Travel Passport

为什么在委内瑞拉开车时携带 IDP?

您的 IDP 是在全球 150 多个国家/地区的有效识别形式,它含有您的 姓名、照片及驾驶者资料,都已经翻译成 12 种全球最广泛使用的语言——好让您所访问的国家/地区的大部分官员及地方当局都能够明白。

它将您的身份信息翻译成 12 种语言,因此即使不使用,也会加附该语言。委内瑞拉强烈推荐国际驾照。

开始我的申请
Police checking drivers International Drivers Permit

如何获得您的 IDP

我们透过创建一个平台来简化整个申请程序, 这平台会指引您确切了解成功完成申请的一切所需。

IDA Application

1. 网上申请

点击这里开始申请国际驾照。

Upload Photo

2. 上传照片

确保上传的是拥有正确参数的近照。

Guaranteed satisfaction

3.已 获得批准

等待您的确认,之后您便可准备出发了!

开始我的申请
5 star rating by Mile Wessels
5 star rating by Mile Wessels
5-start rating Trustpilot

快速、简单、专业

迈克·韦塞尔斯, 美国

Verified Icon已验证的客户

当我得知我需要在短时间内出示国际驾驶证时,我不确定有多麻烦,甚至是否有可能。因此,我访问了国际驾驶员协会网站,整个过程非常容易遵循。我很高兴在15分钟内收到我的驾照! 我强烈推荐这项服务。

受到来自数千名客户的信任

  • 国际司机协会
  • 国际司机协会
  • 国际司机协会
  • 国际司机协会
  • 国际司机协会
  • 国际司机协会

委内瑞拉的热门目的地

委内瑞拉位于南美洲北端,是一个国家的天堂。它是自然栖息地和野生动植物的家园。这个热带国家拥有美丽的海滩和风景值得一游。如果您想进一步了解可以开车前往的国家/地区的热门目的地,以下是委内瑞拉的热门目的地。

天使瀑布

天使瀑布是委内瑞拉必看的目的地之一。它在几部电影中都被称为“天堂瀑布”。天使瀑布是世界上最长的瀑布,距离被称为“魔鬼山”的山顶下降了近千米。参观瀑布时,您可以跋涉远眺,为您提供安吉尔瀑布(Angel Falls)一览无余的美景。

天使瀑布位于委内瑞拉第二大国家公园Canaima国家公园内。参观天使瀑布后,您可以去观鸟,发现动物,甚至乘船游览。乘船游览将使您看到只能通过水运到达的地方,甚至可以使您靠近国家公园内的其他瀑布。最后,别忘了在您离开时走近Laguna de Canaima,这样您就可以看到这个风景如画的泻湖水域的红色和粉色。

行车路线:

  • 从西蒙·玻利瓦尔国际机场出发,乘坐Autopista Caracas – La Guiara。
  • 向西前往VíaCatia Lamar,然后继续行驶。
  • 并入Av La Armada,然后沿坡道驶至Autoposta Caracas – La Guiara。
  • 沿9号公路前往玻利瓦尔的VíaLuepa。
  • 左转,继续在Autopista Caracas – La Guiara上。
  • 退出进入Autopista Cacique Guaicaipuro。
  • 继续行驶,然后驶入9号公路。
  • 继续沿9号公路行驶,直到合并到16号公路。
  • 一直沿16号公路行驶,直到通往Via Palital – La Viuda的匝道。
  • 沿坡道驶入Via Palital – La Viuda,然后继续驶入Puente Orinoquia直至出口。
  • 一直向左行驶,然后沿坡道驶入19号公路。
  • 在回旋处,从第二个出口驶入Av。何塞·古米拉(Jose Gumilla)。
  • 左转到19号公路。
  • 向右转,进入10号公路,然后进入回旋处,进入10号公路。
  • 合并到10号公路,然后右转到VíaLuepa。
  • 继续沿路行驶,直到到达Canaima国家公园。

现在在委内瑞拉行驶时需要国际驾驶执照。您可以通过我们的网站在线申请委内瑞拉国际驾照。申请过程很简单;您所需要做的就是填写委内瑞拉国际驾照表,该表会询问您的基本信息,例如姓名,联系电话,地址和邮政编码。国际驾驶员协会的我们只要求您在委内瑞拉获得国际驾照的一些要求。

