Travel Passport

为什么在圣卢西亚驾驶时携带国内流离失所者?

您的 IDP 是在全球 150 多个国家/地区的有效识别形式,它含有您的 姓名、照片及驾驶者资料,都已经翻译成 12 种全球最广泛使用的语言——好让您所访问的国家/地区的大部分官员及地方当局都能够明白。

它可以将您的身份信息翻译成 12 种语言,因此即使您不使用该语言,圣卢西亚强烈推荐您使用国际驾驶许可证。

开始我的申请
Police checking drivers International Drivers Permit

如何获得您的 IDP

我们透过创建一个平台来简化整个申请程序, 这平台会指引您确切了解成功完成申请的一切所需。

IDA Application

1. 网上申请

点击这里开始申请国际驾照。

Upload Photo

2. 上传照片

确保上传的是拥有正确参数的近照。

Guaranteed satisfaction

3.已 获得批准

等待您的确认,之后您便可准备出发了!

开始我的申请
5 star rating by Mile Wessels
5 star rating by Mile Wessels
5-start rating Trustpilot

快速、简单、专业

迈克·韦塞尔斯, 美国

Verified Icon已验证的客户

当我得知我需要在短时间内出示国际驾驶证时,我不确定有多麻烦,甚至是否有可能。因此,我访问了国际驾驶员协会网站,整个过程非常容易遵循。我很高兴在15分钟内收到我的驾照! 我强烈推荐这项服务。

受到来自数千名客户的信任

  • 国际司机协会
  • 国际司机协会
  • 国际司机协会
  • 国际司机协会
  • 国际司机协会
  • 国际司机协会

圣卢西亚的热门目的地

圣卢西亚是到加勒比海的游客所向往的岛屿;许多人仍然不知道的一种微小的、郁郁葱葱的丘陵宝石。它是小安的列斯群岛第二大迎风岛,位于圣文森特和马提尼克岛之间。要充分享受您的圣卢西亚之旅,您需要一个 IDP。在浏览我们的官方网站时,请继续阅读以了解有关圣卢西亚国际驾驶许可证的更多信息。

鸽子岛国家公园

在圣卢西亚(San Lucia)最受欢迎的十个景点中,它排名第一。鸽子岛国家公园(Pigeon Island National Park)还是圣卢西亚(San Lucia)年度爵士音乐和艺术节的所在地,游客们都喜欢体验。此外,鸽子岛国家公园(Pigeon Island National Park)有许多冒险活动,因此建议您租用或租用汽车来创建行程。

虽然最受欢迎的活动是一年一度的爵士艺术节,但只在 5 月举行,但您仍然可以全年享受各种冒险活动。游客常年游览鸽子岛;这个地方非常适合出轨。退休人员甚至去那里放松和安顿下来。这个地方有车可以到达,而且很容易找到;当您开车经过以下地址时,请携带国际驾照。

行车路线:

  • 从乔治·F·查尔斯(George F. L. Charles)机场出发,在半岛路(Peninsular Road)上右转。
  • 驶过Ace Rent A Car,直到路口,然后右转。
  • 到达回旋处时,左转,沿着Castries-Gros Islet高速公路行驶。
  • 开车到第二个环形交叉路口,保持笔直。
  • 到达第三个环形交叉路口时,沿着左侧的道路行驶,直行。
  • 沿着Castries-Gros Islet高速公路行驶,然后您将驶过The Breadhut。
  • 驶过本尼的乘船游览和圣卢西亚旅游局;从那里直行约1500米,然后在距Panyard Restaurant仅几米的十字路口处左转,然后沿Dauphin街行驶。
  • 一直行驶到海边附近的最后一条路,然后右转。
  • 沿Bay St.行驶,经过Gros Islet海滩到达The Landings--St。露西亚(Lucia)的5星级饭店。
  • 继续行驶,直到到达鸽子岛堤道。
  • 向当地人询问必要的信息。

