Travel Passport

为什么在萨摩亚驾驶时携带国内流离失所者?

您的 IDP 是在全球 150 多个国家/地区的有效识别形式,它含有您的 姓名、照片及驾驶者资料,都已经翻译成 12 种全球最广泛使用的语言——好让您所访问的国家/地区的大部分官员及地方当局都能够明白。

它将您的身份信息翻译成 12 种语言,因此即使您不使用该语言,萨摩亚强烈建议您签发国际驾驶许可证。

开始我的申请
Police checking drivers International Drivers Permit

如何获得您的 IDP

我们透过创建一个平台来简化整个申请程序, 这平台会指引您确切了解成功完成申请的一切所需。

IDA Application

1. 网上申请

点击这里开始申请国际驾照。

Upload Photo

2. 上传照片

确保上传的是拥有正确参数的近照。

Guaranteed satisfaction

3.已 获得批准

等待您的确认,之后您便可准备出发了!

开始我的申请
5 star rating by Mile Wessels
5 star rating by Mile Wessels
5-start rating Trustpilot

快速、简单、专业

迈克·韦塞尔斯, 美国

Verified Icon已验证的客户

当我得知我需要在短时间内出示国际驾驶证时,我不确定有多麻烦,甚至是否有可能。因此,我访问了国际驾驶员协会网站,整个过程非常容易遵循。我很高兴在15分钟内收到我的驾照! 我强烈推荐这项服务。

受到来自数千名客户的信任

  • 国际司机协会
  • 国际司机协会
  • 国际司机协会
  • 国际司机协会
  • 国际司机协会
  • 国际司机协会

萨摩亚的热门目的地

萨摩亚以其迷人的太平洋风光,壮观的海滩以及其拥有的众多自然奇观而闻名,它吸引并吸引着世界各地的游客前来,参观和发现其美丽之处。该国被认为是南太平洋和世界各地最好的旅游目的地之一。

萨瓦伊人

萨摩亚岛最大的岛屿是萨瓦伊(Savani),一个绝佳的目的地,可以观赏到岸上聚集的野生鸟类,探索自然隐藏的奇观,在海岸线上度过难忘的风景之旅,以及许多冒险活动等待着游客。在萨瓦伊,您将见证萨摩亚真正的生活。当地人的生活遵循着迷人的岛屿上简单而悠闲的传统生活。

最好的时间是什么?

假设您想参观萨瓦伊(Savanii),这是您从四月到十月(天气适中至凉爽的几个月)参观该岛的最佳时间。这种天气非常适合水下活动和其他户外活动,在这些活动中热量不会击败您,并破坏了您在岛上的探险。

最糟糕的时间是什么?

在一年中最潮湿的月份,访问萨瓦伊美丽岛的最糟糕时间是在一月。您需要避免本月访问Savai'i,尤其是如果您喜欢下雨和大雨。萨瓦伊省的大部分活动是户外活动,而淋浴后,您不能在岛上过得愉快。

您可以在Savai’i做些什么?

除了美丽的旅游景点外,萨瓦伊(Savani)拥有许多景点和景点,在岛上逗留期间,您可以做很多激动人心且刻骨铭心的活动。以下是您在Savai'i冒险旅行中可以做的一些活动:

是什么使Savai’i出名?

萨瓦伊以其美丽的珊瑚礁,水下火山活动和萨摩亚最佳的潜水胜地而闻名。这是一个顶级目的地,拥有许多自然奇观,旅行者渴望在访问萨瓦伊和萨摩亚时看到这些奇观。

你可以开车去萨瓦伊吗?

