行。

行车路线:

  • 从Dickenson Bay St.开始,然后沿着Friars Hill Road行驶,直到Bishopgate St.。
  • 在朝旧派拉姆路(Old Parham Rd)的环形交叉路口处,穿过第一个出口,然后右转到加冕大道(Coronation Ave)。
  • 左转到Factory Rd,然后再直达Sydney Walling Hwy爵士。
  • 在第一个出口迅速驶出,并继续驶向Pares Village Main Rd的车道。

在打开车辆之前,请不要忘记检查您是否已经在安提瓜拥有国际驾驶证。您必须知道,国际驾驶执照是合法踏上安提瓜道路的主要条件之一。

尼尔森造船厂国家公园

纳尔逊船坞国家公园(National's Dockyard National Park)位于英吉利海港(English Harbor),是全球唯一一个仍存在并能容纳游客的乔治亚风格船坞。它还强调了具有历史意义的18世纪英国海军造船厂,该船坞在2016年被联合国教科文组织列为世界遗产名录。随着历史迷们潜入该场所,他们将发现该遗址令人叹为观止的前世故事。

这座传奇的造船厂每年大约在12月初举行一次游艇展。想要度假,最好去这里。夏末旅行者可以计划在4月下旬和5月初进行旅行,因为他们可以在此站点上参加帆船周帆船赛。腾出时间为较少的人群腾出工作日。

造船厂的观光点

在回顾过去的标志性事件时,请看看海军上将的故居船坞博物馆。尽情享受经过创意翻新的仓库的美好氛围。想要获得更多有趣的惊喜,可以爬上雪莉高地的山顶。在雪莉堡(Fort Shirley)捕捉全景风景,在其余部分中可以欣赏到惊人的风景。

行车路线:

  • 从圣约翰(St. John’s)驱车约45分钟,如果您要前往Buckleys Main Rd,就可以进入尼尔森(Nelson)的造船厂。
  • 从狄更森湾街(Dickenson Bay St.)开始,然后直接前往Friars Hill Road。
  • 在Friars Hill Road右转,然后在Bishopgate St左转。
  • 在旧派勒姆路(Old Parham Rd),穿过回旋处的第一个出口,然后右转到加冕大道(Coronation Ave)。
  • 在工厂路左转,然后右转到美国路。
  • 在All Saints Rd处左转,然后在环岛的第二部分退出。
  • 遵循Buckleys Main Rd上的标记。到达无花果树博士后,向左转。
  • 在Matthews Rd上向右急转,然后直接前往Tyrells Main Rd。
  • 在Dockyard Drive,在右车道上行驶,直到最后一个左转弯的街道。

随机检查站在前面。期望在警察冰雹您的车辆时分发旅行证件。快速浏览您的手机,查看您最有可能需要在安提瓜更新国际驾照的其他道路。立即在安提瓜的城市网站上检查皮箱,看看是否对国际驾照有完整的要求。

魔鬼之桥

印度镇国家公园奇妙地突出了被称为魔鬼桥的惊人石灰岩。猛烈的冲浪进行了虚构的创作。试图越过这座桥的令人叹为观止的道路,人们应该准备面对汹涌的高潮,汹涌的海浪以及与魔鬼桥的有趣气孔相撞的间歇泉的强大力量。

一月至四月是这个壮观的景点中最佳游览月份的目标,是游览的理想选择。通常在五月至八月左右发生下雨的几率更高,但只有少量的热带雨水会发生。避免从九月到十一月。这是安提瓜最潮湿的月份。飓风最有可能袭击该地点。

自然活动

对于正在公园里寻找完美攀爬路径的远足者来说,有许多探索的途径。大自然爱好者也可以花些时间观鸟。该地区栖息着超过36种迷人的鸟类。一些鸟儿栖息在相思树周围。

行车路线:

  • 从圣约翰(St. John’s)驾车前来,悉尼沃林爵士(Sydney Walling Hwy)和Pares Village Main Rd。
  • 采取从狄更森湾街(Dickenson Bay St.)到男修道士山道(Friars Hill Road)的路线。
  • 从男修道士山道,到达Bishopgate St.时左转。
  • 到达Old Parham Rd时,经过回旋处后的第一个出口。
  • 沿着加冕大道(Coronation Ave.)到Factory Rd,然后继续前往Sydney Walling Hwy。
  • 继续走过悉尼爵士长城高速公路,然后左转到Pares Village Main Rd。