如果您来自 Hewannora 国际机场,只需预订飞往 George F.L. 的航班即可。查尔斯机场。在我们的官方网站上申请圣卢西亚国际驾照很容易;您只需要提供要求并等待至少 30 分钟。您需要提供您在圣卢西亚的国际驾照的邮政编码。然后我们会以电子方式将您的 IDP 发送给您。此外,您要进行长途旅行,最终可能会气喘吁吁。

苏弗里耶尔

苏弗雷(Soufriere)曾经是圣卢西亚(Saint Lucia)的首都,并以其双岩钉闻名,游客最多。它也是圣卢西亚最著名的套房和餐厅的所在地。远足岩钉,在热带雨林上滑行,并在著名的T'cholit酒吧饮Dasheen Fantasy,在Soufriere度假时尽享假期。

一年四季都有很多游客来到苏弗里耶尔,但主要是从一月到三月。参观 Soufriere 的最佳时间是 4 月以后,因为价格将恢复到标准价格。您可以从圣卢西亚的邻近城镇乘车前往苏弗里耶尔;您只需要一个 IDP 来确保您在旅途中的安全和顺利。您可以在我们的网站上为圣卢西亚申请国际驾照,并在不到一个小时的时间内拿到。

行车路线:老堡到苏弗里耶尔

  • 从Hewannora国际机场的入口向东行驶。
  • 前往Micoud Highway。
  • 到达高速公路交叉路口后,右转或向南行驶。
  • 在Micoud Highway上行驶,直到到达Vieux Fort。
  • 进入老堡镇后,保持笔直直至交叉路口。
  • 向右转,沿着城镇出路的圣裘德(San Jude)公路行驶。
  • 驱车34公里到达苏弗里耶尔(Soufriere),然后沿着国际路行驶。

行车路线:卡斯特里到苏弗里耶尔

  • 从乔治·F·L查尔斯国际机场,向东行驶,沿着半岛路行驶。
  • 到达路口后,请向右转,直行到环形交叉路口。
  • 在那儿,沿您右边的道路行驶,即John Compton高速公路。
  • 驶至第三个十字路口,然后左转,仍然在John Compton高速公路上。
  • 直行;您将越过一座桥,在海湾旁略微弯曲直至回旋处。
  • 在回旋处,沿您右边的道路行驶,然后直行。
  • 忽略路口,在Peynler St上行驶,一直到最后一个名为Brazil St的路口。然后右转。
  • 直行直到您转弯处的第二个路口。您将看到第一国民银行,然后左转。
  • 直行,然后略微弯曲,然后到达交叉路口,左转,沿着政府大楼路行驶。
  • 从那里开始,数出三个艰难的弯道,在第四个弯曲的弯道上,您向左急转,从总督府路到通往拉托克路的另一条路。
  • 继续向南行驶,直到到达Soufriere。您也可以使用自己的Google地图。

随着这些前往美丽小镇Soufriere的公路旅行,旅客需要获得国际驾驶执照,尤其是在从圣卢西亚国际机场驾驶时。在计划行程的同时,您可以在不到一个小时的时间内使您的IDP在线。此外,您的《圣卢西亚国际驾驶员证》包含一些重要信息,例如您的联系电话,将在以后的活动中发挥重要作用。

玛莉格湾

玛莉格湾(Marigot Bay)是位于圣卢西亚(Saint Lucia)的5星级度假胜地,位于这个加勒比岛的西海岸。这是一个风景如画的海湾,美丽的游泳池和餐厅,非常适合游艇爱好者和只想放松一下的人。玛莉格湾(Marigot Bay)也以其吸引人和直接的环境而闻名,这就是为什么好莱坞从一些知名电影中选择这个地方拍摄电影场景的原因。

游览玛莉格湾的最佳时间是从六月初到四月下旬;您会想念高价和人群,因此您可以和平地享受这个地方。乘汽车和船都可以到达这个地方。如果您没有租车,则可以在不到一个小时的时间内从Hewannora乘坐出租车,票价为70美元,而George F.L.查尔斯机场25美元。但是,建议自己开车。您不仅可以享受这次旅行,还可以在下次访问该网站时使用旅行知识。

