Travel Passport

为什么在库拉索开车时携带 IDP?

您的 IDP 是在全球 150 多个国家/地区的有效识别形式,它含有您的 姓名、照片及驾驶者资料,都已经翻译成 12 种全球最广泛使用的语言——好让您所访问的国家/地区的大部分官员及地方当局都能够明白。

它会将您的身份信息翻译成 12 种语言——因此即使您不会,它也会说这种语言。库拉索强烈推荐国际驾照。

开始我的申请
Police checking drivers International Drivers Permit

如何获得您的 IDP

我们透过创建一个平台来简化整个申请程序, 这平台会指引您确切了解成功完成申请的一切所需。

IDA Application

1. 网上申请

点击这里开始申请国际驾照。

Upload Photo

2. 上传照片

确保上传的是拥有正确参数的近照。

Guaranteed satisfaction

3.已 获得批准

等待您的确认,之后您便可准备出发了!

开始我的申请
5 star rating by Mile Wessels
5 star rating by Mile Wessels
5-start rating Trustpilot

快速、简单、专业

迈克·韦塞尔斯, 美国

Verified Icon已验证的客户

当我得知我需要在短时间内出示国际驾驶证时,我不确定有多麻烦,甚至是否有可能。因此,我访问了国际驾驶员协会网站,整个过程非常容易遵循。我很高兴在15分钟内收到我的驾照! 我强烈推荐这项服务。

受到来自数千名客户的信任

  • 国际司机协会
  • 国际司机协会
  • 国际司机协会
  • 国际司机协会
  • 国际司机协会
  • 国际司机协会

库拉索的热门目的地

库拉索岛是位于加勒比海委内瑞拉北部的一个小岛国。即使是品脱大小,许多游客还是忍不住赞叹这个国家天堂的迷人本质。它的大都市威廉斯塔德以其引人注目、色彩缤纷的建筑而引人注目,使其成为加勒比地区色彩最丰富的首都。拥有迷人的海滩、风景如画的山景和可爱的人民,库拉索确实是一颗隐藏的宝石的缩影。

除了令人叹为观止的自然风光外,库拉索岛还以其原产地独特的酒而闻名。听说过蓝色库拉索岛吗?好吧,如果你还没有,它是一种手工制作的酒,由一种原产于库拉索岛的柑橘类水果制成,称为“Laraha”。当西班牙人试图在岛上种植橙子时,人们发现它的苦皮是制作这种神奇饮料的完美原料。由于库拉索岛是一个几乎不下雨的荒岛,种植柑橘类水果的尝试以失败告终。

一些看起来很奇怪的小酸水果代替了典型的橙色水果生长,后来被酿造成今天的酒。你想发现更多岛上最好的吗?通过在库拉索岛使用您的国际驾照驾车游览该岛。访问国际司机协会 (IDA) 的网站以获取您在库拉索岛的国际驾照。一旦你做好准备,你就可以解开这个迷人的加勒比岛屿上隐藏的风景。以下是岛上不容错过的热门目的地。

克里斯多夫国家公园

克里斯托费尔国家公园首先被阿拉瓦克印第安人称为家园,是库拉索岛最大的国家公园。它曾于 1978 年由 Plantage Savonet、Plantage Zorgvlied 和 Plantage Zevenbergen 组成,但后来合并为一个国家公园,成为今天游客喜爱的国家公园。 Christoffel 拥有 450 多种植物,如野生兰花、濒临灭绝的白尾鹿等动物,以及岛上其他地方罕见的各种本土动植物。

Christoffel 酒店内坐落着风景如画的山,清晨可以远足。从山顶上,是绿色山丘的美丽景色。您可以驾车穿越公园并观赏鸟类和鹿。如果您是历史极客,您可以进入萨沃内博物馆,了解更多关于这个自然奇观的信息。

行车路线:

  • 从Hato国际机场出发,沿Weg Naar Hato向西行驶,朝Plasa Margaret Abraham行驶。
  • 在环形交叉路口,从第 1 个出口驶出。
  • 继续驶入Weg Naar Westpunt。
  • 目的地将在右侧;大约需要 27 分钟才能到达 Christoffel。

乘坐您的租车前往 Christoffel,并随身携带您的驾照。您可能会问,“我在库拉索需要国际驾照吗?”是的,您确实需要一张库拉索岛的国际驾照表才能租车。要获得库拉索岛的国际驾照,国际司机协会的网站提供帮助,您可以在此处查看国际驾照以获取库拉索岛样本表。