莫罗科伊国家公园

Morrocoy国家公园到处都是美丽的海湾,迷人的岛屿,珊瑚礁和稀有野生动植物,是想要放松身心的旅行者的必游之地。如果您想去晒日光浴,游泳甚至潜水,那么莫罗科伊国家公园就是您的理想选择。这个32,090英亩的公园还拥有266种鸟类,您可以在放松的同时尝试发现它们。如果您想去探索,还可以乘船前往公园的各个岛屿。委内瑞拉是一个生态多样化的国家,因此在海滩附近找到一片森林不要感到惊讶。

行车路线:

  • 从西蒙·玻利瓦尔国际机场出发,乘坐Autopista Caracas – La Guiara。
  • 向西前往VíaCatia LaMar。
  • 合并到Av La Armada上,继续直到坡道。
  • 沿坡道驶入Autopista Caracas-La Guaira。
  • 继续上1号公路。
  • 上坡道前往瓦伦西亚Autopista – Puerto Cabello。
  • 在回旋处,从第一个出口驶入3号公路。
  • 一直沿3号公路行驶,直到到达Morrocoy国家公园。

在我们的网站上申请委内瑞拉国际驾驶执照更为方便,因为您只需等待二十分钟即可获得委内瑞拉的国际驾驶执照验证。一切准备就绪后,您可以下载委内瑞拉国际驾照的pdf副本。

国际驾驶员协会还为您的IDP实物副本提供全球特快专递。您只需要提供您的姓名,地址,国家和邮政编码,即可获得委内瑞拉的国际驾照。我们还将为您提供更新和跟踪委内瑞拉国际驾照的信息。

马拉开波

马拉开波(Maracaibo)是一座充满生机的城市。参观委内瑞拉第二大城市,探索这个繁华的城市,进行无数的冒险。马拉开波(Maracaibo)是委内瑞拉最理想的地方之一,您可以在这里了解该国的历史,文化和信仰。马拉开波(Maracaibo)还是该国最好的购物场所,直到您掉下来为止,因为该城市到处都是服装店,纪念品商店和当地街头小吃。

这个目的地是休闲与娱乐之间的完美平衡。在这里,您可以在当地的水上乐园玩乐,观看当地的表演并享受夜生活。您还可以通过参观当代艺术博物馆Maczul,从大教堂圣母大教堂(Lasilica de NuestraSeñoradel Rosario deChiquinquirá)下车逃脱城市喧嚣,或在Calle Carabobbo散步。

行车路线:

  • 从机场La Chinita沿着Av。行驶。唐·曼努埃尔·贝洛索(Don Manuel Belloso)。
  • 停留在Av。唐·曼努埃尔·贝洛索(Don Manuel Belloso)。
  • 右转到Carr。通过Aeoropuerto。
  • 继续直行进入Avenida Libertador。
  • 留在Avenida Libertador上时左转。
  • 继续直行,直到到达市中心。

您无需参加委内瑞拉国际驾照考试。您所需要做的就是简单地填写表格,并包括您的详细信息,例如您的委内瑞拉国际驾照的名称,地址,国家和邮政编码,然后上传两张护照尺寸的照片,然后等待确认。您还可以在我们的主页上查看委内瑞拉国际驾照的样本,这样您就会知道自己的模样。

巴基西梅托

巴基西梅托(Barquisimeto)是委内瑞拉一个新兴的旅游目的地。这个迷人的城市是Aquiles Machado和Gustavo Dudmel等著名音乐家的故乡,赢得了委内瑞拉音乐之都的称号。巴基西梅托(Barquisimeto)以其独特的景点和活泼的气氛而闻名。您可以参观巨型动能雕塑,例如Mounumento Manto de Maria和Monumento Al Sol Naciente。

Mounumento Manto de Maria是世界上最大的圣母雕像。它以独特的方式查看艺术品而闻名;您必须从某个角度观看它才能看到圣母玛利亚的形象。巴基西梅托(Barquisimeto)还是著名的委内瑞拉拉弗洛尔(La Flor de Venezuela)的所在地,这是一个令人惊叹的凉亭,其花瓣以动感的花瓣为屋顶。

