Travel Passport

为什么在印度开车时携带 IDP?

您的 IDP 是在全球 150 多个国家/地区的有效识别形式,它含有您的 姓名、照片及驾驶者资料,都已经翻译成 12 种全球最广泛使用的语言——好让您所访问的国家/地区的大部分官员及地方当局都能够明白。

它会将您的身份信息翻译成 12 种语言——因此即使您不会,它也会说这种语言。印度强烈推荐国际驾照。

开始我的申请
Police checking drivers International Drivers Permit

如何获得您的 IDP

我们透过创建一个平台来简化整个申请程序, 这平台会指引您确切了解成功完成申请的一切所需。

IDA Application

1. 网上申请

点击这里开始申请国际驾照。

Upload Photo

2. 上传照片

确保上传的是拥有正确参数的近照。

Guaranteed satisfaction

3.已 获得批准

等待您的确认,之后您便可准备出发了!

开始我的申请
5 star rating by Mile Wessels
5 star rating by Mile Wessels
5-start rating Trustpilot

快速、简单、专业

迈克·韦塞尔斯, 美国

Verified Icon已验证的客户

当我得知我需要在短时间内出示国际驾驶证时,我不确定有多麻烦,甚至是否有可能。因此,我访问了国际驾驶员协会网站,整个过程非常容易遵循。我很高兴在15分钟内收到我的驾照! 我强烈推荐这项服务。

受到来自数千名客户的信任

  • 国际司机协会
  • 国际司机协会
  • 国际司机协会
  • 国际司机协会
  • 国际司机协会
  • 国际司机协会

印度的热门目的地

作为世界上面积最大的国家,印度富饶的土地是过去和现在多元文化和遗产的交汇点。旅行者有多种选择,从标志性的泰姬陵到瓦拉纳西圣城和阿姆利则金庙圣地,最后到果阿海滩。如果您在印度持有国际驾照,则可以自由前往并驾车前往这些地方。我相信这值得你花时间。

阿格拉的泰姬陵

当你想到印度时,首先想到的是标志性和雄伟的泰姬陵。沙贾汗皇帝建造了泰姬陵,作为对他最爱的妻子穆塔兹·玛哈 (Mumtaz Mahal) 的爱的见证。这座白色大理石陵墓融入了许多伊斯兰设计元素,如洋葱形圆顶、尖塔、拱门和入口处的黑色书法。

作为金三角路线的一部分,它确实是印度的历史景点之一。尝试从亚穆纳河上欣赏泰姬陵的倒影。从远处目睹美丽的事物是一种难忘的经历。参观泰姬陵的最佳时间是黎明或黄昏,届时灯光会发生变化。天气好的时候,您也可以从 3 月到 10 月去,但要注意人群。

行车路线

您可以从三个不同的方向进入泰姬陵:法塔哈巴德路的东入口、周围当地商店的南入口和西入口,这是从阿格拉堡开车前来的人的理想选择。以下是从阿格拉堡出发的行车路线:

  • 沿 Dipak 路向东南行驶,朝 General Cariappa 路行驶。
  • 经过右侧的阿格拉广场。
  • 在环形交叉路口从第三个出口驶出。
  • 经过泰姬陵西门停车场。
  • 在 Neem Tiraha Taj Mahal 左转。

只要您持有印度国际驾照,就可以使用英国或阿联酋驾照在印度驾驶,因为这是您在该国的有效驾照。如果您遵循在印度获得国际驾照的流程和规则,您可以快速获得一张并在该国开车。如果您在旅行前遵守驾驶规则并确定驾驶条件,那么在该国的道路上行驶会更容易。

阿姆利则的金庙

阿姆利则是锡克教历史和文化的重要枢纽。它也是该国著名地标之一的所在地。 Harmandir Sahib 通常被称为金庙。由 Ram Das 于 1577 年创立,他们建造了融合伊斯兰和印度教风格和设计元素的寺庙。巨大的金色圆顶代表莲花,寓意锡克教徒的纯洁。难怪它吸引了世界各地的朝圣者。

人们不断地祈祷锡克教圣书中的圣歌,这些地方总是有一种精神氛围。您还可以有机会获得每天为游客提供的 50,000 份免费餐点中的一份。夜晚的灯光照亮金色的穹顶,十分迷人。

