Travel Passport

为什么在帕劳开车时要携带IDP?

您的 IDP 是在全球 150 多个国家/地区的有效识别形式,它含有您的 姓名、照片及驾驶者资料,都已经翻译成 12 种全球最广泛使用的语言——好让您所访问的国家/地区的大部分官员及地方当局都能够明白。

它将您的身份信息翻译成12种语言-即使您不会,它也可以说出该语言。帕劳强烈推荐国际驾驶证。

开始我的申请
Police checking drivers International Drivers Permit

如何获得您的 IDP

我们透过创建一个平台来简化整个申请程序, 这平台会指引您确切了解成功完成申请的一切所需。

IDA Application

1. 网上申请

点击这里开始申请国际驾照。

Upload Photo

2. 上传照片

确保上传的是拥有正确参数的近照。

Guaranteed satisfaction

3.已 获得批准

等待您的确认,之后您便可准备出发了!

开始我的申请
5 star rating by Mile Wessels
5 star rating by Mile Wessels
5-start rating Trustpilot

快速、简单、专业

迈克·韦塞尔斯, 美国

Verified Icon已验证的客户

当我得知我需要在短时间内出示国际驾驶证时,我不确定有多麻烦,甚至是否有可能。因此,我访问了国际驾驶员协会网站,整个过程非常容易遵循。我很高兴在15分钟内收到我的驾照! 我强烈推荐这项服务。

受到来自数千名客户的信任

  • 国际司机协会
  • 国际司机协会
  • 国际司机协会
  • 国际司机协会
  • 国际司机协会
  • 国际司机协会

帕劳的热门目的地

帕劳是全球最偏远的群岛之一,位于西太平洋,拥有300多个珊瑚岛和火山岛。每年,全世界有成千上万的潜水爱好者来帕劳,体验最好的潜水地点和历史。以下是帕劳最受欢迎的旅游目的地的精选清单。立即处理您在帕劳的国际驾驶执照;申请表可在我们的网站上找到。

帕劳逃生

这个目的地是“逃生”的真正定义,无论是在陆地上还是在海洋中,不间断的冒险必将使您的灵魂摆脱全年的负担。帕劳逍遥游几乎拥有旅行者梦wish以求的一切。帕劳也被称为是全年的旅游胜地。帕劳的水上活动最好在11月到4月之间进行。 6月至9月之间出现了汹涌的海况。

Palau Escape以其优质的服务而闻名。除了通常的水肺潜水和浮潜外,帕劳还为MV One Solitude提供了现场体验。由于它的位置离the琉国际机场不太远,因此您可以快速开车前往该地点。帕劳(Palau)没有IDA分支机构,因此请不要忘记在线处理国际驾照。

行车路线:

  • 从机场入口向南行驶。
  • 沿国道走。
  • 到达Shawarma Corner后,向左转。
  • 沿着主要街道行驶。
  • 到达West Tropicana Apartments(向前几个街区)后,右转。
  • 一直往前走,直到第二个路口,然后向左转。
  • 一直开车直到到达马路右侧的Palau Escape。

开车之前,请确保已携带国际驾驶证;帕劳岛当局将在检查站寻找它。如果您还没有,可以在我们的网站上找到帕劳国际驾驶证;您可以在不到30分钟的时间内拥有自己的产品。确保为您的国际驾驶证帕劳表格提供必要的信息。

德国频道

让您的潜水成为难忘的经历,并参观德国通道,这是德国人在1899-1915年在帕劳殖民期间建立的通道。德军在帕劳西南太平洋泻湖的礁石屏障下挖了它。它是帕劳最受欢迎的潜水地点之一。前往德意志海峡将完成您的潜水经历,我们强烈建议您这样做。

因其天然的海洋资源而闻名,与蝠ta和海龟一起游泳,学校级的千斤顶和灰礁鲨也为您的潜水增色。游览德国海峡的最佳时间是从十一月到四月,在此期间,海洋是宁静的,海洋是水晶般清澈的。可以乘船前往德意志海峡。只需去山姆的潜水之旅,他们就会满足您的需求。

行车路线:

  • 从机场出发,向南行驶,然后沿着主要道路行驶。
  • 到达Shawarma Corner后,向左转。
  • 继续沿着主要道路行驶,直到到达Hungry Marlin Restaurant and Bar。
  • 右转。
  • 再次右转。
  • 最后,向左转。
  • 山姆的潜水之旅在路的右边。

浏览我们的国际驾驶员协会网站非常容易和直接。我们已为IDP准备了您的申请要求清单。您所要做的就是填写国际驾驶员许可证帕劳表格。建议您在线处理国际驾驶证,因为我们在帕劳没有分支机构。在为帕劳申请国际驾驶证后,我们将在稍后通知您有关实际身分证件运输的信息。

贝劳国家博物馆

贝劳国家博物馆(Berau National Museum)促进和保存国家遗产,并展示自然,文化,艺术,社会和历史价值。历史爱好者和文化好奇者的理想之选。每年的任何时候都可以访问该旅游景点;准备好您的相机,并有机会与几个知识渊博的当地人会面,作为这次旅行的一部分。

贝劳国家博物馆(Belau National Museum)内有几件当地艺术品,珊瑚,石头和贝壳钱用作珠宝。导游将展示个人故事介绍,这将帮助您联系战争中的事件,直到现在。在帕劳开车前,请确保自己有IDP;您可以在我们的网站上处理帕劳的国际驾驶证。

行车路线:

  • 从机场出口向南行驶,然后沿主要道路行驶。
  • 到达Shawarma Corner后,向左转。
  • 继续沿着主要道路行驶,直到到达距帕劳酒店不远的购物中心。
  • 继续行驶,直到到达IR Car Rental,然后向左转。
  • 一路上,您将驶过海鲜贵族,保持直行。
  • 继续直行,直到看到三星级的Barre酒店;您将在前方几米处左转。
  • 继续绕行这条路,直到您在路的右侧看到贝劳国家博物馆为止。
  • 另外,请当地人提供必要的信息。

除了自己开车前往贝劳国家博物馆,您还可以选择在目的地之间乘坐旅游服务或以固定价格乘出租车。在前往该历史遗迹的任何地区驾驶时,请始终携带帕劳国际驾驶证。如果您还没有IDP,请访问我们的国际驾驶员许可证帕劳网站上的价格和要求页面,您将在30分钟内获得IDP。

帕劳水族馆

将此地点作为一个教育场所,因为其主要目的是使游客甚至当地人对帕劳的实际环境如何运作有感知和了解。它只是帕劳几乎每个潜水点的较小版本。它会启发您您在水族馆外遇到的事物,同时欣赏优美的景色和可爱的装饰。

由于帕劳水族馆距离帕劳国际机场不远,因此强烈建议您将其设为第一个目的地。游客通常将其包含在行程中以使自己热身。这个水族馆比较小,整个游览只会持续不到一个小时,但是您当然可以随心所欲。入场费为成人10美元,11岁及以下儿童5美元。

行车路线:

  • 从机场出口向南行驶,然后沿着主要道路/街道行驶。
  • 到达Shawarma Corner后,向左转。
  • 继续在主要道路上行驶;确保您开车经过帕劳中央酒店和帕劳天堂酒店。
  • 继续行驶,直到看到帕劳社区学院,记下PCG的第三个交叉路口,然后向左转。
  • 在第三个十字路口向左转后,您将沿着布莱海滩咖啡馆(Blai BeachCafé)行驶,这意味着您处在正确的轨道上。
  • 一直开车直到到达帕劳水族馆。
  • 向当地人询问必要的信息。

在帕劳(Palau)行驶时,拥有IDP是必不可少的,而且更加方便。如果您在某个时候失去了国际驾驶执照,或者想要延长其有效期,请在我们的国际驾驶协会网站上申请。在为帕劳申请新的国际驾驶执照后,我们将在24小时内为您更新运输。请注意,在申请帕劳国际驾驶证时,您需要提供您所在国家的邮政编码。