行车路线:

  • 从瓦伦西亚机场出发,沿1号线行驶。
  • 往东走在Ariida Iribarren Borges上。
  • 右转到Av Ernesto Branger。
  • 驶入坡道进入Autopista Regional del Centro / Route 1。
  • 左转到合并到瓦伦西亚Autopista – Puerto Cabello。
  • 在回旋处,在第三个出口驶入瓦伦西亚Autopista – Puerto Cabello。
  • 跟随Autopista Valencia – Puerto Cabello,直到与AutopistaCimarrónAndresote合并。
  • 右转到Avenida Los Leones。
  • 左转到Calle 54。
  • 向右转,然后沿着通往市中心的路行驶。

亨利·皮蒂埃国家公园

快来参观委内瑞拉最古老的国家公园亨利·皮蒂埃尔国家公园(Henri Pittier National Park)。由于其多样化的生态系统和广泛的动植物种类,世界各地的研究人员都参观了这个国家公园。您可以尝试在公园中发现500种不同的鸟类,因为它是观鸟者和鸟类学家著名的观鸟胜地。

想要做的不只是观鸟?您还可以在Henri Pittier国家公园游泳。里面有美丽的海岸线和清澈的海滩,您可以在这里畅游或享受日光浴。您也可以参加带导游的游览,在这里他们可以向您解释公园内存在的所有不同动植物,以及如何帮助他们保护和保护它们。

行车路线:

  • 从瓦伦西亚机场出发,在伊里巴伦大道上向东行驶,向Acceso Aeropuerto进发。
  • 左转,继续走Avenida Iribarren Borges。
  • 右转到Av Ernesto Branger。
  • 驶入坡道进入Autopista Regional del Centro
  • 左转并继续沿1号公路行驶。
  • 从出口驶向Av。玻利瓦尔。
  • 向左转,然后向右转。
  • 略微驶入Avenida Universidad大学。
  • 向右转,然后左转到Av。苏克雷。
  • 在回旋处,在第一个出口驶入Carr。卡斯塔尼奥。
  • 继续进入Choron。
  • 向左转到Carratera Maracay。
  • 继续行驶直到到达亨利皮蒂埃国家公园。

科罗

科罗(“风城”)是委内瑞拉南部的一个小镇,以南美最古老,保存最完好的殖民地城镇之一而闻名。科罗曾经是委内瑞拉的首都,后来改名为加拉加斯。在这里,您可以看到保存完好的明亮美丽的西班牙建筑,您可能会以为自己在往回走。

参观镇上美丽的大教堂之一,参观博物馆,进一步了解镇的历史。您也可以在城镇周围散步,并在被殖民时期建筑包围的同时享受轻松的氛围。科罗于1993年被联合国教科文组织列为世界遗产,但由于飓风和暴雨造成的破坏,科罗于2005年宣布科罗为濒危世界遗产。

行车路线:

  • 从何塞·莱昂纳多·奇里诺机场出发,向西行驶至Av。卡梅乔
  • 左转并继续进入Av。卡梅乔
  • 左转到Av Josefa Camejo。
  • 右转进入Avenida Manaure。
  • 右转到路线3。
  • 稍微右转进入Prol Av Sucre。
  • 向右转,继续直到您到达市中心。

您甚至可以在预订委内瑞拉车票之前,通过我们的网站在线申请委内瑞拉国际驾驶证。要求非常简单,您不需要签证即可获得委内瑞拉国际驾驶证。完成申请后,您可以在两个小时后再次访问我们的网站,以查看和更新委内瑞拉国际驾驶员许可证。

委内瑞拉最重要的驾驶规则

在享受委内瑞拉住宿的同时,您需要谨慎并遵守国家的不同规定。这将确保您的旅途安全无障碍,从而帮助您避免与当地政府的意外磨合。切记始终对地方当局保持合作和礼貌。以下是委内瑞拉最重要的驾驶规则。