如果您对“您需要在安提瓜岛获得国际驾驶执照吗?”的疑问,拿起您的手机,然后搜索国际驾驶员协会的官方网站。该网站上有一个链接,用于查找有关获得安提瓜岛国际驾照的最新信息。

遗产码头

奢侈的购物狂将在安提瓜辉煌的Heritage Quay码头拥有最好的购物场所。拥有豪华财富的旅行者可以找到满足其昂贵口味的优质物品。这个位于加勒比海国家的综合企业提供了无数崇高的产品,包括手表,诱人的钻石珠宝,著名的服装品牌,令人印象深刻的化妆品质量等等。

从星期一到星期六,购物者可以在Heritage Quay中自由获得他们的需求。但是,这个建筑群的大多数常客建议新手避免去星期六。人群很可能会激增,这对于加入大型团体来说并不理想。社会疏离应适用于新的正常阶段。

行车路线:

  • 如果来自Pares Village Main Rd,请打悉尼华灵爵士公路。
  • 从第一个出口驶出,继续行驶悉尼西沃林高速公路。
  • 沿Factory Rd行驶,然后在High St处稍微向右转。

由于这是一个热门旅游景点,巡逻人员在附近。小心不要被困在试图开车之前。他们会叫你出去,并检查酒精水平。然后,他们将索取您的旅行证件和表格,包括您在安提瓜岛的国际驾驶执照,原始驾驶证和护照。不敢测试和违反法律。您的安提瓜国际驾驶执照将直接在警察局办公室被取消。

圣约翰神

圣约翰神学院(St. John the Divine)或众所周知的圣约翰英国国教大教堂是可以追溯到1848年的标志性宝藏。它是一个传奇性的宝石,象征着加勒比岛上大教堂的迷人新巴洛克风格。从其醒目的玻璃窗,令人难以置信的铁栅栏,到两座高耸的塔楼,其高耸的穹顶在其顶峰上闪耀着光芒,这也就不足为奇了,它为什么成为首都独特的地标之一。

如果您想在这个网站上祈祷,请花一些时间参观他们的平日服务。人数减少了,因此您可以庄严地祈祷。通常,礼拜者在周日会挤满整个大教堂,因此最好避免这一天,以减少麻烦。

行车路线:

  • 如果要从英吉利海港(English Harbour)出发,请打诸诸圣之路。
  • 往北朝玛丽·摩尔路(Mary Moore Rd)方向行驶。
  • 继续前往Dockyard Drive / Tyrells Main Rd / Matthews Rd,然后稍微右转到Jonas Rd。
  • 在All Saints Rd,左转,然后在第二个出口驶出。在直接前往Camacho Ave.和Independence Ave之前,先向Independence Dr.右转。
  • 沿着教堂圣驱动器驶向Gutter Ln。

要获得在安提瓜获得国际驾驶执照的资格,请仔细阅读要求,查看是否需要进行驾驶考试,如果需要该国家的邮政编码,请知道如何填写表格,了解扩展政策以及如何处理许可证的有效期为2019年12月。

Cades Reef

充满激情的浮潜和终极潜水员可以在Cades Reef进行令人兴奋的水下旅行。探险者可以在安提瓜海岸找到这个水生海洋公园。丰富的海洋生物将欢迎潜水员。水的能见度比人眼更明显。这样,水上的狂热者立即坠入爱河。

从在海滩上划船出发,然后潜入海底,超越上面的范围。在这样做之前,请确保您要在12月到4月之间旅行。在那段时间里,游览卡德斯礁(Cades Reef)最好,因为整个地方都一片寂静。

烟囱

为了获得最充实和难忘的体验,不要错过烟囱。它是辉煌的巨型珊瑚柱的集合,惊人地形成了楼梯。经过这些令人惊叹的步骤后,水肺潜水员和浮潜者可以惊险地看着鲨鱼在隧道中打do睡。