行车路线:

阿姆利则机场到金庙的车程约30分钟。

  • 乘车前往巴尔。
  • 继续驱车前往 Hall Bazar。
  • 直行前往 Bazar Maai Sewa Wala。
  • 继续前进,直到您到达 Sri Harmandir Sahib。

请务必携带您在印度的国际驾照和当地有效的驾驶执照,以便印度当局能够识别您的身份。有必要获得这些官方文件以证明您可以在该国合法驾驶。如果您没有,您可以通过国际司机协会在线获得印度的国际驾驶许可证。

瓦拉纳西圣城

瓦拉纳西是 8 世纪世界上最古老的有人居住的城市之一,它总是与强大的恒河联系在一起。这座神秘的圣城是印度教徒的主要朝圣中心。有许多地方被称为“高止山脉”,其特色是通往水的楼梯。它揭示了河边高止山脉的仪式,所有信徒在祈祷前先沐浴。

还可以参观毗邻恒河的老城区,会看到被称为喀什维什瓦纳特寺的寺庙,建于1789年。最好晚上去瓦拉纳西见证恒河阿尔蒂仪式。

行车路线:

瓦拉纳西圣城距离金庙约35分钟路程。前往圣城瓦拉纳西可能是您的下一站。

  • 向西行驶,经过 Anuj Kannaujiya。
  • 沿 Rishpattan 路行驶至鹿野苑路。
  • 在 Sarnath Auto Spaires 左转。
  • 在 Shree Daitra Veer Baba Mandir 后右转。
  • 从勒克瑙路沿 NH 31 行驶至 Chaukaghat。
  • 驱车前往瓦拉纳西的目的地。

如果您按照流程操作,很容易在印度获得国际驾照。您所要做的就是完成要求和申请表并支付费用以获得您的国际驾照。该文件将作为您在国外的有效驾驶执照。如果您想要一个轻松的申请,您可以在线获得印度的国际驾照。您可以点击国际司机协会页面,查看印度的国际驾照样本。

斋浦尔的阿米尔堡

如果你自己开车,最好去阿梅尔堡,因为那里有陡峭的山坡。这座堡垒突出了大象的庭院和战争女神希拉德维的神庙。您还必须参观拥有许多花坛和装饰板的 Sukh Niwas(欢乐大厅)。 Maharaja Man Singh 于 1592 年建造了这座坚固的宫殿。

就在这之上是 Jaigarh 堡垒,它拥有强大的城墙、瞭望塔和轮式大炮。去花时间探索有城墙的斋浦尔市及其集市和建筑。

行车路线:

大约 20 分钟,您可以从斋浦尔的粉红之城前往阿梅尔堡。

  • 沿 Choti Chaupar 向东北行驶,朝 Bramhpuri 路行驶。
  • 退出回旋处,进入 Tripolia Bazar。
  • 在 Badi Chopard,从第一个出口驶入 Hawa Mahal Road。
  • 左转进入 Old Amer 路。
  • 路过右边的Paras Cinema。

为了更轻松舒适的旅行,请务必从国际司机协会获得国际驾照。您无需参加驾驶考试即可获得国际驾照。

新德里的红堡

红堡建于 1648 年,是莫卧儿政权的所在地。在建造过程中,他们使用了令人惊叹的红色砂岩。这座建筑令人印象深刻的亮点是它的两个大门:堡垒的主要入口拉合尔门和皇帝用于举行仪式游行的德里门。

您还可以探索近 17 世纪名为 Chatta Chowk 的带顶棚的集市,这里有您想要的所有纪念品,包括珠宝、丝绸服装,甚至食物。还有导游可以让您深入了解沙阿皇帝的生活。

如果您已经拥有国际驾照,则可以按照您所在的城镇时间和节奏参观红堡。如果您不知道如何在线获得印度的国际驾照,您可以访问国际司机协会。访问该页面以获取有关在印度获得国际驾驶许可证的流程和规则的更多信息。