随时携带驾驶执照和IDP

委内瑞拉的国际驾驶许可证是您能够在委内瑞拉驾驶的要求。驾车时,您还需要携带本地驾照,护照,汽车租赁和保险文件。该国有许多强制性检查站和警察站将在寻找您的证件,如果您不出示证件,则可能会没收并扣押您的车辆。在前往委内瑞拉之前,请务必先申请IDP。

实际副本将在7-10天后发送给您,因此请确保您提供了正确的详细信息,例如国际驾驶员许可证委内瑞拉的联系电话和邮政编码。此外,您还需要提供国际驾驶员委内瑞拉许可证的地址。同时,您会得到pdf的委内瑞拉国际驾驶执照副本。

酒后驾车是违法的

委内瑞拉当局倾向于在全国范围内进行随机检查,因此请确保您不要酒后驾车。委内瑞拉对所有司机(包括游客)施加0.08%的血液酒精含量限制。当局将对驾驶员进行呼吸分析仪测试,如果您被逮住,将被罚款。根据违规的严重程度,您可能还会受到处罚,他们将吊销您的驾驶执照并扣留您的汽车/

带孩子旅行

如果您与孩子一起旅行,则需要确保他们坐在正确的儿童座椅上。除非他们年满13岁,否则他们不得坐在乘客座位上。委内瑞拉有强制性的儿童座椅类型,具体取决于您的孩子的年龄和大小。如果您的孩子年龄在15个月至3岁之间,则必须坐在儿童座椅上。如果孩子是4或5岁,则需要使用前排座椅。

对于年龄在6至11岁之间且体重约25公斤的较大儿童,他们需要使用加高座椅。最后,如果12岁的儿童体重约35公斤,则需要坐在后座和加高垫上。所有违反这项法律的人将被处以66,000美元至132,000美元的巨额罚款。

燃油法

委内瑞拉的燃料目前受到政府的补贴和限制;因此,有时可能无法随时获得燃料。开始在全国范围内行驶之前,最好先将汽车加满油。最好在加拉加斯(Caracas)等市中心以外的地方为您的汽车购买汽油。这是因为管线可能会变长,并且由于气体有限,您可能需要等待很长时间才能为罐加气。尝试向您的租车公司咨询他们的燃油计划或套餐,以使您的旅行更加轻松自如。

$49 便可获得国际驾驶许可证

+ 国际替换

International Drivers Permit Booklet, Card and Phone App
开始我的申请
  • Yes Checkmark
    100% 退款保证
  • Yes Checkmark
    国际快递
  • Yes Checkmark
    2 小时或更短时间内交付数字版本
International Drivers Permit Booklet, Card and Phone App

Travel Passport

Why carry an IDP while driving in Venezuela?

Your IDP is a valid form of identification in more than 150 countries worldwide and contains your name, photo and driver information in the 12 most widely spoken languages in the world – it is understandable to most of the local officials and authorities of the countries you visit.

It translates your identification information into 12 languages — so it speaks the language even if you don’t. Venezuela highly recommends an International Driving Permit.

Order my International Driving Permit Now
Safe Payment Logos, PayPal, Credit Card, Verified

How to get your IDP

We’ve streamlined the application process down by creating a platform that guides you so you know exactly what you’ll need to successfully complete your application

IDA Application

1. Apply Online

Start your application for International Driver's License Get the IDP.​​

Upload Photo

2. Upload Photos

Make sure to upload an updated photo and with the correct parameters.​

Guaranteed satisfaction

3. Get approved

Wait for your confirmation and you are ready to go!​

Order my International Driving Permit Now
5 star rating by Mile Wessels
5-start rating Trustpilot

Above and beyond service

Steve Jaenisch

Verified IconVerified Customer

At first I was disappointed in my order. Little did I realize the problem was caused by my own error. The Customer Service rep, who first addressed my issue, did not seem to address the issues. However, in a further exchange of emails, it was discovered where the problem was, in an error I made. Throughout the entire issue the customer service folks were courteous and helpful. The issue was finally resolved and the customer service people bent over backward to make sure I was satisfied. I am very pleased with the service I received

Trusted by thousands of clients from

  • International Drivers Association
  • International Drivers Association
  • International Drivers Association
  • International Drivers Association
  • International Drivers Association
  • International Drivers Association

Top Destinations in Venezuela

Venezuela, a country located on the Northern End of South America, is a paradise of a nation. It is home to natural habitats and wildlife. This tropical nation boasts of beautiful beaches and scenery worth traveling to. If you want to know more about what are the top destinations in the country you can drive to, here are the top destinations in Venezuela.