不,您不能开车去Savai'i,因为您需要乘坐渡轮才能到达Savai'i。您可以在Savai'i周围开车,因为岛上有汽车租赁公司。如果您已经租了车,可以乘渡轮将车带到萨瓦伊。别忘了带上您的国家驾驶执照和IDP前往萨瓦伊旅行。

假设您还没有IDP。在这种情况下,有萨摩亚国际驾照网站可以获取IDP。该网站是国际驾驶员协会,它是在线获得国际优质驾照萨摩亚的最佳门户网站,可让您快速,高质量地批准IDP申请。该过程很容易提交萨摩亚国际驾驶执照要求并获得萨摩亚国际驾驶证更新。

批准您的申请后,您的IDP上将显示诸如您的姓名,国际驾驶员许可证萨摩亚邮政编码,国际驾驶员许可证萨摩亚全球数据之类的信息。国际驾驶证萨摩亚地址和其他驾车者信息也在您的IDP中。这是一个无忧的应用程序,因为它在线上,并且无需寻找国际驾驶员许可证萨摩亚市办事处或国际驾驶员许可证萨摩亚分支机构即可申请。

历史意义

萨瓦伊对萨摩亚和该国的旅游业具有重要的历史意义。岛上的水下火山活动及其最近在1900年代爆发的火山喷发极大地影响了您在萨瓦伊看到的珊瑚礁的丰富,健康和奇妙。由于山的暴发。从1905年到1911年的Matavanu,它创造了美丽的水下奇观,使Savai'i成为萨摩亚最好的潜水点。

  • 体验水肺潜水冒险
  • 探索Alofaaga喷孔
  • 在Savai'i闲置,因为结果
  • 探索众多壮观的瀑布
  • 看看Paia矮人洞穴
  • 与迷人的海龟和其他海洋生物一起游泳
  • 参加不同的文化和主题萨瓦伊之旅

阿皮亚

阿皮亚(Apia)是一个太平洋小天堂城市,对当地人和国际游客均如此;一个拥有自然奇观的富饶目的地,太平洋的风景尽收眼底,还有许多活动可增加您在Apia的旅行冒险。萨摩亚是萨摩亚最受欢迎的目的地之一,旅行者希望体验简单的萨摩亚天堂生活。

在这个小岛上隐藏着众多自然景点,古迹和历史悠久的广告目的地。难怪即使阿皮亚也是一个小岛。它拥有丰富的风景,吸引并诱使旅行者在萨摩亚旅行中将岛屿添加到他们的行程中。

最好的时间是什么?

游览小而自然奇观丰富的Apia岛的最佳时间是在6月至7月或8月至9月的理想天气旅行和探索该地点的月份。这几个月的天气和湿度是最佳的,以至于在探索Apia时太阳的热量不会使您疲惫不堪。

最糟糕的时间是什么?

前往阿皮亚(Apia)的最糟糕时间是2月,4月至3月,这是最炎热的月份,由于高温会削弱您的身体,因此旅行和探索都充满挑战。如果三人组的天气太热,您将不太可能欣赏Apia的美丽,因为高温会打败您,并流汗,这会让您发粘且不舒服。

您可以在阿皮亚做什么?

萨摩亚最引人注目的太平洋度假胜地是阿皮亚(Apia),在这里等待冒险!您可以体验有趣和激动人心的水下活动,或者见证许多美丽的旅游景点。除了欣赏阿皮亚(Apia)的美丽和吸引人的历史名胜之外,还有很多活动可以参加阿皮亚(Apia)体验,以下是您应该尝试的一些活动:

是什么让Apia出名?

阿皮亚(Apia)是萨摩亚的美丽目的地,以其壮观的自然美景和奇观而闻名。萨摩亚迷人而独特的文化为Apia增添了更多人气。阿皮亚(Apia)的地方周围是出色的潜水和浮潜景点,这是萨摩亚最受欢迎的景点。

岛屿周围无数壮观的自然奇观使Apia成为萨摩亚乃至全世界著名的旅游胜地。阿皮亚保留并呈现了该岛令人印象深刻的遗产,最后,阿皮亚以在萨摩亚拥有出色的潜水和浮潜点而闻名。

你可以开车去阿皮亚吗?