驾车路线:希瓦诺拉国际机场至玛莉格湾

  • 从出口出发,驶向Micoud Highway。
  • 到达高速公路路口后,左转。
  • 仅通过Micoud公路开车至Marigot湾。
  • 这是最短的行程,它是52.7公里。

行车路线:George F.L.查尔斯国际机场到玛莉格湾

  • 从机场出发,向东行驶,沿着半岛路行驶。
  • 到达交叉路口后,右转,直行至环形交叉路口。
  • 从那里沿着约翰·康普顿(John Compton)高速公路上的右侧道路行驶。
  • 驶至第三个十字路口,然后左转,仍然在John Compton高速公路上。
  • 直行;您将越过一座桥,然后在海湾旁略微弯曲直至回旋处。
  • 在回旋处,沿您右边的道路行驶,然后直行。
  • 进入卡斯特里(Castries)后,在Jeremie St.上右转。
  • 经过几个街区后,请在Bridge St.处左转。
  • 直行经过皇家圣卢西亚警察总部。
  • 从那里开始,稍微走弯,然后在总督府路艰难左转。
  • 从交叉路口算出三条复杂的曲线,在第四条曲线上,向左行驶,从总督府路驶出。
  • 在la Toc Road上行驶,直到到达Marigot Bay。只有14公里。

在圣卢西亚行驶时,需要国际驾驶证;尽管英语是其本国语言,但并非所有驾驶执照都使用相同的语言。因此,您需要IDP才能将驾照翻译成全球12种最常用的语言。要申请圣卢西亚国际驾照,在我们的《国际圣卢西亚驾照》网站上填写申请表时,您需要提供邮政编码,不要空白。

飞溅岛水上乐园

位于罗德尼湾(Rodney Bay)的Reduit海滩上的家庭友好型水上乐园为您提供设有障碍道的水上运动冒险。飞溅岛水上乐园以友好的主题而闻名,适合各个年龄段的人,您可以做任何想做的事。此外,无论您的游泳能力如何,它们都将要求您穿戴救生衣,以确保所有人的安全。

最好在六月到二月间参观飞溅岛水上公园,享受阳光明媚的海滩冒险。该站点可驾车前往,而且由于飞溅岛(Splash Island)在圣卢西亚(Saint Lucia)的人们而闻名,因此到达目的地并不难。请记住,在圣卢西亚(San Lucia)行驶时,游客需要携带国际驾照;评论显示,使用IDP驾驶可节省大量时间和金钱。

行车路线:

  • 从乔治·F·L国际机场,通过Castries Gros Islet Highway向北行驶。
  • 这是飞溅岛水上公园的单程10.3公里。

立即在线获取圣卢西亚国际驾照;只需填写申请表格,您就可以开始了。要申请圣卢西亚国际驾照,我们需要您的电子邮件地址以进行更新。完成国际圣卢西亚驾照的申请程序后,请访问我们网站的价格页面以选择IDP的有效时间。

斯宾塞·安布罗斯之旅

Spencer Ambrose Tours因其奇妙的行程而闻名于Vieux Fort 6个船上与水上旅行公司中,排名第一。这使您可以目睹圣卢西亚的戏剧性和茂密的海岸线植被。您可以乘坐现代快艇在岛上巡游,欣赏优美的风景。 Spencer Ambrose Tours拥有友好而知识渊博的员工,可以在游览过程中满足您的需求,并确保您的工作方向明确。

游览的最佳时间是六月至三月,因为游览主要在海洋上进行。行程之一是糖湾。由于它距Hewannora国际机场不远,因此您可以快速前往该位置。开车前往该地址时,请确保您拥有圣卢西亚的国际驾驶执照。

行车路线:

  • 从Hewannora国际机场出发,驶至高速公路交叉路口;到达后,请向右转。
  • 开车直到在休闲公园附近到达一条小弯,然后向左转,跳过高速公路。
  • 驶过YoungFaith Park公园,一直到新码头路交叉口,然后左转。
  • 直行直到看到一条分开的路;取左一个。
  • 直行直至达到轻微弯道;斯宾塞·安布罗斯(Spencer Ambrose Tours)就在附近。