恩加茂瀑布

纳加德毛山瀑布Ngerchelchuus是帕劳在Babeldaob的原始景点之一。它的高度为217 m,是密克罗尼西亚最高的瀑布。通过20-30分钟的徒步旅行即可到达,这可能是艰巨的,但这确实是有益的。这次冒险最好与家人和朋友一起享受。确保您拥有远足所需的一切工具,例如指南针,远足背包,远足靴,急救箱等。

要在前往Ngardmau Waterfalls时获得最佳,轻松的体验,请访问帕劳最受推荐的旅游公司; Neco Marine将为您提供最值得一游的最佳行程指南。 Neco Marine的位置位于科罗尔岛的西南部。以下是您需要遵循的指示;请注意,这只是可选的。

行车路线:

  • 从机场出口向南行驶,然后沿着主要道路/街道行驶。
  • 继续开车,然后沿着主要道路行驶。
  • 您将开车经过Dari Drivers Palau和Palau Ocean潜水员;将会有一个短暂的桥梁。
  • 继续开车,直到开车经过帕劳度假为止;您将稍微向左转,经过仅几米远的桥梁。
  • 一直往前走,大约150米,然后向左转。

自助旅行者的行车路线:

  • 从机场出口向南行驶,然后沿主要道路行驶。
  • 驶过Shawarma Corner,不要转弯。
  • 继续在国道上行驶;它距离Ngardmau Waterfalls票务和停车场36.1公里。
  • 您还可以使用Google Map跟踪位置。
  • 给自己买票,然后就可以出发了。

在上路之前,您需要拥有IDP才能避免沿途出现问题。申请IDP时,您必须填写国际驾照帕劳表格,并在我们的《国际驾照帕劳》页面上简短阅读以获取更多更新和信息。要申请帕劳国际驾照,地址,联系电话和邮政编码等信息应有效且真实。

帕劳最重要的驾驶规则

在另一个国家/地区开车并不容易,尤其是如果您对该州的道路法规不了解的话。不遵守这些规则将导致问题。在您开车前往目的地时,请多加些规则,以确保旅途顺利无忧。这是帕劳不容错过的最重要的规章制度。

一律带上您的IDP和驾驶执照

警察检查站可以在帕劳(Palau)的任何地方,尤其是在周五和周六,偶尔喝酒的地方。因此,对于您而言,始终带备法律文件以确保您的安全和在旅途中的顺畅行驶至关重要。请注意,您的国际驾驶执照不是本机驾驶执照的有效替代品,因此您应同时拥有这两项。

要为帕劳申请国际驾照,请访问我们的帕劳国际驾照网站的要求页面,以了解需要准备的文件。填写国际驾驶员许可证帕劳表格,然后等待不到30分钟;然后,我们将以电子方式向您发送您的IDP。确保万一您需要延长《帕劳国际驾驶证》的有效性时,不要丢失本机驾驶执照;非常欢迎IDP的扩展。

不要携带私人枪支

禁止在帕劳拥有私人枪支,并应根据法律判处有期徒刑12至15年。如果您有一个,请确保已获得许可并有充分的证明,您可以在访问帕劳期间将其交给地方当局。如果您遵守这个国家的法律,对您而言将更加安全。作为遵循命令的负责人,没有什么比这更安全的了。

酒后驾驶是一个大问题

酒后驾驶是帕劳最大的道路安全问题,在周五和周六晚上最为普遍。如果您在酒精的影响下(尤其是星期五和星期六),请不要开车,因为在这些日子里,当地政府会采取严格的安全措施。如果您打算喝酒,请保持适度,如果可以的话,请陶醉在您的位置。

严格禁止超车

您必须遵守规则,除非超车,否则不要超车。帕劳的超车被严格禁止和无礼,尽管它发生在偏远地区,不受当局监督。请记住以下规则:如果您在人口稠密的地区或繁忙的道路上行驶,请不要超车。如果您觉得需要超车,请鸣喇叭一次,看看前方的汽车是否会让您超车。

$49 便可获得国际驾驶许可证

+ 国际替换

International Drivers Permit Booklet, Card and Phone App
开始我的申请
  • Yes Checkmark
    100% 退款保证
  • Yes Checkmark
    国际快递
  • Yes Checkmark
    2 小时或更短时间内交付数字版本
International Drivers Permit Booklet, Card and Phone App

Travel Passport

Why carry an IDP while driving in Palau?