是的,您可以开车去阿皮亚(Apia)并在岛上美丽的道路上行驶。除了在萨摩亚乘坐公共交通工具外,开车还是按照自己的步调到达阿皮亚的最便捷方法。在前往阿皮亚时,您需要确保始终携带有效的国家驾驶执照和IDP以确保您不违反法律。如果您拥有IDP,但该IDP已经过期,则可以要求您更新国际驾照萨摩亚,对国际驾照萨摩亚进行扩展或续约。

而且,如果您没有IDP,则可以在国际驾照最好的萨摩亚网站或批准并快速提供IDP的国际驾驶员协会萨摩亚门户网站上在线申请IDP(国际驾驶员协会)。您无需获得国际萨摩亚驾驶证时间表即可在国际萨摩亚驾驶证分支机构申请IDP约会,因为在线交易更加快捷,便捷。

申请IDP时,您需要提交给定的《国际萨摩亚驾驶证》要求并填写《国际萨摩亚驾驶证》表格,或在获准的《国际萨摩亚驾驶证》网站上在线(而不是在《国际萨摩亚驾驶证》上)申请国际萨摩亚扩展名。办事处和国际驾驶证萨摩亚地区办事处。

历史意义

自1859年以来,阿皮亚(Apia)就是一个小镇,港口和萨摩亚的首都,自那以后,甚至不断发生着不同的灾难。从强台风到地震,震级为8.3。带来海啸的阿皮亚站着,对萨摩亚的历史和旅游业产生了重大影响。

尽管在阿皮亚发生了悲剧,但它还是多元化制造业的中心。迄今为止,萨摩亚旅游业的一大亮点是游客聚集在美丽的阿皮亚镇,旅游业不断发展并在世界范围内获得认可。阿皮亚(Apia)和旅游业一直在蓬勃发展,并在全球获得认可。

  • 参观阿皮亚博物馆
  • 参观阿皮亚的历史名胜
  • 尝试浮潜
  • 探索萨摩亚文化村
  • 在阿皮亚体验风景秀丽的车程
  • 在阿皮亚(Apia)美丽的海滩上畅游
  • 体验并查看水肺潜水
  • 在阿皮亚原始海滩闲逛并放松
  • 观看壮观的火舞表演

Lotofaga

如果您正在寻找萨摩亚的另一个热门目的地放松身心,洛托法加(Lofofaga)是您的最佳选择。与萨摩亚的其他目的地一样,洛托法加(Lofofaga)也是您不容错过的自然奇观和令人惊叹的风景!

洛托法加(Lofofaga)是理想的门户目的地,可以在海岸上放松和闲逛,并庆祝各种场合,例如婚礼,聚会,蜜月和家庭聚会。

最好的时间是什么?

在洛托法加旅行的最佳时间是在六月至十月的干旱月份。天气非常适合进行户外活动和探索洛托法加美丽的最佳目的地,因为这里阳光明媚,没有雨水且湿度略低。

最糟糕的时间是什么?

避免在Lofotaga上旅行的最糟糕时间是在11月至4月的雨季期间。下雨持续时,您不太可能欣赏这次旅行,并且在这几个月中您可能不喜欢游泳和进行其他户外活动。

您在洛托法加能做什么?

洛托法加(Lofofaga)有许多美丽的景点值得欣赏,但是您在住宿期间除了要做那些美丽的风景外还要做很多事情。这是您参观Lotofaga时可以期待的一些活动

是什么使Lotofaga闻名?

Lotofaga以萨摩亚的瀑布之乡和众多自然奇观而闻名。对苏亚而言,海沟使洛托法加获得萨摩亚的最佳目的地,并被公认为南太平洋奇幻的世界之旅。

你可以开车去洛托法加吗?

是的,您可以开车前往Lotofaga,并在Lotofaga迷人的旅游景点和风景中开车。要在Lotofaga开车,您需要拥有萨摩亚萨摩亚政府所要求的国际驾驶员许可证。向国际驾驶员协会申请IDP;您将获得最好的交易并体验出色的客户服务。它们是萨摩亚(Samoa)上获得IDP的最佳国际驾照网站。

您可以随时申请。它没有萨摩亚国际驾驶证时间表,可以随时使用并通过国际萨摩亚驾驶证要求。等待国际驾照萨摩亚的批准更新最快需要20分钟。不需要国际驾照萨摩亚国际申请或检查国际驾照萨摩亚市政办公室。