在库拉索岛务必携带您的本国驾照和国际驾照;官员经常检查这些要求,尤其是在城市中驾驶时。未能出示这些文件将告诉地方当局您非法驾驶车辆,这可能会导致您支付罚款,或者更糟的是,可能会导致驱逐出境。

威廉斯塔德的庞达和奥特罗班达

库拉索岛充满活力的首都威廉斯塔德将带您前往糖果之地。庞达区是世界遗产地,展示了其荷兰-加勒比地区的影响,保留了色彩缤纷的殖民时期建筑,这些建筑最初由荷兰人粉刷,以减轻刺眼的阳光。探索艺术画廊、时尚精品店,并在鹅卵石小巷中散步。除了庞达充满活力的建筑外,威廉敏娜广场巨大的库拉索和都石标志是一个很好的拍照背景。

奥特罗班达区被当地人称为威廉斯塔德的中心,历史悠久,废墟中的建筑物倒塌,现在展示着色彩缤纷的殖民建筑。该地区位于 Punda 的对面,如果您想探索威廉斯塔德的许多其他地区,很容易到达。在 Brionplein 周围漫步,欣赏 Hoogstraat 的殖民地住宅。探索 Penha Building 和 Wilhelminapark 感觉就像您正在穿越库拉索岛充满活力的历史。

行车路线:

  • 从哈托国际机场出发,沿富兰克林·D·罗斯福韦格、温斯顿·丘吉尔韦格和北肖特加特韦格行驶。
  • 驱车前往拉斯阿尔马斯;大约需要 21 分钟才能到达威廉斯塔德。

When driving to these Curaçao districts, you need an International Driver's Permit. Driving with such a permit lessens your worry of getting questioned by the local officers. To secure an international driver's license for Curaçao, a license issued from your home country is required to support your application. For concerns on the international driver's license for Curaçao, the website of the International Drivers Association is up to help you with your application. With an international driver’s license, these Curaçao districts are easily accessible for you to enjoy.

在获得库拉索岛的国际驾照时,要求包括一张您自己的护照大小的照片,以及您的本国驾照。为了获得库拉索岛国际驾照的批准,IDA 会进行验证,以确保您在库拉索岛国际驾照表格中提供的所有信息均正确无误。对于在库拉索岛申请国际驾照的实际申请,IDA 办公室无法访问,但您始终可以通过网站在线处理您的 IDP。

舍特博卡国家公园

The Shete Boka National Park is just next to Christoffel. It consists of seven inlets, and tourists love spotting green sea turtles that nestle here. It’s considered one of the best spots in Curaçao, and once you get here, you’ll be able to tell why it’s easy to get lost in this breathtaking natural wonder: the sight and sound of waves crashing against coves are enough to make you fall in love with this place. You can climb up the cliffs, which allow you to have a better view of the wild Caribbean Sea.

行车路线:

  • 从Hato国际机场出发,沿Weg Naar Hato向西行驶,朝Plasa Margaret Abraham行驶。
  • 在环形交叉路口,从第 1 个出口驶出。
  • 继续驶入Weg Naar Westpunt,然后右转。
  • 目的地将在右侧;约30分钟即可到达Shete Boka国家公园。

使用国际司机协会颁发的库拉索国际驾照驾驶您的租车,探索舍特博卡国家公园。游客最常问的问题之一是,“您在库拉索岛需要国际驾照吗?”是的,但这也取决于颁发驾照的国家/地区。如果您是荷兰或欧盟公民,您可能会问,“我在库拉索需要国际驾照吗?”。如果您的本国驾照是由欧盟国家颁发的,则您不需要这样的驾照就可以在岛上开车。

为库拉索岛申请国际驾照时,首要要求是向 IDA 提供您的本国驾照,其中包含您的基本信息。要获得库拉索岛国际驾照的批准,IDA 应进行验证,以确保您有资格获得库拉索岛的 IDP 表格。如果您希望查看库拉索的国际驾照,IDA 网站上会张贴样本表格。

天鸽洞

哈托洞穴曾经被定居在洞穴中的印第安土著部落称为家园。它于 1991 年向公众开放,展示了巨大的石笋、钟乳石和海洋珊瑚石灰岩,它们是在海平面下降后数百万年暴露于大气腐蚀和岩溶过程中自然形成的。哈托洞穴是深受游客欢迎的景点,非常适合进行宁静的地下探险。

行车路线:

  • 从哈托国际机场出发,沿富兰克林·D·罗斯福韦格向东南行驶。
  • 目的地将在右侧;只需1分钟即可到达Hato Caves。

与 IDP 一起乘车前往 Hato Caves。当您在库拉索岛与 IDP 一起驾驶租赁车辆时,必须首先满足要求。要获得库拉索岛的 IDP 资格,首要条件是 18 岁的法定驾驶年龄,并且您必须了解岛上的道路规则。通过国际司机协会保护您的安全。

通过快速简便的申请流程,您的 IDP 只需几分钟即可获得批准。要跟踪您的库拉索国际驾驶许可证,可以通过 IDA 的网站进行跟踪。如果您在岛上申请,您在库拉索岛的国际驾照可以通过您提供的地址寄送。要跟踪您在库拉索岛的国际驾照,可以通过 IDA 的网站进行跟踪。

圣玛莎湾

这个地方是您在访问库拉索岛时需要看到的隐藏宝石之一。由于在游客中不太受欢迎,圣玛莎湾被誉为岛上保存最完好的秘密之一。山顶可以俯瞰大海——这是岛上其他地方无法看到的景色。除了大自然,您还可以探索邻近的 Soto 村庄和 Landhuis Groot Santa Martha 种植园。您可以购买由房屋收容和照顾的身体和精神残疾的当地人制作的工艺品。

行车路线:

  • 从哈托国际机场出发,您需要沿 Weg Naar Hato 向西前往 Plasa Margaret Abraham。
  • 在环形交叉路口,从第 1 个出口驶出。
  • 继续驶入Weg Naar Westpunt,然后向左转。
  • 目的地将在右侧;大约需要 26 分钟到达圣玛莎湾。

驾驶您的租车前往圣玛莎湾。始终携带您的驾驶执照和您的库拉索国际驾驶执照;当您上岛公路时,官员会检查这些文件。很容易获得库拉索的国际驾照;要求包括有效的驾驶执照和您自己的护照大小的副本,并通过 IDA 的网站填写您的库拉索国际驾照表格。

国际司机协会颁发的库拉索国际驾照既快捷又安全。只需几小时到几分钟,IDA 就会向您发送一份数字打印的库拉索国际驾照表格。您的库拉索国际驾照的实体副本将通过您提供的地址邮寄给您。有关库拉索岛国际驾照的问题,IDA 网站提供了联系电话。

克莱因库拉索

也被称为“小库拉索岛”,这个位于大陆西南 10 公里处的小岛是您想要逃离城市时的完美度假胜地。在这片有人居住的土地上,您可以找到标志性的粉红色灯塔。当您航行到这里时,您会被海岸线的景色所震撼,您可能会看到一些日光浴者正在享受开阔的加勒比海的平静。

令人愉快的不仅仅是航行部分; Klein Curaçao 也是潜水和浮潜的理想场所。水下是海豚群,提供绝佳的海上狩猎活动。岛上的旅程本身就是一次冒险,由于地处偏远,您无法开车前往 Klein Curaçao,但您可以随时租船到达这里。

库拉索岛的大多数旅游景点最好开车前往。持有库拉索岛的国际驾照,在这个可爱的加勒比海岛上开启一段激动人心的旅程。为了获得库拉索岛的国际驾照,国际驾驶员协会的网站可以帮助您处理您的 IDP 申请。在库拉索岛申请国际驾照时,应始终满足要求,包括有效的驾照和您自己的护照尺寸照片。

重要驾驶规则

库拉索岛的大多数驾驶规则都遵循标准的欧盟交通规则,您可能熟悉其中的一些规则。严格执行道路规则以维持库拉索岛道路的秩序,并确保所有司机和乘客的安全。违反这些规则时,会受到适当的处罚,因此最好坚持以避免沿途发生任何事故。

始终携带您的本国驾照和 IDP

当您在任何异国他乡驾驶时,您必须始终预见到不可预见的情况。地方当局参与的某些事件可能会发生,准备好适当的文件始终是明智之举;它让您保持安全。携带您的本国驾照和库拉索岛国际驾照有助于官员了解您在路上有合法身份。

为什么在库拉索需要国际驾照? IDP 的目的是向库拉索岛的地方当局解释您在该国合法驾驶。它是您本国驾照的翻译版本,可在 165 个国家/地区使用 12 种广泛使用的语言。

只在道路右侧行驶

与欧盟的大多数国家一样,车辆只能在道路的右侧行驶。库拉索岛的国际交通标志将指导您优先考虑哪些交通;如果没有标志,在接近十字路口和环形交叉路口时,请始终为来自您右侧的车辆让行。不遵守和忽视交通法将导致您被罚款或车辆以及您的驾照被没收。