Your IDP is a valid form of identification in more than 150 countries worldwide and contains your name, photo and driver information in the 12 most widely spoken languages in the world – it is understandable to most of the local officials and authorities of the countries you visit.

It translates your identification information into 12 languages — so it speaks the language even if you don’t. Palau highly recommends an International Driving Permit.

Start my Application
Police checking drivers International Drivers Permit

How to get your IDP

We’ve streamlined the application process down by creating a platform that guides you so you know exactly what you’ll need to successfully complete your application

IDA Application

1. Apply Online

Start your application for International Driver's License Get the IDP.​​

Upload Photo

2. Upload Photos

Make sure to upload an updated photo and with the correct parameters.​

Guaranteed satisfaction

3. Get approved

Wait for your confirmation and you are ready to go!​

Start my Application
5 star rating by Mile Wessels
5 star rating by Mile Wessels
5-start rating Trustpilot

Above and beyond service

Steve Jaenisch

Verified IconVerified Customer

At first I was disappointed in my order. Little did I realize the problem was caused by my own error. The Customer Service rep, who first addressed my issue, did not seem to address the issues. However, in a further exchange of emails, it was discovered where the problem was, in an error I made. Throughout the entire issue the customer service folks were courteous and helpful. The issue was finally resolved and the customer service people bent over backward to make sure I was satisfied. I am very pleased with the service I received

Trusted by thousands of clients from

  • International Drivers Association
  • International Drivers Association
  • International Drivers Association
  • International Drivers Association
  • International Drivers Association
  • International Drivers Association

Top Destinations in Palau

Palau is one of the most remote archipelagos globally that lies in the western Pacific Ocean and home to more than 300 coral and volcanic islands. Thousands of diving enthusiasts worldwide visit Palau each year to experience the best diving sites and a glimpse of history. Below are thoroughly picked lists of the most visited tourist destinations in Palau. Process now your international driving license for Palau; application forms are available on our website.

Palau Escape

This destination is a true definition of “Escape,” the non-stop adventures, may it be on land or in the ocean, will surely take your soul away from the burdens of your entire year. Palau Escape has almost everything a traveler can ever wish for. Palau is also known to be a year-round tourist destination. Water activities in Palau best take place between November and April. Rough sea conditions occur between June and September.

Palau Escape is famous for its excellent services; aside from the usual scuba diving and snorkeling, Palau also offers a live-aboard experience in MV One Solitude. Since its location is not too far from the Palauan international airport, you can quickly drive to the spot. Do not forget to process your international driving license online since Palau has no IDA branch office.

Driving Directions:

  • From the airport entrance, drive south.
  • Follow the national road.
  • Upon reaching Shawarma Corner, turn left.
  • Follow the main street.
  • Upon reaching West Tropicana Apartments, a few blocks ahead, turn right.
  • Straight ahead until the second intersection and then turn left.
  • Drive straight until you reach Palau Escape, which is on the right side of the road.

Before you drive, make sure you have your International Driving Permit with you; Palau island authorities will seek it during checkpoints. If you don’t have one yet, International Driving Permit for Palau is available on our website; you can have yours in less than 30 minutes. Make sure to provide the required information for your international driving license Palau form.

German Channel

Make your dive an unforgettable experience and visit German Channel, a channel made by Germans during their colonization in Palau in 1899-1915. The Germans dug it under the reef barriers of Palau’s southwest lagoons connecting to the Pacific Ocean. It is one of Palau’s popular diving sites. Visiting German Channel will complete your diving experience, and we highly recommend you to.

Famous for its natural ocean resources, swim with manta rays and turtles, schooling crevalle jacks and grey reef sharks are also around to add colors during your dive. The best time to visit German Channel is from November to April, the sea is peaceful during this period, and the ocean is crystal clear. German Channel is accessible through boat. Just go to Sam’s Dive Tours, and they will cater to you.