如果您有IDP,但即将到期或已经有经验,则可以在线获得国际驾照萨摩亚扩展和续签。您无需通过在线交易去萨摩亚国际驾驶证区IDP放行处;您可以在续约中获得萨摩亚的快速国际驾照更新。您的驾驶人信息仍然包括,例如姓名,地址,国际驾驶执照,萨摩亚邮政编码等。

历史意义

洛托法加(Lofofaga)小村庄今天广为人知,对萨摩亚的历史和旅游业产生了重大影响。萨摩亚的第一任总理是来自洛托法加的Fiame Mata'afa Faumuina Mulinu'u II。当地人发现了洛托法加(Lofofaga)的藏宝,然后,后来被世界公认,今天的旅游业为萨摩亚的经济提供了巨大帮助。

永远记住,在萨摩亚及其主要驾驶目的地的旅行和驾驶冒险中,您需要拥有IDP和有效的国家驾驶执照。这是释放萨摩亚有趣而难忘的驾驶体验的关键。现在,在国际驾驶员协会的帮助下,您可以获取IDP或申请国际驾驶员许可证。萨摩亚扩展名,带有国际驾驶证萨摩亚邮政编码,并可以在萨摩亚自由驾驶。

  • 在洛托法加的海滩胜地闲逛
  • 看看皮乌拉洞穴池
  • 体验Lotofaga风景驾车道
  • 在Lotofaga选购完美的纪念品
  • 在著名的To Sua Ocean Trench畅游
  • 欣赏壮丽的瀑布
  • 在著名的Lalomanu海滩放松
  • 体验并享受沿海熔岩悬崖步道

萨摩亚最重要的驾驶规则

开车前往萨摩亚的最佳目的地是一件有趣而令人兴奋的事情。尽管如此,在您跳上汽车并使车轮转动之前,您需要确保严格遵循萨摩亚政府规定的驾驶规则和规程,以确保您对萨摩亚的访问安全无忧。

冒牌驾驶规则通常与其他县相同;有些可能也有所不同;但是,您并不受这些法律的约束。在萨摩亚驾驶时,这里需要严格遵循一些驾驶规则和规章,以确保您的安全和乘客的安全。

随时携带驾驶执照和IDP

外国旅客必须遵守的基本道路规定之一是,在萨摩亚带上您的国家驾驶执照和国际驾驶证。其他特殊文件,例如萨摩亚萨摩亚政府的国际驾驶执照,也需要保险和登记文件,这些文件在任何时候都必须携带。这是旅行者驾驶的道路规则之一。

仅您的国家驾照不适用于在萨摩亚租车和驾驶。始终将您的驾照与IDP配合使用,因为您在萨摩亚的国际驾驶执照将成为您的驾照翻译者。您可以在萨摩亚的国际驾驶员协会(萨摩亚最好的国际驾驶员许可证网站)上在线申请国际驾驶执照。

您需要遵守萨摩亚国际驾驶证的要求,并填写国际萨摩亚驾驶证表格。无需去萨摩亚国际驾驶证办事处即可获得IDP或在您附近找到萨摩亚国际驾驶证分行。您的IDP包括您的基本信息,姓名,萨摩亚国际驾驶证地址和其他驾驶信息。

酒后驾驶是违法的

萨摩亚禁止酒后驾车并违法;血液中的酒精含量不得超过血液中酒精含量的0.08%。避免在酒精的影响下开车,以确保您的安全并避免触犯法律。

晚上不要开车

建议避免在萨摩亚夜间开车,因为夜间道路上有许多牲畜行人和当地人,而且由于该国缺乏路灯,因此夜间开车很危险。

行驶低于速度限制

阿皮亚,萨摩亚的城镇和村庄的平均速度限制为每小时40公里(每小时25英里)。在开阔的道路和高速公路上,平均速度限制为每小时55公里。在萨摩亚阿皮亚以外,所需的平均时速限制为每小时至少60公里。