在我们的网站上获得圣卢西亚国际驾照的保护;该过程仅需不到一个小时。由于在圣卢西亚没有国际驾照的驾驶很麻烦,因此国际驾驶需要IDP,因此您必须获得IDP。申请圣卢西亚国际驾照时,联系电话之类的信息至关重要。

最重要的驾驶规则

在您上路之前,您需要了解圣卢西亚的基本驾驶规则,以避免沿街出现问题。忽略这些主要规则可能会导致后果;更糟的是不可避免的。在圣卢西亚(San Lucia)开车时,必须严格阅读并遵守驾驶规则。

随时携带您的IDP和本机驾驶执照

在圣卢西亚(San Lucia)驾驶时使用您的本机驾驶证只是暂时的。我们强烈建议携带IDP或使用IDP,因为您在通常有检查站的高速公路上行驶。如果您的驾驶执照不是用英语书写的,则交通官员可能不理解您的驾驶执照。圣卢西亚国际驾照将非英语驾照翻译成全球12种常用语言。

但是,您的IDP不会取代您的本机驾驶执照;它只是一项补充,可让您安全无忧地在圣卢西亚(Saint Lucia)行驶。

在左侧行驶

像任何以前的英国殖民地一样,圣卢西亚的行驶方向严格位于道路的左侧。您可能会发现第一次很难在左侧行驶;您可以乘坐出租车开始学习,让您的眼睛熟悉一切。您也可以在交通不繁忙的偏远地区练习驾驶。请记住,这是严格遵守的命令。

避免酒后驾车

圣卢西亚制定了《机动车和道路交通法》,禁止驾驶员在开车时喝酒。违反该行为的,可处以高达5,000东加勒比元的罚款,并需通宵拘留。如果您打算喝酒或饮酒,请勿开车。在圣卢西亚(San Lucia)驾驶时,请务必携带国际驾驶证;国际旅行需要IDP之类的证件。

遵守速度限制

大多数道路交通事故是超速行驶和限速法则疏忽的结果。农村地区的速度限制为每小时30英里,城市或城镇的速度限制为每小时15英里,高速公路的速度限制为每小时40英里。必须遵守这些速度限制,以避免车辆事故和违规。

$49 便可获得国际驾驶许可证

+ 国际替换

International Drivers Permit Booklet, Card and Phone App
开始我的申请
  • Yes Checkmark
    100% 退款保证
  • Yes Checkmark
    国际快递
  • Yes Checkmark
    2 小时或更短时间内交付数字版本
International Drivers Permit Booklet, Card and Phone App

Travel Passport

Why carry an IDP while driving in Saint Lucia?

Your IDP is a valid form of identification in more than 150 countries worldwide and contains your name, photo and driver information in the 12 most widely spoken languages in the world – it is understandable to most of the local officials and authorities of the countries you visit.

It translates your identification information into 12 languages — so it speaks the language even if you don’t. Saint Lucia highly recommends an International Driving Permit.

Start my Application

How to get your IDP

We’ve streamlined the application process down by creating a platform that guides you so you know exactly what you’ll need to successfully complete your application

IDA Application

1. Apply Online

Start your application for International Driver's License Get the IDP.​​

Upload Photo

2. Upload Photos

Make sure to upload an updated photo and with the correct parameters.​

Guaranteed satisfaction

3. Get approved

Wait for your confirmation and you are ready to go!​

Start my Application
5 star rating by Mile Wessels
5-start rating Trustpilot

Above and beyond service

Steve Jaenisch

Verified IconVerified Customer

At first I was disappointed in my order. Little did I realize the problem was caused by my own error. The Customer Service rep, who first addressed my issue, did not seem to address the issues. However, in a further exchange of emails, it was discovered where the problem was, in an error I made. Throughout the entire issue the customer service folks were courteous and helpful. The issue was finally resolved and the customer service people bent over backward to make sure I was satisfied. I am very pleased with the service I received