行车路线:

  • 在圣约翰(St. John's)处,从狄更森湾(Dickenson Bay St.)到男修道士山道(Friars Hill Road)。
  • 沿着独立大道(Independence Ave)和卡马乔大道(Camacho Ave.)前进,然后沿廷德尔路(Tindall Rd)向山谷路(Valley Rd)行驶。
  • 到达Valley Rd时向右转。

城市周围的高速公路旅行意味着遇到警察点的可能性更高。在这种情况下,所有外国公民都应通过检查国际驾驶员协会网站来学习如何在安提瓜获得国际驾驶员执照。在该网站上,您可以轻松地找到申请表,扩展名详细信息,该国家的邮政编码需求以及总部办公室(相对于国际驾驶执照或安提瓜许可证)。

最重要的驾驶规则

当一个好的角色不露面时,专业知识就是什么。这可能不是技术要求,但它是驾驶员应具备的基本条件之一。在路上克隆一个不敬的人是一个大错误。但是,容忍理想的行为是一个加点。每次上高速公路时都要提醒自己的一点是,注意道路标志和规定。需要确保的最关键的物品是国际驾驶执照(IDP)。

在安提瓜,您的家庭驾驶员卡还不够。您必须从国际驾驶员协会网站上申请国际驾驶员许可证(IDP)。在在线站点上,有一个指向安提瓜的直接链接,其中包含有关要求,表格,联系电话,扩展协议以及有关IDP的其他最新更新的信息。

始终持有您的国内驾照,IDP和护照

负责任的外国驾驶员必须知道,在安提瓜获得更新的国际驾驶员许可证(IDP)是合法驾驶的一项要求。当然,如果您让不具备这两种条件中的任何一种的人最终面临高额的罚款和指控,那么行驶中的车辆的操作员应该是驾驶执照的有效持有人。

有关在哪里可以申请国际驾驶员许可证的可靠信息,请访问国际驾驶员协会的官方网站。有关填写表格和输入详细信息的应用程序准则,包括联系电话,您的居住地区,电子邮件地址以及您在安提瓜的IDP的在线付款信息。

所有乘客必须系安全带

在安提瓜,每当车辆在高速公路上行驶时,所有乘员均应系上各自的安全带。 7岁以下的儿童必须使用儿童座椅。要求租车代理在需要时安装一个。

绝不超过速度限制标志

公路上的路标和路标控制着汽车驶过的拥挤状况。超出限制意味着您无法集中精力,或者只是鲁re的驾驶员。在安提瓜,速度单位为英里。了解国家对速度的测量可能是最慢的。但是,如果这意味着每个道路使用者都是安全的,那一切都很好。

当您碰巧违反规则时,请做好准备接受罚款。确保您可以在安提瓜岛出示有效的国际驾驶执照。如果您的国际驾驶执照上的日期是2019年12月,并且其中不包括您的旅行,请通过国际驾驶员协会在线申请延期。

酒后驾驶是违法的

一次喝酒会使您超出BAC限制。安提瓜的法定酒精含量为80毫克。因此,当您知道自己会开车返回旅馆时,请勿喝酒。这是为了避免交通事故和麻烦。您在加勒比海国家的冒险应该以梦幻而不是创伤为结尾。

一旦外国人因酒后驾车被交通执法人员抓住,驾驶员必须遵守BAC等级测试。拒绝此程序意味着该人有罪。违反者将直接去附近的地区警察局,他们有权撤销在安提瓜的外国人的国际驾驶员许可证(IDP)。

驾驶时切勿使用手持设备

同时执行两项操作会使您的注意力集中在哪里。驾驶时也是如此。您必须全力以赴。应该没有什么可以将您的视线转移到另一个地方。如果您不注意,那么发生交通事故的可能性就很高。如果您必须将消息转发给某人,请停在路边。

如果您无法避免紧急呼叫,请要求您的租车公司为您提供具有免提系统功能的车辆。但是,请确保不要在警察在路上看着时滥用它。不要忘记,当您在安提瓜岛申请国际驾驶证时,只会指定一个数字代码供您使用。