乌代布尔

这个印度最浪漫的地方被称为湖泊和宫殿之城。王室将城市宫殿改建成博物馆。这是一个了解皇室纪念品和生活的机会。您可以入住许多廉价酒店,俯瞰湖泊。

您可以开车到这个地方,欣赏湖泊的浪漫景色。确保您已经通过在线或其他申请方式在印度获得了国际驾照。

孟买的印度门户

这座令人惊叹的建筑高 26 米,是该市俯瞰阿拉伯海的最高建筑。它建于 1911 年,以纪念乔治五世国王和他的妻子玛丽王后的到来。印度之门采用印度-撒拉逊式设计,由黄色玄武岩和混凝土建造而成。这个巨大的拱门可能是您自拍的最佳背景。

果阿海滩

对于那些正在寻找绝佳海滩度假胜地的人来说,那么您必须前往美丽的果阿西部海岸线。它拥有世界上令人惊叹的海滩,拥有独特的特色和美丽。 60 英里的海岸线非常适合那些在欣赏大海和天空的同时寻找安静时光的人。在果阿期间,不要忘记参观 Bhagwan Mahavir Wildlife Sanctuary 茂密的森林,那里是动植物的家园。

如果您想要一个可以俯瞰阿拉伯海的更孤立的海滩场所,Agonda 海滩是正确的选择。卡兰古特海滩总是游人如织,商业化程度远超其他海滩。如果您想要水疗假期或豪华度假村,最好的地方是 Ashwem、Mandrem 和 Morjim 海滩。

印度最重要的驾驶规则

在印度驾车将使您的旅行更加轻松和舒适。请务必在印度拥有国际驾驶许可证,以便您可以前往拥有该国最具标志性的旅游景点的不同城市。在您开车之前,请注意基本的印度驾驶规则,以便您可以安全平稳地驾驶。

作为一般驾驶规则,您需要拥有印度的国际驾照、有效保险证明、汽车登记证明和污染控制证明才能成为合法驾驶员。您应该在印度获得国际驾驶许可证,以便在您想去的城市和地方开车。在印度在线获得国际驾照比亲自获得更容易。

什么是国际驾照?

国际驾照 (IDP) 是您当地驾照的翻译副本。这是您需要的强制性法律文件,因为它是您的有效印度执照。国际驾驶执照可作为您的身份证明,因为它包含您的姓名、照片和驾驶员信息。但要澄清一下,IDP 绝不是您当地驾照的替代品,也不会减少您作为司机的义务。

您在印度需要国际驾照吗?

当然是。只要您拥有当地的驾驶执照和印度的国际驾照,您就可以在印度开车。这两个是您每次在该国开车时需要随身携带的重要文件。如果您有这些,您就不必担心印度当局,因为它有助于确定您是合法司机。

在印度获得国际驾照的要求是什么?

我敢肯定,在开始申请以获得 IDP 之前,您希望有一个完整的要求。在印度获得国际驾照需要提交的要求如下:

我可以在印度在线获得国际驾驶执照吗?

如果您想要一个轻松的申请,您可以让您的 IDP 在线。如果您在国际驾驶员协会在线申请,审核和批准您的申请需要 2 小时。几个小时后,它会将您的 IDP 直接通过电子邮件发送给您,您甚至可以在 7 到 15 天后收到您的实际 IDP。

如何在线获得印度的国际驾照?

您可能会想到如何在印度获得国际驾照的程序。在线获得 IDP 比去办公室亲自提交您的要求要方便得多。如果您想在线获得 IDP,您只需选择您的 IDP 计划。您可以从各种有效期为一到三年的 IDP 计划中进行选择。

您可以查看国际驾驶员协会的网站以获取更多信息。

印度国际驾照的费用是多少?

在印度获得国际驾照的费用取决于您选择的套餐。您可以选择是否要同时拥有 IDP 的印刷版和数字版,以及是否要拥有一到三年的有效期。在国际司机协会,价格从 49 美元到 59 美元不等,具体取决于您选择的套餐。

您需要驾驶考试才能在印度获得国际驾照吗?

不需要。您无需通过任何实践或理论考试即可获得国际驾照。您所要做的就是遵循获得国际驾驶执照的程序。但是如果你想在印度呆一年以上,就需要拿到印度驾照。

国际驾照在印度的有效期是多久?