Trusted by thousands of clients from

  • International Drivers Association
  • International Drivers Association
  • International Drivers Association
  • International Drivers Association
  • International Drivers Association
  • International Drivers Association

Top Destinations in Saint Lucia

Saint Lucia is an island that tourists to the Caribbean wish of; a tiny, lush, and hilly gem that is still unknown to many. It is the second-largest Windward Island of the Lesser Antilles, between Saint Vincent and Martinique. To enjoy your trip to Saint Lucia fully, you need an IDP. Read on to know more about International Driving Permit in Saint Lucia as you are browsing our official website.

Pigeon Island National Park

It is ranked #1 of the ten most visited attractions in Saint Lucia, known for its historic landmark and the story of the pirate with a wooden leg. Pigeon Island National Park is also the site of Saint Lucia’s annual Jazz & Arts Festival, which tourists love to experience. Moreover, Pigeon Island National Park offers many adventures, so it’s advisable to have or rent a car to create your itinerary.

Although the most sought event, which is the annual Jazz & Arts Festival, only happens during May, you can still enjoy various adventures all over the year. Tourists visit Pigeon Island year-round; this place is perfect for escapades. Retirees even go there to unwind and settle in. This place is accessible with a vehicle, and it’s easy to locate; bring an International Driving Permit as you drive through the address below.

Driving Directions:

  • From George F. L. Charles airport, turn right on the Peninsular Road.
  • Drive past Ace Rent A Car until the intersection, then turn right.
  • As you reach the roundabout, take a left turn, follow the Castries-Gros Islet Highway.
  • Drive to the 2nd roundabout, keep straight.
  • As you reach the 3rd roundabout, take the road on your left, drive straight.
  • Follow the Castries-Gros Islet Highway, and you will drive past The Breadhut.
  • Drive past Benny’s Boat Tours and Saint Lucia Tourism Authority; from there, drive straight for about 1,500 meters and then turn left on the intersection just a few meters from Panyard Restaurant and follow Dauphin Street.
  • Drive straight onto the last road nearby the seashore and then turn right.
  • Follow Bay St., drive past Gros Islet Beach to The Landings--St. Lucia’s 5-star hotel.
  • Continue driving until you reach Pigeon Island Causeway.
  • Ask locals for necessary information.

If you are from Hewannora International Airport, just book a flight to George F.L. Charles Airport. Applying for an International Driving Permit for Saint Lucia on our official website is easy; you just need to provide the requirements and wait for at least 30 minutes. You need to provide a zip code for your International Driving Permit in Saint Lucia. Then we will send you your IDP electronically. Moreover, you are in for a long trip, and you might gas up eventually.

Soufriere

Soufriere was once the capital city of Saint Lucia, and it is known for its twin pitons, which tourists visit most. It is also the site of the most well-known suites and restaurants in Saint Lucia. Make the best out of your vacation on Soufriere as you hike the pitons, zipline above the rainforests, and sip your Dasheen Fantasy in the famous T’cholit Bar.

Many tourists come to Soufriere all over the year, but mainly from January to March. The best time to visit Soufriere is April onwards since the prices will return to their standard rate. You can travel to Soufriere from the neighboring towns in Saint Lucia by car; you just need an IDP to ensure your safety and smooth trip on the road. You can apply for an International Driving Permit for Saint Lucia on our website and have it in less than an hour.

Driving Directions: Vieux Fort to Soufriere

  • From Hewannora International Airport’s entrance, drive east.
  • Head to Micoud Highway.
  • Upon reaching the highway intersection, turn right or drive south.
  • Drive on Micoud Highway until you reach Vieux Fort.
  • Upon entering Vieux Fort town, keep straight until the intersection.
  • Turn right, follow Saint Jude highway on your way out of town.
  • Drive 34 kilometers to Soufriere, just follow the international road.