不要开车超过速度限制

超速驾驶是危险和不负责任的行为;这是造成道路事故的主要原因之一。库拉索岛的限速在城镇和建筑良好的地区为 45 公里/小时,在市区外为 60-80 公里。超过指示的速度限制会让您收到罚单,但它仍然取决于您正在穿越的道路的速度限制标记。尽可能遵守交通法规,尤其是当您以游客身份开车时。

始终系好安全带

执行安全带法律是为了确保您和您的乘客安全。如果您带着孩子在库拉索开车,有一项特殊的法律规定 12 岁以下的孩子必须坐在汽车后部,4 岁以下的孩子必须坐在汽车后部适当的座位系统。作为安全驾驶的安全措施的一部分,当地警察总是热衷于检查您是否系好安全带。不遵守法律将导致您的执照被没收,或者您最终可能会支付罚款。

$49 便可获得国际驾驶许可证

+ 国际替换

International Drivers Permit Booklet, Card and Phone App
开始我的申请
  • Yes Checkmark
    100% 退款保证
  • Yes Checkmark
    国际快递
  • Yes Checkmark
    2 小时或更短时间内交付数字版本
International Drivers Permit Booklet, Card and Phone App

Travel Passport

Why carry an IDP while driving in Curacao?

Your IDP is a valid form of identification in more than 150 countries worldwide and contains your name, photo and driver information in the 12 most widely spoken languages in the world – it is understandable to most of the local officials and authorities of the countries you visit.

It translates your identification information into 12 languages — so it speaks the language even if you don’t. Curacao highly recommends an International Driving Permit.

Start my Application
Police checking drivers International Drivers Permit

How to get your IDP

We’ve streamlined the application process down by creating a platform that guides you so you know exactly what you’ll need to successfully complete your application

IDA Application

1. Apply Online

Start your application for International Driver's License Get the IDP.​​

Upload Photo

2. Upload Photos

Make sure to upload an updated photo and with the correct parameters.​

Guaranteed satisfaction

3. Get approved

Wait for your confirmation and you are ready to go!​

Start my Application
5 star rating by Mile Wessels
5 star rating by Mile Wessels
5-start rating Trustpilot

Above and beyond service

Steve Jaenisch

Verified IconVerified Customer

At first I was disappointed in my order. Little did I realize the problem was caused by my own error. The Customer Service rep, who first addressed my issue, did not seem to address the issues. However, in a further exchange of emails, it was discovered where the problem was, in an error I made. Throughout the entire issue the customer service folks were courteous and helpful. The issue was finally resolved and the customer service people bent over backward to make sure I was satisfied. I am very pleased with the service I received

Trusted by thousands of clients from

  • International Drivers Association
  • International Drivers Association
  • International Drivers Association
  • International Drivers Association
  • International Drivers Association
  • International Drivers Association

Top Destinations in Curaçao

Curaçao is a small piece of island country that sits north of Venezuela in the Caribbean Sea. Even as pint-sized as it is, many tourists couldn’t help but admire the alluring nature of this paradise of a country. Its metropolis of Willemstad catches eyes with its striking, colorful architecture, making it the most colorful capital in the Caribbean region. With stunning beaches, picturesque mountain views, and lovely people, Curaçao truly is the epitome of a hidden gem.

Aside from its breathtaking nature scenes, Curaçao is known for its own liquor that has a unique origin. Ever heard of Blue Curaçao? Well, if you haven’t, it’s a handcrafted liquor made from a citrus fruit native to Curaçao called “Laraha.” Its bitter peels were discovered to be a perfect ingredient to make this magical beverage when the Spanish tried to grow oranges on the island. Because Curaçao is a desert island that gets little to no rain, the attempt to grow citrus fruit became a failure.

Some strange-looking, little tart fruits grew instead of typical orange fruit and were later brewed to make the liquor known today. Do you want to discover more of the island’s best? Do so by exploring the island by car with your International Driving Permit in Curaçao. Visit the International Drivers Association’s (IDA) website to secure your International Driving Permit in Curaçao. Once you’re geared up, you can unlock the hidden sceneries on this enchanting Caribbean island. Below are the top destinations on the island that you shouldn’t miss.

Christoffel National Park

First called home by the Arawak Indians, the Christoffel National Park is the largest national park in Curaçao. It is used to be comprised of Plantage Savonet, Plantage Zorgvlied, and Plantage Zevenbergen in 1978, but was later merged into one and became the national park that tourists love today. Christoffel is home to over 450 species of plants like the wild orchid, animals like the endangered white-tailed deer, and diverse indigenous flora and fauna, rare elsewhere on the island.