在 1949 年的国际驾照和印度法律中,国际驾照在印度的有效期仅为一年。如果您当前的驾照仍然有效,您可以使用您的 IDP。

印度的国际驾照可以续签吗?

在印度颁发的国际驾照不可续期。一旦您的 IDP 到期,您需要获得一个新的并再次遵循申请流程。只要您的 IDP 有效,您仍然可以使用它。请务必注意您的 IDP 何时到期,以免延误您的旅行。

英国公民需要在印度获得国际驾驶执照吗?

是的。你最不想做的事就是惹印度当局的麻烦,对吧?在您开车前往该国的热门旅游景点之前,您需要有一个 IDP。英国公民需要在印度获得国际驾驶执照才能访问该国的地方。作为您在印度开车的法律和官方文件的 IDP。

阿联酋公民需要在印度获得国际驾驶执照吗?

是的。 IDP 是您当地驾照的官方翻译。如果您没有 IDP,当局可以惩罚您不遵守法律。因此,如果您是阿联酋公民,则需要在印度获得国际驾照。

我需要了解的印度其他一般驾驶规则是什么?

在印度你需要遵守的最重要的驾驶规则是遵守限速,避免酒后驾驶,并在路上系好安全带。在印度开车时,您还应该在道路左侧行驶,并携带重要的汽车文件,例如汽车登记证和保险文件。

一旦您已经解决了 IDP,并且在前往印度之前已经有了行程,您就可以开始探索这个国家的奇观了。印度确实是世界上多元化的国家之一。你确实有很多地方可以去见证印度所提供的美丽。

  • 护照复印件
  • 填写您的申请表。您可以通过国际管制交通协会在线下载。
  • 有效的本地驾照
  • 支付申请费 - 卢比。 500

您可能还有其他问题,例如:

  • 在印度在线获得国际驾照有哪些优势?
  • 谁可以申请印度的国际驾照?
  • 在印度获得国际驾照的流程是什么?
  • 我在哪里可以看到印度国际驾驶许可证的样本?
  • 如果我申请永久居留权,我在印度需要国际驾照吗?
  • 获得国际驾照需要多长时间?

$49 便可获得国际驾驶许可证

+ 国际替换

International Drivers Permit Booklet, Card and Phone App
开始我的申请
  • Yes Checkmark
    100% 退款保证
  • Yes Checkmark
    国际快递
  • Yes Checkmark
    2 小时或更短时间内交付数字版本
International Drivers Permit Booklet, Card and Phone App

Travel Passport

Why carry an IDP while driving in India?

Your IDP is a valid form of identification in more than 150 countries worldwide and contains your name, photo and driver information in the 12 most widely spoken languages in the world – it is understandable to most of the local officials and authorities of the countries you visit.

It translates your identification information into 12 languages — so it speaks the language even if you don’t. India highly recommends an International Driving Permit.

Start my Application

How to get your IDP

We’ve streamlined the application process down by creating a platform that guides you so you know exactly what you’ll need to successfully complete your application

IDA Application

1. Apply Online

Start your application for International Driver's License Get the IDP.​​

Upload Photo

2. Upload Photos

Make sure to upload an updated photo and with the correct parameters.​

Guaranteed satisfaction

3. Get approved

Wait for your confirmation and you are ready to go!​

Start my Application
5 star rating by Mile Wessels
5-start rating Trustpilot

Above and beyond service

Steve Jaenisch

Verified IconVerified Customer

At first I was disappointed in my order. Little did I realize the problem was caused by my own error. The Customer Service rep, who first addressed my issue, did not seem to address the issues. However, in a further exchange of emails, it was discovered where the problem was, in an error I made. Throughout the entire issue the customer service folks were courteous and helpful. The issue was finally resolved and the customer service people bent over backward to make sure I was satisfied. I am very pleased with the service I received

Trusted by thousands of clients from

  • International Drivers Association
  • International Drivers Association
  • International Drivers Association
  • International Drivers Association
  • International Drivers Association
  • International Drivers Association

Top Destinations in India

As the world’s largest nation by area, India’s rich land is a crossroad of diverse culture and heritage both from the past and the present. Travelers have a wide range of choices, starting from the iconic Taj Mahal to the Holy City of Varanasi and the holy site of the Golden Temple in Amritsar, and finally to the Goa beaches. You can freely go and drive to these places if you have an International Driving Permit in India. I’m sure it’s worth your time.