Driving Directions: Castries to Soufriere

  • From George F.L. Charles International Airport, drive east, taking the Peninsular road.
  • Upon reaching the road tip, turn right, drive straight up to the roundabout.
  • From there, take the road on your right, that is John Compton highway.
  • Drive up to the third intersection, then turn left, still in John Compton highway.
  • Drive straight; you will cross a bridge and a slight curve by the bay up to the roundabout.
  • From the roundabout, take the road on your right, and then drive straight.
  • Ignore the intersections, drive on Peynler St, down to the last intersection road named Brazil St. Then turn right.
  • Drive straight until the second intersection from where you turn. You will see the 1st National Bank, then turn left.
  • Drive straight, then slight curve, and then upon reaching an intersection, turn left, taking the Government House Road.
  • From there, count three hard curves, and in the fourth one, you turn hard left, splitting your way from the Government House Road to another road going to La Toc Road.
  • Keep driving south until you reach Soufriere. You can also use your google map.

With these road trips going to the beautiful town Soufriere, travelers need to have an international driver’s license, especially when driving from Saint Lucia international airports. Get your IDP online in less than an hour while you are planning for your itinerary. Moreover, your International Driver’s Permit for Saint Lucia contains essential information such as your contact number to be of great use in future events.

Marigot Bay

Marigot Bay is a 5-star resort in Saint Lucia that lies on the west coast of this Caribbean island. It is a bay full of picturesque views, fabulous pools, and restaurants, perfect for yachters and people who just want to relax. Marigot Bay is also known for its attractive and straightforward setting, which is why Hollywood chose this place for movie scenes from some known movies.

The best time to visit Marigot Bay is from early June to late April; you will miss the high prices and the crowd so that you can enjoy the place peacefully. This place is accessible by car and boat. If you don’t have a rented car, you can ride a taxi from Hewannora in less than an hour for $70 and George F.L. Charles Airport for $25. However, driving on your own is advisable; you cannot only enjoy the trip, but you can also use the travel knowledge for the next time you visit the site.

Driving Directions: Hewannora International Airport to Marigot Bay

  • From the exit, drive your way out to Micoud Highway.
  • Upon reaching the highway intersection, turn left.
  • Drive to Marigot Bay via Micoud Highway only.
  • It’s the shortest trip to take, and it is 52.7 kilometers.

Driving Directions: George F.L. Charles International Airport to Marigot Bay

  • From the airport, drive east, taking the Peninsular road.
  • Upon reaching the intersection, turn right, drive straight up to the roundabout.
  • From there, take the road on your right, on John Compton highway.
  • Drive up to the third intersection, then turn left, still in John Compton highway.
  • Drive straight; you will cross a bridge, then take a slight curve by the bay up to the roundabout.
  • From the roundabout, take the road on your right, and then drive straight.
  • Upon entering Castries, take a right turn on Jeremie St.
  • After a few blocks, turn left on Bridge St.
  • Drive straight past Royal St. Lucia Police Force Headquarters.
  • From there, take a slight curve and then a hard left on Government House Road.
  • From the intersection, count three complex curves, and on the fourth one, drive left, skipping your way out from the Government House Road.
  • On la Toc Road, drive until you reach Marigot Bay. That’s only 14 kilometers.

You need an International Driver’s Permit when driving in Saint Lucia; although English is its national language, not all driver’s licenses use the same language. That is why you need an IDP to translate your driver’s license into the 12 most used languages worldwide. To apply for an international driver’s license for Saint Lucia, you need a zip code to leave no blank when filling out the application on our International Driver’s Permit for Saint Lucia website.

Splash Island Water Park

A family-friendly water park situated in the Reduit Beach in Rodney Bay offers you water sports adventure featuring an obstacle course. Splash Island Water Park is known for its friendly theme, perfect for all ages, and you can do whatever you want. They will also require you to wear a life-vest regardless of your swimming ability to ensure everybody’s safety.

It is best to visit Splash Island Water Park from June to February to enjoy a sunny beach adventure. This site is accessible by car, and it’s not hard to get to the destination since Splash Island is famous to the people in Saint Lucia. Remember that tourists need to bring an international driver’s license when driving in Saint Lucia; reviews show that driving with an IDP saves a significant amount of time and money.