始终系好安全带

在萨摩亚必须系好安全带。驾驶员和乘客必须系好安全带。如果您是带着孩子拖拉在萨摩亚开车的,即使没有关于使用儿童安全带的特别法律,您仍然需要使用大多数汽车租赁公司提供的儿童安全带,以增加汽车配件并收取额外费用。

在正确的道路上行驶

萨摩亚的旧驾驶侧在道路的右侧行驶,2009年晚些时候进行了更改,以进行更改,现在在道路的左侧行驶。在道路左侧行驶时,您需要当心并注意行人和其他车辆,以确保在萨摩亚这个迷人的国家行驶时的安全。

$49 便可获得国际驾驶许可证

+ 国际替换

International Drivers Permit Booklet, Card and Phone App
开始我的申请
  • Yes Checkmark
    100% 退款保证
  • Yes Checkmark
    国际快递
  • Yes Checkmark
    2 小时或更短时间内交付数字版本
International Drivers Permit Booklet, Card and Phone App

Travel Passport

Why carry an IDP while driving in Samoa?

Your IDP is a valid form of identification in more than 150 countries worldwide and contains your name, photo and driver information in the 12 most widely spoken languages in the world – it is understandable to most of the local officials and authorities of the countries you visit.

It translates your identification information into 12 languages — so it speaks the language even if you don’t. Samoa highly recommends an International Driving Permit.

Start my Application
Police checking drivers International Drivers Permit

How to get your IDP

We’ve streamlined the application process down by creating a platform that guides you so you know exactly what you’ll need to successfully complete your application

IDA Application

1. Apply Online

Start your application for International Driver's License Get the IDP.​​

Upload Photo

2. Upload Photos

Make sure to upload an updated photo and with the correct parameters.​

Guaranteed satisfaction

3. Get approved

Wait for your confirmation and you are ready to go!​

Start my Application
5 star rating by Mile Wessels
5 star rating by Mile Wessels
5-start rating Trustpilot

Above and beyond service

Steve Jaenisch

Verified IconVerified Customer

At first I was disappointed in my order. Little did I realize the problem was caused by my own error. The Customer Service rep, who first addressed my issue, did not seem to address the issues. However, in a further exchange of emails, it was discovered where the problem was, in an error I made. Throughout the entire issue the customer service folks were courteous and helpful. The issue was finally resolved and the customer service people bent over backward to make sure I was satisfied. I am very pleased with the service I received

Trusted by thousands of clients from

  • International Drivers Association
  • International Drivers Association
  • International Drivers Association
  • International Drivers Association
  • International Drivers Association
  • International Drivers Association

Top Destinations in Samoa

Samoa is known for its fascinating views of the Pacific Ocean, spectacular beaches, and the immense number of natural wonders it holds that beckons and allures travelers worldwide to come, visit, and discover its beauty. The country is considered one best travel destinations in the South Pacific Ocean and around the world.

Savai’i

Samoa's largest island is Savai'i, a fantastic destination to sightsee the wild birds teeming on the shore, explore Natural hidden wonders, experience an unforgettable scenic drive along the coastline, and lots of adventures waiting for its visitors. In Savai'i, you will witness what real Samoa life is. Locals are living a simple, laid-back, and traditional life on the islands, which is fascinating.

When is the best time to go?

Suppose you want to visit Savai'i, the best time for you to see the island is from April to October, the months when the weather is from moderate to cool. This weather is perfect for underwater activities and other outdoor activities where the heat does not beat you and ruin your exploration on the island.

When is the worst time to go?

The worst time to visit Savai'i's beautiful island is in the wettest month of the year, January. You need to avoid visiting Savai'i this month, especially if you're not a fan of heavy rains. Most of the activities to do in Savai'i are outdoor activities, and with the showers, you can't enjoy your stay on the island.

What can you do in Savai’i?

Besides the beautiful tourist spots, Savai'i holds a lot of places to visit, and you can do many exciting and unforgettable activities during your stay on the island. Here are some of the activities you can do on your Savai'i adventure trip:

What makes Savai’i famous?