Driving Directions:

  • From the airport, drive south and follow the main road.
  • Upon reaching Shawarma Corner, turn left.
  • Keep following the main road until you reach Hungry Marlin Restaurant and Bar.
  • Turn right.
  • Turn right again.
  • Lastly, turn left.
  • Sam’s Dive Tours is on the right side of the road.

Browsing into our International Drivers Association website is easy and straightforward; we prepared the list of your application requirements for an IDP. All you have to do is fill out the International Driving Permit Palau form. Processing your International Driving Permit online is advisable since we have no branch office in Palau. After applying for an international driving permit for Palau, we will update you later on regarding the shipment of your physical IDP.

Belau National Museum

Belau National Museum promotes and preserves national heritage and displays natural, cultural, art, social, and historical values. Perfect location for history lovers and culture curious individuals. This tourist site is accessible any time of the year; get your cameras ready and have the opportunity to meet several knowledgeable locals as part of the tour.

Belau National Museum contains several native artworks, coral, stone, and shell money used as jewelry. Tourist guides will exhibit personal story presentations that will help you connect the events during the war up to the present times. Ensure yourself an IDP before driving in Palau as it is required by a car rental company if you decide to rent a car. You can process your international driving permit for Palau here on our website.

Driving Directions:

  • From Palau International Airport’s exit, drive south and follow the main road.
  • Upon reaching Shawarma Corner, turn left.
  • Keep following the main road until you reach the Shopping Mall not far from Palau Hotel.
  • Keep driving until you reach IR Car Rental, then turn left.
  • Along your way, you will drive past the Seafood Aristocrat, keep straight.
  • Keep driving straight until you see The Barre, a 3-star hotel; you will turn left a few meters ahead.
  • Keep driving the circling road until you see the Belau National Museum on the right side of the road.
  • Also, ask the locals for necessary information.

Aside from driving on your own to Belau National Museum, there’s an option to take a tourist service or take a taxi with a fixed rate between the destinations. Always bring your International Driver's Permit for Palau as you drive in any region on your way to this historical site. If you don’t have an IDP yet, head to the pricing and requirement page on our International Driver's Permit Palau website, and you will have your IDP in less than 30 minutes.

Palau Aquarium

Take this place as an educational site because its primary goal is to give the tourists or even the locals the perception and knowledge of how Palau’s actual environment operates; it merely is the smaller version of almost every diving spot in Palau. It will enlighten you about the things you will encounter outside the Aquarium while enjoying the scenic views and lovely decors.

Since Palau Aquarium is not far away from Palau International Airport, making it your first destination is highly recommended. Tourists usually include this in their itinerary to warm themselves up. This aquarium is relatively small, and the tour will only last for less than an hour, but of course, you can stay as much as you want. The entrance fee costs $10 for adults and $5 for children age 11 and below.

Driving Directions:

  • From Palau International Airport’s exit, drive south and follow the main road/street.
  • Upon reaching Shawarma Corner, turn left.
  • Keep driving on the main road; make sure you drive past Palau Central Hotel and Palau Paradise Hotel.
  • Keep driving until you see Palau Community College, take note of the third intersection from PCG, and then turn left.
  • Along your way, after turning left at the third intersection, you will drive past Blai Beach Café, which means you are on the right track.
  • Drive straight until you reach Palau Aquarium.
  • Ask the locals for necessary information.

Having an IDP is essential and more convenient when driving in Palau. If at some point you lose your international driving license, or you want an extension for its validity, just apply on our International Drivers Association website. After applying for your new international driving license for Palau, we will update you within 24 hours for the shipping. Note that when applying for an International Driver's Permit for Palau, you need to provide your country’s zip code.

Ngardmau Waterfalls

Ngardmau Waterfalls of Mt. Ngerchelchuus is one of Palau’s pristine attractions in Babeldaob. It has a height of 217 m and is the tallest waterfall in Micronesia. Accessible through 20-30 minutes of hike, maybe challenging, but it indeed is rewarding. This adventure is best enjoyed with family and friends. Ensure you have every tool needed for the hike, such as a compass, hiking backpack, hiking boots, first aid kit, etc.