Angel Falls

Angel Falls is one of the must-see destinations in Venezuela. It’s been featured in several movies and called “Paradise Falls.” Angel Falls is the world’s longest waterfall, with a nearly-kilometer drop from the summit called “Devil’s Mountain.” When visiting the falls, you can trek to an overlook that gives you one of the best-uninterrupted views of Angel Falls.

Angel Falls is located inside Canaima National Park, the second-largest national park in Venezuela. After visiting Angel Falls, you can go bird watching, animal spotting, and even go on a boat tour. The boat tour will let you see places that are only accessible via water transportation and even let you get close to the other waterfalls inside the national park. Lastly, don’t forget to drop by Laguna de Canaima when you leave, so you can see the red and pink hues of the waters of this picturesque lagoon.

Driving Directions:

  • From Simón Bolívar International Airport, get on Autopista Caracas – La Guiara.
  • Head west to Vía Catia Lamar and stay on the road.
  • Merge onto Av La Armada and take the ramp to Autoposta Caracas – La Guiara.
  • Take Route 9 to Vía Luepa in Bolívar.
  • Keep left and stay on Autopista Caracas – La Guiara.
  • Exit onto Autopista Cacique Guaicaipuro.
  • Stay on the road, then exit onto Route 9.
  • Continue on Route 9 until you merge onto Route 16.
  • Stay on Route 16 until the ramp to Via Palital – La Viuda.
  • Take the ramp to Via Palital – La Viuda then continue onto Puente Orinoquia until the exit.
  • Keep left, then take the ramp onto Route 19.
  • At the roundabout, take the second exit onto Av. Jose Gumilla.
  • Turn left onto Route 19.
  • Make a right onto Route 10 and enter the roundabout onto Route 10.
  • Merge onto Route 10 and turn right onto Vía Luepa.
  • Continue on the road until you reach Canaima National Park.

An international driver’s license is now a requirement when driving in Venezuela. You can apply for an international driver’s license for Venezuela online through our website. The application process is straightforward; all you need to do is fill out the international driver’s license for Venezuela form, which will ask for your basic information like your name, contact number, address, and zip code. We at the International Drivers Association only ask for a few requirements for your international driver’s license in Venezuela.

Morrocoy National Park

Filled with beautiful bays, stunning islands, cays, and rare wildlife, Morrocoy National Park is a must-visit for travelers who want to relax. If you want to go sunbathing, swimming, or even diving, then Morrocoy National Park is the place for you. This 32,090-acre park is also home to 266 species of birds that you can try to spot while relaxing. If you want to go exploring, you can also go on a boat ride that will take you to the park’s various islands. And since Venezuela is an ecologically diverse country, don’t be surprised to find a forest near the beaches.

Driving Directions:

  • From Simón Bolívar International Airport, get on Autopista Caracas – La Guiara.
  • Head west towards Vía Catia La Mar.
  • Merge onto Av La Armada and continue until the ramp.
  • Take the ramp onto Autopista Caracas - La Guaira.
  • Continue onto Route 1.
  • Take the ramp to Autopista Valencia – Puerto Cabello.
  • At the roundabout, take the first exit onto Route 3.
  • Stay on Route 3 until you reach Morrocoy National Park.

Applying for an international driver’s license for Venezuela at our website is more convenient because you only need to wait twenty minutes for your international driver’s license for Venezuela verification. Once you’re all set, you can download a pdf copy of your international driver’s license for Venezuela.

The International Driver’s Association also offers worldwide express shipping for your IDP’s physical copy. All you need is to provide your name, address, country, and zip code to receive an international driver’s license for Venezuela. We will also give you updates and tracking your international driver’s license for Venezuela.