Savai'i is famous for its beautiful reefs, underwater volcanic activity, and the best scuba diving spot in Samoa. It is a top destination that keeps many natural wonders that travelers are eager to see on their visit to Savai'i and travel to Samoa.

Can you drive to Savai’i?

No, you can't drive to Savai'i because you need to ride a ferry to reach Savai'i. However, you can drive around Savai'i, for there are car rental companies on the island. If you already have rented a car, you can bring it to Savai'i by riding the car on the ferry. Don't forget to take your national driver's license and your International Driving Permit on your driving adventure in Savai'i.

Suppose you don't have an IDP yet. In that case, the International Drivers Association, the best International Driver's Permit Samoa portal online, assures you of quality and fast process of approving tourists' International Driving Permits requests. The process is easy; simply submit the International Driver License Samoa requirements and get an International Driving Permits Samoa update.

Once your application is approved, you will see your information. like your name, International Driving Permits zip code, and other essential International Driving License data on your IDP. The International Driver's Permit Samoa address and other motorist information are also in your IDP. Application for an IDP through the International Drivers Association is hassle-free. There's no need to look for any International Driver's Permit Samoa city offices or International Driver's Permit Samoa branches to apply to.

Historical Significance

Savai'i has a substantial historical significance on Samoa and the country's tourism. The island's underwater volcanic activities and its recent eruption in the early 1900s significantly impact how rich, healthy, and wonderful the reef you can see in Savai'i. Due to outbreaks from Mt. Matavanu from 1905 up to 1911, it created the beautiful underwater wonders that make Savai'i the best diving spot in Samoa.

  • Experience the scuba diving adventure
  • Explore the Alofaaga Blowholes
  • Idle at Savai'i because and results
  • Discover numerous spectacular waterfalls
  • Check out the Paia Dwarfs Cave
  • Swim with fascinating turtles and other marine life
  • Join different Cultural and theme Savai'i tours

Apia

Apia is a small Pacific paradise city for both locals and international travelers. It's a rich destination with natural wonders, a scenic panoramic view of the Pacific Ocean, and many activities to add to your travel adventure in Apia. It is one of Samoa's most visited destinations where travelers can experience the simple Samoan paradise life.

In the small-sized island hides numerous natural attractions, heritage, ad historical destinations to explore. Even when Apia is a small island, it is rich with scenic views that attract and lure travelers into adding the island to their itinerary in traveling Samoa.

When is the best time to go?

The best time to visit the small but natural wonder-rich island of Apia is from the months June to July or from August to September, the months where the weather is ideal to explore the place. These months have the best humidity that the sun's heat won't wear you out while exploring Apia.

When is the worst time to go?

The worst time to visit Apia is from February and April to March, where it is the hottest. Traveling and exploring during these months are challenging due to the heat that will weaken you. If the weather is too hot on your trip, you will less likely appreciate Apia's beauty, with the heat beating you down and sweat that will make you sticky and uncomfortable to travel.

What can you do in Apia?

Samoa's striking Pacific resort is Apia, where adventure awaits! You can experience fun and thrilling underwater activities or witness many beautiful tourist attractions. There are a lot of activities to join experience in Apia aside from admiring its beauty and attractive historical interest. Here are some of the activities you should try:

What makes Apia famous?

Apia is a beautiful destination in Samoa that is famous for its spectacular natural beauty and wonders. Samoa's fascinating and unique culture adds more popularity to Apia. Apia's place is surrounded by excellent diving and snorkeling spots that are the most popular Samoa attractions.

The numerous spectacular natural wonders surrounding the island make Apia a famous travel destination in Samoa and all over the world. Apia preserves and presents the island's impressive heritage. lastly, Apia is well known for having excellent diving and snorkeling spots in Samoa.

Can you drive to Apia?

Yes, you can drive to Apia and drive around the island's beautiful roads. Besides riding public transport in Samoa, driving is the most convenient way to reach Apia at your own pace. When traveling to Apia, you need to make sure that you always bring your valid national driver's license and your IDP at all times to ensure that you don't break the law. Plus, car rental companies often require these documents from tourists. If you have an IDP, but it's already expired, you can have it renewed before your trip.