Taj Mahal in Agra

When you think of India, the first thing that comes into your mind is the iconic and majestic Taj Mahal. Emperor Shah Jahan built the Taj Mahal as a testimony of love for his favorite wife, Mumtaz Mahal. This white marbled mausoleum incorporates many Islamic design elements such as an onion-shaped dome, minarets, arches, and black calligraphy in the entrance.

As part of the Golden Triangle route, it is truly one of the historical attractions in India. Try to catch a view of the Taj Mahal’s reflection from the Yamuna River. It makes a memorable experience witnessing something beautiful from afar. The best time to visit the Taj Mahal is either at dawn or dusk when there’s a lighting change. You can also go from March to October when there is good weather, but just watch out for the crowd.

Driving Directions

You can enter the Taj Mahal from three different directions: the Eastern entrance in Fatehabad Road, the Southern Entrance from the local shops around, and Western Entrance, which is the ideal option for those arriving by car from Agra Fort. Here are the driving directions from Agra Fort:

  • Head southeast on Dipak Road toward General Cariappa Road.
  • Pass by Agra Square on the right.
  • Take the third exit at a roundabout.
  • Pass by the Taj Mahal Westgate Parking.
  • Turn left at Neem Tiraha Taj Mahal.

Driving in India with a UK or UAE license is allowed as long as you have your International Driving Permit of India as this serves as your valid driving licence in the country. If you follow the process and rules in getting an International Driving Permit in India, you can quickly get one and drive in the country. It’s easier to navigate the country’s roads if you follow the driving rules and determine driving conditions before your trip.

The Golden Temple in Amritsar

Amritsar is an important hub for Sikh history and culture. It is also the home to one of the notable landmarks in the country. The Harmandir Sahib is often referred to as the Golden Temple. Founded in 1577 by Ram Das, they built the temple with a blend of Islamic and Hindu style and design elements. The large golden dome represents a lotus flower, which means the purity of Sikhs. It’s no wonder why it attracts pilgrims all over the world.

There is always a spiritual atmosphere in the places as people continuously pray chants from the Sikh holy book. You can also have the chance to get one of the free 50,000 meals for visitors every day. It is fascinating at night when the light illuminates the golden dome.

Driving Directions:

The driving time between Amritsar Airport to the golden temple is about 30 minutes.

  • Drive to Bal.
  • Continue driving up to Hall Bazar.
  • Go straight ahead to Bazar Maai Sewa Wala.
  • Go ahead until you reach Sri Harmandir Sahib.

Always bring your International Driving Permit in India and your local valid driving licence so that Indian authorities can identify you. It’s necessary to get these official documents to prove that you can legally drive in the country. If you do not have one, you can get an International Driving Permit in India online through the International Drivers Association.

The Holy City of Varanasi

Varanasi is one of the oldest inhabited cities in the world way back in the 8th century, and it is always associated with the mighty Ganges River. This mystical holy city is the major pilgrimage center for Hindus. There are numerous locations called “ghats” featuring the staircase leading to the water. It reveals rituals in the riverside ghats where all the faithful bathe first before praying.

You can also visit the Old Quarter adjacent to the Ganges River, and you will see the temple known as Kashi Vishwanath temple, built in 1789. It is best to go to Varanasi in the evening to witness the Ganga Aarti ceremony.

Driving Directions:

The Holy City of Varanasi is about 35 minutes away from the golden temple. Going to the Holy City of Varanasi can be your next stop.

  • Head west and pass by Anuj Kannaujiya.
  • Take Rishpattan Road to Sarnath Road.
  • Turn left at Sarnath Auto Spaires.
  • Turn right after Shree Daitra Veer Baba Mandir.
  • Follow NH 31 from Lucknow Road to Chaukaghat.
  • Drive to your destination in Varanasi.