在左侧传递,在右侧超越

如果您不能向左行驶,那么练习是您的最佳选择。与通常在右侧驶过的欧洲各州不同,左侧是安提瓜的行驶区间。亚洲国民在计划驶入加勒比海高速公路时可以轻松进行调整。所有道路使用者都必须严格遵守道路规则。无论国籍如何,对法律的无知都不是有效的借口。

如果您仍在询问“您是否需要安提瓜岛的国际驾照?”您现在应该知道自己需要一个。在国际驾驶员协会网站上的申请程序中,您的安提瓜国际驾驶员许可证中包含一个代码。请不要与任何人分享。如果不注意传播,可能会导致身份盗用。

$49 便可获得国际驾驶许可证

+ 国际替换

International Drivers Permit Booklet, Card and Phone App
开始我的申请
  • Yes Checkmark
    100% 退款保证
  • Yes Checkmark
    国际快递
  • Yes Checkmark
    2 小时或更短时间内交付数字版本
International Drivers Permit Booklet, Card and Phone App

Travel Passport

Why carry an IDP while driving in Antigua?

Your IDP is a valid form of identification in more than 150 countries worldwide and contains your name, photo and driver information in the 12 most widely spoken languages in the world – it is understandable to most of the local officials and authorities of the countries you visit.

It translates your identification information into 12 languages — so it speaks the language even if you don’t. Antigua highly recommends an International Driving Permit.

Order my International Driving Permit Now
Safe Payment Logos, PayPal, Credit Card, Verified

How to get your IDP

We’ve streamlined the application process down by creating a platform that guides you so you know exactly what you’ll need to successfully complete your application

IDA Application

1. Apply Online

Start your application for International Driver's License Get the IDP.​​

Upload Photo

2. Upload Photos

Make sure to upload an updated photo and with the correct parameters.​

Guaranteed satisfaction

3. Get approved

Wait for your confirmation and you are ready to go!​

Order my International Driving Permit Now
5 star rating by Mile Wessels
5-start rating Trustpilot

Above and beyond service

Steve Jaenisch

Verified IconVerified Customer

At first I was disappointed in my order. Little did I realize the problem was caused by my own error. The Customer Service rep, who first addressed my issue, did not seem to address the issues. However, in a further exchange of emails, it was discovered where the problem was, in an error I made. Throughout the entire issue the customer service folks were courteous and helpful. The issue was finally resolved and the customer service people bent over backward to make sure I was satisfied. I am very pleased with the service I received

Trusted by thousands of clients from

  • International Drivers Association
  • International Drivers Association
  • International Drivers Association
  • International Drivers Association
  • International Drivers Association
  • International Drivers Association

Top Destinations in Antigua

Antigua gloriously rests at the Leeward Islands of Lesser Antilles. It is a Caribbean nation famed for its glamorous beaches for every single day of the year. Aside from endless water spree spots, this country is also famous for its intriguing historical landmarks. There are also hidden treasures that are highly recognized by UNESCO as a World Heritage Site. Its incredible prosperity in legendary attractions makes it a spectacular getaway destination.

Travelers who dream of trying the innovative highway bound trip, consult first in the International Driver’s Association website about the requirements to acquire an International Driver’s License or commonly known as the International Driving Permit in Antigua. It will properly guide you throughout the application process of getting the special driving permit.

Stingray City

Ocean thrillers and fearless explorers can try the face-to-face encounter moment with the Stingrays right in their city. The Stingray City features its pristine, aquamarine, shallow lagoons with grayish sands underneath. It is where the hundreds of adorable Stingrays inhabit, waiting for guests to give them food.

Thinking of the best time to plunge in the waters of Stingray City, allot a time early in the morning and before the afternoon. Be sure to go to this site during weekdays as weekends tend to be the busiest days.

Trendy Outdoor Activities

Wild-at-heart snorkelers can easily glide along with the Stingrays underwater. But, for the tourists who are only curious about what they are like in close distance, they can opt to stand with them through the professional’s guidance. Feel free to touch their magnificent satiny bodies and let them go against your skin. It will be the most exhilarating trip you can ever have in the water.