Maracaibo

Maracaibo is a city bustling with life. Visit Venezuela’s second-largest city and go on countless adventures as you explore this bustling city. Maracaibo is one of the perfect places in Venezuela where you can learn about the country’s history, culture and beliefs. Maracaibo is also one of the best places in the country where you can shop until you drop, as the city is lined with clothing stores, souvenir shops, and local street food.

This destination is a perfect balance between relaxation and recreation. Here, you can have fun at the local waterpark, watch local shows, and enjoy the nightlife. You can also escape the hustle of the city by visiting Museo de Arte contemporaneo Maczul, drop by Basilica de Nuestra Señora del Rosario de Chiquinquirá, or take a walk at Calle Carabobbo.

Driving Directions:

  • From Airport La Chinita, drive along Av. Don Manuel Belloso.
  • Stay on Av. Don Manuel Belloso.
  • Turn right onto Carr. Via Aeoropuerto.
  • Continue driving straight onto Avenida Libertador.
  • Turn left while staying on Avenida Libertador.
  • Continue straight until you reach the city center.

You don’t need to take an exam for an international driver’s license for Venezuela. All you need to do is simply fill out the form and include your details such as name, address, country, and zip code for your international driver’s license for Venezuela, upload two passport-sized photos and wait for confirmation. You can also view samples of the international driver’s license for Venezuela on our homepage, so you would know what yours would look like.

Barquisimeto

Barquisimeto is an up-and-coming tourist destination in Venezuela. This charming city is the hometown of famous musicians such as Aquiles Machado and Gustavo Dudmel, earning the title of the musical capital of Venezuela. Barquisimeto is known for its unique attractions and lively atmosphere; you can visit giant kinetic sculptures such as the Mounumento Manto de Maria and Monumento Al Sol Naciente.

The Mounumento Manto de Maria is the largest sculpture of the Virgin in the world. It’s famous for its unique way of viewing the artwork; you have to look at it at a certain angle to see the image of the Virgin Mary. Barquisimeto is also home to the famous La Flor de Venezuela, a stunning pavilion with moving petals as its roof.

Driving Directions:

  • From Airport Valencia, get on Route 1.
  • Head east on Avenida Iribarren Borges.
  • Turn right onto Av Ernesto Branger.
  • Take the ramp onto Autopista Regional del Centro/Route 1.
  • Keep left and merge onto Autopista Valencia – Puerto Cabello.
  • At the roundabout, take the third exit onto Autopista Valencia – Puerto Cabello.
  • Follow Autopista Valencia – Puerto Cabello until you merge with Autopista Cimarrón Andresote.
  • Turn right onto Avenida Los Leones.
  • Make a left onto Calle 54.
  • Turn right, then follow the road to the city center.

Henri Pittier National Park

Come and see the oldest national park in Venezuela, Henri Pittier National Park. This national park is visited by researchers around the world because of its diverse ecosystem and extensive species of flora and fauna. You can try to spot 500 different species of birds in the park, as it is a famous birdwatching spot for birdwatchers and ornithologists.

Want to do more than birdwatching? You can also go swimming in Henri Pittier National Park. There are beautiful coastlines and clear beaches inside where you can either take a dip or go sunbathing. You can also join the guided tours where they explain to you all the different plants and animals present inside the park and how you can help preserve and protect them.

Driving Directions:

  • From Airport Valencia, head east on Avenida Iribarren towards Acceso Aeropuerto.
  • Turn left and stay on Avenida Iribarren Borges.
  • Make a right turn onto Av Ernesto Branger.
  • Take the ramp onto Autopista Regional del Centro
  • Keep left and continue on Route 1.
  • Take the exit towards Av. Bolívar.
  • Turn left, then right.
  • Make a slight left onto Avenida Universidad.
  • Turn right, then turn left onto Av. Sucre.
  • At the roundabout, take the first exit onto Carr. Castaño.
  • Continue onto Choron.
  • Turn left toward Carratera Maracay.
  • Continue on the road until you reach Henri Pittier National Park.