To have the best and hassle-free experience when going to Ngardmau Waterfalls, go to Palau’s most recommended tour company; Neco Marine will serve as your guide with the best itinerary that is worth your money. Neco Marine’s location is at the south-western part of Koror Island. Below are the directions you need to follow; note that this is only optional.

Driving Directions:

  • From Palau International Airport’s exit, drive south and follow the main road/street.
  • Keep driving and just follow the main road.
  • You will drive past Dari Drivers Palau and Palau Ocean divers; there will be a short bridge.
  • Keep driving until you drive past Palau vacation; you will turn slightly left past the bridge only a few meters ahead.
  • Straight ahead, about 150 meters on, then turn left.

Driving Directions for self travelers:

  • From Palau International Airport’s exit, drive south and follow the main road.
  • Drive past Shawarma Corner and do not take a turn.
  • Continue driving on the national road; it is a 36.1 Kilometer drive to the Ngardmau Waterfalls ticketing and parking lot.
  • You can also use google map to keep track of the locations.
  • Buy yourself a ticket, and then you’re good to go.

Before hitting the road, you need to have an IDP to avoid future problems along the road. With an IDP, you don't have to apply for a Palauan driver's license. When applying for an IDP, you have to fill out the international driver’s license Palau form and take a short read on our International Driver's Permit Palau page for further updates and information. To apply for an international driver’s license for Palau, pieces of information such as address, contact number, and zip code should be valid and genuine.

Most Important Driving Rules in Palau

Driving in another country is not easy, especially if you have little knowledge about the state’s road traffic rules and regulations. Failure to abide by these rules will result in problems. Equip yourself more with these rules as you drive to the destinations like a Palauan driver for a smooth and hassle-free trip. Here are the most important road traffic rules and regulations in Palau that you should never miss.

Always bring your IDP and driver’s license

Police checkpoints can be everywhere in Palau, especially Fridays and Saturdays, where occasional drinking takes place. So it is essential for you always to bring your legal documents to ensure your safety and smooth travel on the road. Also, a car rental company requires these documents if you want to rent a car instead. Note that your international driver’s license is not a valid replacement for your native driving license, so you should possess both. With an IDP, you don't need to get a Palauan driver's license.

To apply for an international driver’s license for Palau, visit our requirements page for our international driver’s license Palau website to learn what documents you need to prepare. Fill out the International Driver’s Permit Palau form and then wait for less than 30 minutes; then, we will send you your IDP electronically. Make sure to not lose your native driver’s license just in case you need to extend the validity of your International Driver's Permit for Palau; an extension for an IDP is much welcome.

Do not bring private firearms

Possession of a private firearm in Palau is prohibited and punishable by law with up to 12-15 years of imprisonment. In case you have one, make sure it is licensed and well documented, and you may surrender it to the local authorities for the duration of your visit to Palau. It is so much safer for you if you abide by the law in this country. Nothing is safer than being a responsible person who follows the order.

Drink-driving is a big no

Drink driving is the biggest road safety issue in Palau, and it is most rampant during Friday and Saturday nights. Keep in mind not to drive if you are under the influence of alcohol, especially Friday and Saturday, because the local authorities will impose strict security during those days. The permitted blood alcohol level in Palau is 0.10%, just a little higher than the blood alcohol level permitted in most countries. If you plan to drink, just keep it moderate to make sure you don't exceed the legal blood alcohol level.

Strictly no overtaking allowed

You must abide by the rule, do not overtake slow-moving vehicles unless they yield. Overtaking in Palau is strictly prohibited and rude, although it happens in remote areas out of surveillance from the authority. Just keep this rule in mind that if you drive in populated areas or on busy roads, do not overtake. If you feel the need to overtake, honk once to see if the car in front of you will let you overtake. Also, you have to drive on the right side in Palau. If you're not used to the right-hand drive, it takes a little practice to get used to it.

Get an International Driver's Permit for $69

+ International Replacement

International Drivers Permit Booklet, Card and Phone App
Start my Application
  • Yes Checkmark
    100% money back guarantee
  • Yes Checkmark
    Fast International Shipping
  • Yes Checkmark
    Digital Version Delivered in 2 Hours or Less
International Drivers Permit Booklet, Card and Phone App