Driving Directions:

  • Start on Dickenson Bay St., then follow Friars Hill Road until Bishopgate St.
  • At the roundabout section towards Old Parham Rd, pass through the first exit before turning right to Coronation Ave.
  • Turn left to Factory Rd before going straight to Sir Sydney Walling Hwy.
  • Swift at the first exit and keep on the lane heading to Pares Village Main Rd.

Before you switch on your vehicle, do not forget to check whether you already have an International Driving Permit in Antigua. You must know that an International Driver’s License is one of the main requirements to hit Antigua’s road legally.

Nelson’s Dockyard National Park

Situated in English Harbor, Nelson’s Dockyard National Park is famously known for being the only one Georgian dockyard in the globe that is still existing and accommodating tourists. It also highlights the historical 18th century British Naval Dockyard which receives high recognition from UNESCO as part of the World Heritage list in 2016. As history buffs sneak inside the place, they will discover the site’s stunning past life story.

The legendary dockyard annually holds a Boat Show around early December. For a holiday getaway, heading here is the best. Late summer travelers can plan a trip around late April and early May as they can catch the Sailing Week Regatta on this site. Make time to free up your weekdays for lesser crowds.

Sightseeing Points At the Dockyard

While tracing the past iconic events, take a look at the Dockyard Museum, the Admiral’s former residence. Indulge in the superb ambiance of the creatively renovated warehouses. For more delightful wondering, climb over the hilltop of the Shirley Heights. Capture the panoramic scenery at Fort Shirley, which offers striking landscapes among the rest.

Driving Directions:

  • Around a 45-minute drive from St. John’s, you’ll get in the Nelson’s Dockyard if you will hit the Buckleys Main Rd.
  • Begin at Dickenson Bay St., then head right away to Friars Hill Road.
  • Have a right turn in Friars Hill Road before turning left at Bishopgate St.
  • At the Old Parham Rd, pass through the first exit at the roundabout, then make a right turn to Coronation Ave.
  • Turn left at Factory Rd before turning right to American Road.
  • At All Saints Rd, make a left, then exit at the 2nd section on the roundabout.
  • Follow the markings on Buckleys Main Rd. Upon reaching Fig Tree Dr, turn left.
  • Make a sharp right move at the Matthews Rd before going straight to Tyrells Main Rd.
  • At Dockyard Drive, keep on the right lane until the last left turn street.

Random checkpoints are ahead. Expect to hand out travel documents when police hail your vehicle. Do a quick look on your phone to see other road points where you will most likely need an updated International Driver’s Licence in Antigua. Check your bag right away to see if you have the complete requirements for an International Driver’s License on Antigua’s city website.

Devil’s Bridge

Indian Town National Park fantastically highlights the phenomenal limestone known as the Devil’s Bridge. The pounding surf does its fictional creation. Attempting to cross over the bridge’s breathtaking pathway, one should be ready to face soaring high tides, intense current of waves, and extreme force of geysers that go against the amusing blowholes of the Devil’s Bridge.

Targetting the best excursion month in this spectacular site, January to April is ideal for visiting. A higher chance of rain usually happens around May to August, but only light tropical rain showers occur. Avoid heading over from September to November. It is the wettest month of Antigua. Hurricanes are most likely to hit the site.

Nature Activities to Do

For hikers who are in search of the perfect trail to climb, right in this park, there are numerous pathways to discover. Nature lovers can also have a moment of bird-watching. Over 36 mesmerizing avian species inhabit this site. Some of the birds rest among the acacia trees around.

Driving Directions:

  • From St. John’s drive-through, Sir Sydney Walling Hwy and Pares Village Main Rd.
  • Take the route from Dickenson Bay St. to Friars Hill Road.
  • From Friars Hill Road, turn left when reaching Bishopgate St.
  • When arriving at the Old Parham Rd, pass the first exit after the roundabout.
  • Follow the Coronation Ave. until Factory Rd before going ahead to Sir Sydney Walling Hwy.
  • Keep traversing the Sir Sydney Walling Hwy before turning left to Pares Village Main Rd.