It is easy to get an International Driving License in India if you follow the process. All you have to do is complete the requirements and application form and pay the fee to get your International Driving Permit. This document will serve as your valid driving licence abroad. If you want a hassle-free application, you can get your International Driving Licence in India online. You can check out a sample of an International Driving Permit in India by clicking the International Drivers Association page.

Amer Fort in Jaipur

It is best to go to Amer Fort if you drive on your own since there are steep hills. This fort highlights the courtyard with elephants and the temple of the goddess of war, Shila Devi. You must also visit the Sukh Niwas (Hall of Pleasure) with many flowerbeds and decorative panels. Maharaja Man Singh built this fortified palace in 1592.

Just above this is the Jaigarh Fort, which features formidable walls, lookout towers, and wheeled cannon. Go and spend your time exploring the walled City of Jaipur with its bazaars and buildings.

Driving Directions:

For approximately 20 minutes, you can go from the Pink City of Jaipur to Amer Fort.

  • Drive northeast on Choti Chaupar toward Bramhpuri Road.
  • Exit the roundabout onto Tripolia Bazar.
  • At Badi Chopard, take the 1st exit onto Hawa Mahal Road.
  • Turn left onto Old Amer Road.
  • Pass by Paras Cinema on the right.

For easier and comfortable travel, be sure to get an International Driving Permit from the International Drivers Association. You do not need to take a driving test to be able to get your International Driving Licence.

The Red Fort in New Delhi

The Red Fort was built in 1648 and served as the seat of Mughal power. In the construction of it, they used a stunning red sandstone. The impressive highlight of this building is its two gates: Lahore Gate, which is the fort’s main entrance, and the Delhi gate, which is used by the emperor for ceremonial processions.

You can also explore the near 17th-century covered bazaar called Chatta Chowk, which has every souvenir you want to have, including jewelry, silk garments, and even food. There are also tour guides that give you an insight into the life of Emperor Shah.

If you already have your International Driving Licence, you can visit The Red Fort at your town time and pace. If you don’t know how to get an International Driving Licence in India online, you can visit the International Drivers Association. Visit the page to get more information about the process and rules of getting an International Driving Permit in India.

Udaipur

This most romantic place in India is known as the city of lakes and palaces. The royal family converted the City Palace into a museum. It is an opportunity to take a look into the memorabilia and the lives of the royal family. There are many inexpensive hotels you can stay in, overlooking the lakes.

You can drive to this place and enjoy the romantic view of the lakes. Be sure you already get your International Driving License in India via online or other means of application.

The Gateway of India in Mumbai

This stunning architecture is 26 meters tall, the tallest architecture in the city overlooking the Arabian Sea. It was built in 1911 to commemorate the arrival of King George V and his wife, Queen Mary. The Gateway of India has an Indo-Saracenic design and constructed of yellow basalt and concrete. This huge archway is probably your best backdrop for your selfie.

Goa Beaches

For those who are seeking a great beach getaway, then you must go to the beautiful western coastline of Goa. It is the home of the world’s stunning beaches with their distinct characteristics and beauty. The 60 miles coastline is a perfect fit for those looking for quiet time while admiring the sea and the sky. While in Goa, do not forget to visit the lush forest of Bhagwan Mahavir Wildlife Sanctuary, home to fauna and flora.

Agonda beach is the right choice if you want a more isolated beach place overlooking the Arabian Sea. Calangute Beach is always full of tourists, and it is far more commercial than other beaches. If you want spa vacations or posh resorts, the best places are Ashwem, Mandrem, and Morjim beaches.

Most Important Driving Rules in India

Driving in India will make your trip easier and comfortable. Be sure to have your International Driving Permit in India so that you can go to different cities that house the most iconic tourist attractions in the country. Before you drive, take note of the essential Indian driving rules so that you can drive safely and smoothly.

As a general driving rule, you need to have an International Drivers Licence in India, proof of a valid insurance certificate, proof of car registration, and pollution under control certificate to be a legal driver. You should get your International Driving Permit in India to drive in the cities and places you wish to go. It’s easier to get an International Driving Licence in India online than in person.

What is an International Driver’s Permit?