Driving Directions:

  • From George F.L. International Airport, drive north via Castries Gros Islet Highway.
  • It’s a one-way 10.3 kilometers trip to Splash Island Water Park.

Get your international driver’s license for Saint Lucia online now; just fill out the application form, and you’re good to go. To apply for an international driver’s license for Saint Lucia, we require your email address for update purposes. After completing the application procedure for your international driver’s license for Saint Lucia, visit our website’s pricing page to choose the validity time of your IDP.

Spencer Ambrose Tours

Spencer Ambrose Tours ranked #1 of 6 Boat and Water tour companies in Vieux Fort, known for its fantastic itinerary, makes you witness Saint Lucia’s dramatic and lush coastline vegetation. Enjoy taking pictures from the scenic views as your ride the modern speedboat, cruising around the island. Spencer Ambrose Tours has friendly and knowledgeable staff to cater to your needs during the tour and make sure you are well-oriented.

The best time to do the tour is from June to March because the tour is mainly on the ocean; one of the itineraries is Sugar Bay. You can quickly go to the location since it’s not far from the Hewannora International Airport. Make sure you have your international driver’s license for Saint Lucia as you drive to the address.

Driving Directions:

  • From Hewannora International Airport, drive to the highway intersection; upon reaching it, turn right.
  • Drive until you reach a slight curve near Recreation Park, then turn left, skipping the highway.
  • Drive past YoungFaith Park up to the New Dock Road intersection, then turn left.
  • Drive straight until you see a split road; take the left one.
  • Drive straight until you reach a slight curve; Spencer Ambrose Tours is nearby.

Secure yourself an international driver’s license for Saint Lucia on our website; the process will only take less than an hour. Because driving without an international driver’s license in Saint Lucia is a hassle, international driving requires an IDP, so you must get one. When applying for an international driver’s license for Saint Lucia, information such as contact number is essential.

Most Important Driving Rules

Before you go down the road, you need to know the essential driving rules in Saint Lucia to avoid problems along the street. Ignoring these major rules can result in consequences; worse is inevitable. You are strictly required to read and follow the driving rules when driving in Saint Lucia.

Bring your IDP and your native driver’s license at all times

Using your native driver’s license when driving in Saint Lucia is just temporary. We highly recommend bringing or having an IDP since you drive on the highways where checkpoints are usual. Traffic officers may not understand your driver’s license if it’s not written in English. An International Driver’s Permit for Saint Lucia translates a non-English driver’s license into 12 commonly used languages worldwide.

However, your IDP does not replace your native driver’s license; it’s just a supplement that enables you to drive in Saint Lucia safely and hassle-free.

Drive on the left side

Like any former British colonies, the driving side in Saint Lucia is strictly on the left side of the road. You might find it difficult for the first time to drive on the left side; you can start learning by riding a taxi and let your eyes familiarize everything. You can also practice driving in remote areas where the traffic is not heavy. Remember that it’s a strict order to follow.

Avoid Drunk Driving

Saint Lucia imposed a Motor Vehicle and Road Traffic Act prohibiting drivers from drinking alcohol when driving. Violation of this act is billable up to 5,000 Eastern Caribbean dollars and overnight detention. Do not drive if you plan to drink alcohol or have taken alcohol. Always bring your International Driver’s Permit when driving in Saint Lucia; international travel requires documents like IDP.

Follow the speed limit

Most road accidents are a result of overspeeding and the negligence of the speed limit law. The speed limit for rural areas is 30 miles per hour, for a city or town is 15 miles per hour, and for highways is 40 miles per hour. It is essential to follow these speed limits to avoid vehicular accidents and violations.

Get an International Driver's Permit for

+ International Replacement

Start my Application
  • Yes Checkmark
    100% money back guarantee
  • Yes Checkmark
    Fast International Shipping
  • Yes Checkmark
    Digital Version Delivered in 2 Hours or Less
International Drivers Permit Booklet, Card and Phone App