If you are in doubt about the question “do you need an International Driver’s License in Antigua?” grab your phone and search up the official website of the International Driver’s Association. There is a link on the site to find the updated information about getting an International Driver’s License for Antigua’s land.

Heritage Quay

Extravagant shopaholics will have the best shopping galore in Antigua’s glorious Heritage Quay. Travelers who got a luxurious wealth can find excellent items that will satisfy their expensive taste. This complex in the Caribbean state offers countless sublime products, including watches, tantalizing diamond jewelry, famous brand of clothes, impressive cosmetics quality, and many more.

Shoppers can freely get their needs in Heritage Quay from Mondays to Saturdays. But, most of the frequent customers of this complex advise the newbies to avoid going on Saturday. Crowds most likely surge, and it’s not ideal for getting into large groups. Social distancing should apply to the new normal phase.

Driving Directions:

  • If coming from Pares Village Main Rd, hit the Sir Sydney Walling Hwy.
  • Take the first exit and keep on driving the Sir Sydney Walling Hwy road.
  • Follow the Factory Rd before turning slightly on the right at High St.

Since this is a hot tourist spot, patrol officers are around. Be careful not to get caught tipsy then attempting to drive. They will call you out and take an alcohol level check. They will then request your travel documents and forms, including your International Driver’s License in Antigua, original driver’s card, and passport. Do not dare to test and violate the laws. Your International Driver’s License for Antigua will end up in cancellation straight from the police station’s office.

St. John The Divine

St. John the Divine or widely known as St. John’s Anglican Cathedral, is an iconic treasure that dates back to 1848. It is a legendary gem that symbolizes the fascinating neo-Baroque style of a cathedral on a Caribbean Island. From its striking glass-windows, incredible iron fence, and great two lofty towers with dazzling cupolas on its peak, there’s no wonder why it is among the unique landmarks of the capital.

If you want to offer prayers on this site, take time to visit on their weekday services. Fewer people are gathering, so you can solemnly pray. Generally, worshippers packed the whole cathedral on Sundays, so better avoid this day for less hassle.

Driving Directions:

  • Hit the All Saints Rd if heading from English Harbor.
  • Head on to the north area towards Mary Moore Rd.
  • Continue to Dockyard Drive/Tyrells Main Rd/Matthews Rd before slightly turning right to Jonas Rd.
  • In All Saints Rd, turn left, then pass on the second exit. Make a right turn to Independence Dr. before going straight to Camacho Ave. and Independence Ave.
  • Follow the Church St. Drive towards Gutter Ln.

To qualify for an International Driver’s License in Antigua, kindly review the requirements, see if you need to have a driving test, know how to accomplish the form if you need the country’s zip code, find out the extension policy, and how to process the license with an expiry date of December 2019.

Cades Reef

Passionate snorkelers and ultimate scuba divers can have an exciting underwater journey at the Cades Reef. Explorers can find this aquatic marine park on the coast of Antigua. Abundance in sea life is what will welcome the divers. The visibility of the water is more apparent than a human’s eye. With this, water fanatics fall in love in an instant.

Break off from paddling on the beach and go beyond what is above by dipping at the ocean’s bottom. Before doing so, make sure that you are going between December and April. Touring around Cades Reef is best during those periods as the whole place is in profound silence.

The Chimney

For the fullest and unforgettable experience, do not miss out on the Chimney. It is a splendid collection of giant coral pillars that amazingly form into a staircase. Upon going down on these stunning steps, the scuba divers and snorkelers can breathtakingly watch the nurse sharks doze off through the tunnel.

Driving Directions:

  • From St. John’s, take the route from Dickenson Bay St. to Friars Hill Road.
  • Go ahead along the Independence Ave and Camacho Ave., before taking Tindall Rd towards Valley Rd.
  • Turn to the right when arriving at Valley Rd.

Highway bound trips around the city mean the possibility of encountering police points is higher. With this case, all foreign nationals should learn how to secure an International Driver’s License in Antigua by checking the International Driver’s Association site. It is a website where one can easily find the application form, extension details, the need for the country’s zip code, and the headquarter’s office relative to the International Driver’s License or Permit for Antigua.