Coro

Coro, or “Windy City,” is a town in southern Venezuela that is known for being one of the oldest and best-preserved colonial towns in South America. Coro was once the capital of Venezuela before it was changed to Caracas. Here, you can see bright and beautiful Spanish architecture that is so well-preserved, you might think you are walking back in time.

Visit one of the beautiful cathedrals in the town and drop by their museums to learn more about the town’s history. You can also just take a walk around town and enjoy the relaxing atmosphere while being surrounded by colonial architecture. Coro became a UNESCO World Heritage Site in 1993, but in 2005 UNESCO declared Coro as a World Heritage in Danger due to the damages brought by hurricanes and heavy rains.

Driving Directions:

  • From José Leonardo Chirino Airport, head west to Av. Camejo.
  • Make a left and continue onto Av. Camejo.
  • Turn left onto Av Josefa Camejo.
  • Make a right onto Avenida Manaure.
  • Turn right unto Route 3.
  • Make a slight right onto Prol Av Sucre.
  • Turn right and continue until you reach the city center.

You can apply for an International Driver's Permit for Venezuela online through our website, even before you book your tickets to Venezuela. The requirements are really simple, and you will not need a visa for an International Driver's Permit for Venezuela. After you’ve finished your application, you may check our website again after two hours to see your International Driver's Permit Venezuela update and verification.

Most Important Rules of Driving in Venezuela

While enjoying your stay in Venezuela, you need to be cautious and follow the different rules of the country. This will ensure that your trip will be safe and trouble-free, helping you avoid unwanted run-ins with the local authorities. Remember to always be cooperative and courteous to the local authorities. Below are the most important driving rules in Venezuela.

Carry your driver’s license and IDP at all times

An International Driver's Permit for Venezuela is a requirement for you to be able to drive in Venezuela. You will also need to bring your local driver’s license, passport, car rental, and insurance documents with you when you’re driving. There are many mandatory checkpoints and police stops in the country that will look for your documents, and if you fail to present them, your vehicle may be confiscated and impounded. Be sure to apply for an IDP before you travel to Venezuela.

A physical copy will be sent to you after 7-10 days, so be sure you provided your correct details like your contact number and zip code for your International Driver's Permit Venezuela. Additionally, you will also need to provide your address for your International Driver’s Permit Venezuela. In the meantime, you will be provided a copy of the International Driver’s License Venezuela in pdf.

Drunk driving is against the law

Venezuelan authorities tend to conduct random inspections throughout the country, so be sure you do not drink and drive. Venezuela imposes a 0.08% blood alcohol limit for all drivers, including tourists. The authorities will be conducting breath-analyzer tests on the drivers, and if you are caught, you will be fined. Depending on the severity of your violation, you might also be penalized, and they will revoke your driver’s license and impound your car/

Traveling with Children

If you are traveling with children, you need to make sure they are seated in proper child seats. They are not allowed to sit on the passenger seat unless they are 13 years old or older. Venezuela has a mandated child seat-type depending on the age and size of your child. If your child is 15 months old to 3 years old, he or she is required to sit on a rear-facing child seat. If the child is 4 or 5 years old, he or she needs to use forward-facing seats.

For older children that are aged between 6 and 11 years old and weigh about 25 kgs, they need to use a booster seat. Lastly, children who are 12 years old need to be seated in the rear and on a booster cushion if they weigh about 35 kgs. All those found disobeying this law will be fined a hefty amount of $66,000 to $132,000.

Fuel Laws

Venezuela’s fuel is currently being subsidized and limited by the government; because of this, there might be times when fuel is not readily available. Before you start driving around the country, it is best to have your car topped-up. It is also best to buy gas for your car outside the city centers like Caracas. This is because lines may tend to get long, and since the gas is limited, you might end up waiting for a long time before you can refill your tank. Try to ask your car rental company for their fuel plans or packages to make your trip more hassle-free.

Get an International Driver's Permit for $49

+ International Replacement

Order my International Driving Permit Now
Safe Payment Logos
  • Yes Checkmark
    100% money back guarantee
  • Yes Checkmark
    Fast International Shipping
  • Yes Checkmark
    Digital Version Delivered in 2 Hours or Less
International Drivers Permit Booklet, Card and Phone App