If you don't have an IDP and you can apply for an IDP online at the best international driver's license Samoa website or International Driver's Permit Samoa portal that approves IDP applications instantly, the International Drivers Association. You don't need to get an International Driver's Permit Samoa schedule for applying for an IDP.

In applying for an IDP, you need to submit the given International Driver's Permit Samoa requirements and fill up the International Driver's Permit Samoa form or request International Driver's Permit Samoa extension online on the granted International Driver's Permit Samoa website, not on the International Driver's Permit Samoa office and International Driver's Permit Samoa district offices.

Historical Significance

Apia long ago was a small town, port, and the capital of Samoa since 1859 that keeps on growing even different catastrophe hit the city. From the severe typhoon to the earthquake with a magnitude of 8.3. that bring tsunami, Apia stands and creates a significant impact on the history and tourism of Samoa.

Despite the tragedies that happened in Apia, it became the center of diversified manufacturing. It became the highlight of Samoa's tourism that until now is tourist flock on the beautiful town of Apia, and the tourism keeps on thriving and getting recognition around the world. Apia and tourism keep on thriving and getting recognition across the globe.

  • Visit Apia Museums
  • Visit Apia's historical places
  • Try the snorkeling adventure
  • Explore the Samoa Cultural village
  • Experience scenic drive at Apia
  • Take a dip at Apia's beautiful beaches
  • Experience and check out scuba diving
  • Idle and relax at Apia pristine the beaches
  • Watch a spectacular fire dance performance

Lotofaga

If you're looking for another top destination to visit and unwind in Samoa, Lotofaga is the best place for you. Like the other destination in Samoa, Lotofaga is also abundant in natural wonders and breathtaking sceneries that you don't want to miss!

Lotofaga is the perfect gateway destination to relax and idle around the coast and celebrate different occasions from weddings, reunions, honeymoon, and family outings.

When is the best time to go?

The best time to travel in Lotofaga is in the dry months, from June to October. The weather is perfect for outdoor activities and exploring Lotofaga’s beautiful top destinations because it is sunny, there are no rains, and the humidity is a little lower.

When is the worst time to go?

The worst time to avoid traveling on Lofotaga is during the rainy season from November to April. You’ll less likely appreciate the trip when rains keep on pouring, and you might not enjoy swimming and take other outdoor activities during these months.

What can you do in Lotofaga?

Lotofaga has many beautiful sights to appreciate, but you do many things in your stay besides those beautiful sceneries. Here are some of the activities you can look forward to when you visit Lotofaga

What makes Lotofaga famous?

Lotofaga is famous for being the home of waterfalls in Samoa and many natural wonders to check out. To Sua Ocean Trench gave Lotofaga recognition for being the top destination in Samoa and recognized as a fantastic destination on the South Pacific Ocean to visit in the world.

Can you drive to Lotofaga?

Yes, car rental companies are available here. So, you can drive to Lotofaga and drive around Lotofaga's enthralling tourist spots and sceneries. To drive in Lotofaga, you need to have an International Driver's Permit Samoa Samoan government requires. Apply for an IDP at the International driver's association; you'll get the best deal and experience outstanding customer service. They are the best international driver's license Samoa online website to get an IDP.

You can apply any time you want. It does not have an International Driver's Permit Samoa schedule to use and pass the International Driver's Permit Samoa requirements anytime you want. Waiting for International Driver's Permit Samoa update of approval is as fast as 20 minutes. There was no need for an International Driver's Permit Samoa international application or check an International Driver's Permit Samoa city office.

If you have an IDP but are about to expire or already experienced, you can get an international driver's license Samoa extension and renewal online. You don't need to go to International Driver's Permit Samoa district IDP releasing offices in an online transaction; you can get a fast international driver's license Samoa update on your renewal. Your motorist information still included, like name, address, international driver's license, Samoa zip code, and more. Note that having an IDP is often required by car rental companies.