The Most Important Driving Rules

Expertise is nothing when a good character does not show up. It may not be a technical requirement, but it is one of the essential things drivers should have. Cloning a disrespectful individual on the road is a big mistake. However, tolerating the ideal ones is a plus point. A great reminder to keep every time you hit the highway is to observe the road signages and rules. Among the most critical items to secure is the International Driver’s Permit (IDP).

In Antigua, your home driver’s card is not enough. You have to apply for an International Driver’s Permit (IDP) from the International Driver’s Association website. Right on the online site, there is a direct link for Antigua containing information about the requirements, form, contact number, extension agreement, and other latest updates about IDP.

Hold Your Domestic Driver’s License, IDP, and Passport At All Times

An accountable foreign driver must know that getting an updated International Driver’s Permit (IDP) in Antigua is one requirement to drive legally. Of course, an operator of a moving vehicle should be a valid holder of a driving license if you let someone who does not possess any of the two will end up facing high fines and charges.

For a reliable source on where to apply for an International Driver’s Permit, visit the International Driver’s Association’s official site. There are application guidelines on filling up the form and the details to input, including the contact number, district of your residence, email address, and online payment information for your IDP in Antigua.

Seatbelts Are Compulsory For All Passengers

In Antigua, all occupants should wear their respective seatbelts whenever the vehicle is moving around the highway. Kids who are seven years below must make use of the child seat. Ask the rental car agent to install one when needed.

Never Exceed The Speed Limit Mark

The road signages and boards along the highway control the congestion of cars passing. Going beyond the limit means you are out of focus or are simply a reckless driver. In Antigua, the speed unit is in miles. Understanding the measurement of the country on speed probably they have the slowest one. However, if it means that every road user is safe, then it’s all good.

When you happen to violate the rule, prepare yourself to receive a fine. Make sure you can present your valid International Driver’s License in Antigua. If the date on your International Driver’s Permit is December 2019 and it does not cover your travel trip, request for an extension online through the International Driver’s Association.

Drunk Driving Is Against The Law

A single shot of alcohol can make you go beyond the BAC limit. The legal alcohol level in Antigua is 80 mg. So, do not drink when you know that you will drive back to your lodge. It is to avoid road accidents and trouble. Your adventure in the Caribbean state should end up fantastic, not traumatic.

Once foreign national gets caught by a traffic enforcer because of drunk driving, the driver must comply with the BAC level test. Refusing this procedure means that the person is guilty. A violator will go straight to the nearby district police office, and they will have the right to revoke the foreigner’s International Driver’s Permit (IDP) in Antigua.

Never Use A Handheld Device While Driving

Doing two things at the same time confuses one’s mind on where to focus. The same goes when driving. Your fullest attention is a must. There should be nothing that can divert your eyes to another. The probability of involvement in a road crash is high if you don’t take caution. If you have to relay a message to someone, pull over at the side of the road.

If you cannot avoid urgent calls, ask your rental car agency to give you a vehicle with a hands-free system feature. But, be sure not to abuse it as police officers are watching on the road. Do not forget that when you apply for an International Driver’s Permit in Antigua, a number code is specified only for your use.

Pass On The Left, Overtake on The Right

If you can’t drive on the left, practice is your best choice. Unlike in the European states, where they usually pass on the right, the left side is Antigua’s driving section. Asian nationals can easily adjust when they plan to hit the Caribbean’s highway. Strict compliance with the road rule is a must for all road users. Regardless of nationality, ignorance of the law is not a valid excuse.

If you are still asking about “do you need an International Driver’s License In Antigua?” you should know by now that you need one. A code is included on your International Driver’s Permit for Antigua in the application procedures states on the International Driver’s Association site. Please do not share it with anyone. It can cause identity theft if you spread it carelessly.

Get an International Driver's Permit for $49

+ International Replacement

Order my International Driving Permit Now
Safe Payment Logos
  • Yes Checkmark
    100% money back guarantee
  • Yes Checkmark
    Fast International Shipping
  • Yes Checkmark
    Digital Version Delivered in 2 Hours or Less
International Drivers Permit Booklet, Card and Phone App