An International Driver’s Permit (IDP) is the translated copy of your local driving licence. It is a mandatory and legal document you need as it serves as your valid Indian license. An International Driving Licence serves as your identification as it contains your name, photo, and driver’s information. But to make a clarification, and IDP is by no means a replacement of your local driver’s license, and it doesn’t diminish your obligation as a driver.

Do you need an International Driver’s License in India?

Yes, definitely. You can drive in India as long as you have your local driver’s license and your International Driving Permit in India. These two are the essential documents you need to carry with you every time you drive in the country. If you have these, you do not need to worry about the Indian authorities because it serves to identify that you are a legal driver.

What are the requirements to get an International Driver’s License in India?

I’m sure you want to have a complete requirement before starting your application to get an IDP. The requirements you need to submit to get your International Driver’s License in India are as follows:

  • A copy of the passport
  • Complete your application form. You can download it online via the International Control Traffic Association.
  • Valid local driver’s license
  • Pay the application fee - Rs. 500
Can I get an International Driving License online in India?

If you want a hassle-free application, you can get your IDP online. If you apply online in the International Driver’s Association, it will take 2 hours to review and approve your application. After a few hours, it will email your IDP directly to you, and you can even get your physical IDP after 7 to 15 days.

How to get an International Driver’s License in India online?

You may think of the procedure on how to get an International Driver's License in India. Obtaining an IDP online is much more convenient than going to the office and personally submitting your requirements. If you want to get an IDP online, you just need to select your IDP plan. You can choose from a variety of IDP plans with one to three-year validity.

You probably have other questions in mind, such as:

  • What are the advantages of getting an International Driver’s License in India online?
  • Who can apply for an International Driving Permit of India?
  • What is the process to get an International Driving License in India?
  • Where can I see a sample of an International Driving Permit of India?
  • Do I need an International Driving License in India if I’m applying for a permanent residency?
  • How long does it take to get an International Driving License?

You can check out the website of the International Driver’s Association for more information.

How much is the cost of an International Driver’s License in India?

The cost of your International Driver’s License in India will depend on the package you choose. You can pick if you want to have both the print and digital copy of your IDP and if you want to have one to three-year validity. In the International Driver’s Association, the price ranges from $49 to $59 depending on the package you have chosen.

Do you need a driving test to get an International Driver's License in India?

No. You don’t need to pass any practical or theory test to get an International Driving License. All you have to do is follow the procedure in getting an International Driving License. But if you want to stay in India for more than a year, you need to get an Indian driving license.

How long is the validity of an International Driver’s License in India?

In the 1949 International Driving Permit and India’s Law, the validity of an International Driver's License in India is valid for one year only. And if your current driver’s license is still valid, you can use your IDP.

Is the International Driver's License in India renewable?

The International Driving License issued in India is not renewable. Once your IDP expires, you need to get a new one and follow the application process again. You can still use your IDP as long as it is valid. Just be sure to note when your IDP expires so that there are no delays in your travel.

Do UK citizens need to get an International Driving License in India?

Yes. The last thing you wanted to be is to get in trouble with Indian authorities, right? Before you drive to popular tourist sites in the country, you need to have an IDP. The UK citizens need to get an International Driving License in India to visit the country’s places. An IDP that serves as your legal and official document to drive in India.

Do UAE Citizens need to get an International Driving License in India?

Yes. An IDP is an official translation of your local driver’s license. The authorities can penalize you for not following the law if you do not have your IDP. So if you are a UAE citizen, you need to get an International Driving License in India.

What are other general driving rules in India I need to know?

The most important driving rules you need to follow in India is to obey the speed limits, avoid driving under the influence of alcohol, and wear your seatbelt while on the road. You should also drive on the left side of the road and bring important car documents, such as the car registration certificate and insurance documents, when driving in India.

Once you already settled your IDP and you already have your itinerary before going to India, you are all set to explore the wonders of this country. India is truly one of the diverse countries in the world. You indeed have a lot of places to go to witness the beauty India has to offer.

References:

Get an International Driver's Permit for $49

+ International Replacement

Start my Application
  • Yes Checkmark
    100% money back guarantee
  • Yes Checkmark
    Fast International Shipping
  • Yes Checkmark
    Digital Version Delivered in 2 Hours or Less
International Drivers Permit Booklet, Card and Phone App