Historical Significance

The small village of Lotofaga became known today and has had a significant impact on Samoa's history and tourism. The first paramount prime Minister of Samoa came from Lotofaga, Fiame Mata'afa Faumuina Mulinu'u II. The locals discovered Lotofaga's hidden jewels, and then, later on, it was recognized around the world that today the tourism gave a big help to Samoa's economy.

Always remember that in your travel and driving adventure in Samoa and its top driving destinations, you need to have an IDP and a valid national driver's license. It is the key to unlock the fun and unforgettable driving experience in Samoa. With the International driver's association's help, you can now get IDP or request an international driver's permit. Samoa extension with International Driver's Permit Samoa zip code and drive freely in Samoa.

  • Idle at Lotofaga's beach resorts
  • Check out the Piula Cave pool
  • Experience Lotofaga Scenic drive
  • Shop perfect souvenirs at Lotofaga
  • Take a dip at the famous To Sua Ocean Trench
  • Check out the stunning waterfalls
  • unwind at the famous Lalomanu beach
  • Experience and enjoy the coastal lava cliff walk

Most Important Rules of Driving in Samoa

Driving to Samoa's top destination is amusing and exciting. Still, before you jump into your car and get the wheels rolling, you need to make sure that your visit to Samoa should be hassle-free and safe by rigorously follows the driving rules and regulations mandated by the Samoan government, such as blood alcohol level laws, speed limits, etc.

The impost driving rules are often the same with the other counties; some may also differ; nevertheless, you are not excused to these laws. Here are some of the driving rules and regulations you need to strictly follow to guarantee your safety and your passengers' safety as you drive in Samoa.

Carry your driver’s license and IDP at all times

One of the essential road rules for foreign travelers is always bringing your national driver's license and your International Driving Permit in Samoa. Other particular documents like the International Driver's Permit Samoa Samoan government requires like insurance and registration documents are also essential to bring at all times. It is one of the road rules made for travelers to drive.

Your national driver's license alone will not be valid for renting a car and driving in Samoa. Partner your driver's license with an IDP at all times because your International Driving Permit in Samoa will be your driver's license translator. You can apply for an international driver's license in Samoa online at the International Driver's Association, the best International Driver's Permit Samoa website.

You need to comply with the international driver's license Samoa requirements and fill up the International Driver's Permit Samoa form. There's no need to go to the International Driver's Permit Samoa office to get an IDP or find International Driver's Permit Samoa branches near you. Your IDP includes your essential information, name, International Driver's Permit Samoa address, and other motorist information.

Drunk driving is against the law

Drunk driving is prohibited and against the law in Samoa; ta driver's blood alcohol level should not exceed the blood alcohol level of 0.08%. Avoid driving under the influence of alcohol to guarantee your safety and avoid caught breaking the law.

Don’t drive at night

It is advisable to avoid driving at night in Samoa, for there are many pedestrians of livestock and locals on the road at night, and it is dangerous to drive at night due to the absence of street lighting in the country.

Drive below the speed limit

The average speed limit in Apia, Samoa's towns, and villages are 40 kilometers per hour (25 miles per hour). On open roads and motorways, the average speed limit is 55 kilometers per hour. Outside Apia, Samoa, the required average speed limit is at least 60 kilometers per hour.

Put on your seatbelt at all times

Wearing a seatbelt is a must in Samoa; the driver and passengers must wear a seatbelt. If you're driving in Samoa with a child in tow, even there is no specific law about using a child restraint, you still need to use the child seat restraint that most car rental companies offer to add car accessories and charge an extra fee.

Drive on the correct side of the road

The old driving side of Samoa was driving on the right side of the road and was change later in the year 2009 to alter and now drive on the left side of the road. As you drive on the left side of the road, you need to watch out and be cautious of pedestrians and other vehicles to ensure your safety while driving in the stunning country of Samoa.

Get an International Driver's Permit for $69

+ International Replacement

International Drivers Permit Booklet, Card and Phone App
Start my Application
  • Yes Checkmark
    100% money back guarantee
  • Yes Checkmark
    Fast International Shipping
  • Yes Checkmark
    Digital Version Delivered in 2 Hours or Less
International Drivers Permit Booklet, Card and Phone App