Within the Christoffel lies the picturesque mountain that can be hiked by early morning. From the summit, is a beautiful view of the green hills. You can go on a safari drive through the park and do bird and deer sightings. If you’re a history geek, you can go into the Savonet Museum and learn more about this natural wonder.

Driving directions:

  • From Hato International Airport, head west on Weg Naar Hato toward Plasa Margaret Abraham.
  • At the roundabout, take the 1st exit.
  • Continue onto Weg Naar Westpunt.
  • Destination will be on the right; it takes approximately 27 minutes to get to Christoffel.

Drive down to Christoffel with your rental car and always carry your driver’s license with you. You’re probably asking, “Do I need an international driver’s license in Curaçao?” Yes, you do need an international driver’s license form for Curaçao to rent a vehicle. To obtain your international driver’s license for Curaçao, the website of the International Drivers Association provides assistance, and it’s where you can view an international driver's license for a Curaçao sample form.

Always bring your native driver’s license and international driver’s license in Curaçao; officers often check these requirements, especially when driving in the cities. Failure to show these documents will tell the local authorities that you are driving a vehicle illegally, and this may cause you to pay for fines, or worse, it may result in deportation.

Willemstad’s Punda and Otrobanda

Curaçao’s vibrant capital of Willemstad will take you to the candy land. Punda district is a World Heritage site, displaying its Dutch-Caribbean influence with preserved and colorful colonial buildings, which were originally painted by the Dutch to alleviate the glare of the harsh sun. Explore art galleries, fashion boutiques, and take a walk in the cobblestoned alleys. Aside from Punda’s vibrant buildings, the Wilhelminaplein’s giant Curaçao and Dushi signs are a good photo backdrop.

The district of Otrobanda is referred to as the heart of Willemstad by the locals, having a history of rough past with collapsed buildings in the ruin, now displays colorful and restored colonial buildings. This quarter is located on the opposite side of Punda and is easy to get to if you want to explore many other quarters in Willemstad. Wander around Brionplein and admire Hoogstraat’s colonial homes. Exploring the Penha Building and Wilhelminapark feels as if you’re walking through Curaçao’s vibrant history.

Driving directions:

  • From Hato International Airport, drive along Franklin D. Rooseveltweg, Winston Churchillweg, and Schottegatweg Noord.
  • Drive to Las Almas; it takes approximately 21 minutes to get to Willemstad.

When driving to these Curaçao districts, you need an International Driver's Permit. Driving with such a permit lessens your worry of getting questioned by the local officers. To secure an international driver's license for Curaçao, a license issued from your home country is required to support your application. For concerns on the international driver's license for Curaçao, the website of the International Drivers Association is up to help you with your application. With an international driver’s license, these Curaçao districts are easily accessible for you to enjoy.

When obtaining an international driver’s license for Curaçao, requirements include a passport-sized photo of yourself, together with your native driver’s license. To get approved for your international driver’s license for Curaçao, verification is done by the IDA to ensure that all information you have provided in your international driver’s license for Curaçao form is correct. For a physical application for an international driver’s license in Curaçao, offices of the IDA are not accessible though you can always process your IDP online through the website.

Shete Boka National Park

The Shete Boka National Park is just next to Christoffel. It consists of seven inlets, and tourists love spotting green sea turtles that nestle here. It’s considered one of the best spots in Curaçao, and once you get here, you’ll be able to tell why it’s easy to get lost in this breathtaking natural wonder: the sight and sound of waves crashing against coves are enough to make you fall in love with this place. You can climb up the cliffs, which allow you to have a better view of the wild Caribbean Sea.

Driving directions:

  • From Hato International Airport, head west on Weg Naar Hato toward Plasa Margaret Abraham.
  • At the roundabout, take the 1st exit.
  • Continue onto Weg Naar Westpunt, then turn right.
  • Destination will be on the right; it takes approximately 30 minutes to get to Shete Boka National Park.

Explore Shete Boka National Park by driving your rental car with an international driver’s license for Curaçao, licensed by the International Drivers Association. One of the top questions that tourists ask is, "Do you need an international driver's license in Curaçao?" Yes, but it also depends on which country issues your driver’s license. If you’re a Dutch or EU citizen, you may be asking, “Do I need an international driver’s license in Curaçao?”. You don’t need such a license to drive around the island if your native driver’s license is issued by an EU nation.

When applying for an international driver’s license for Curaçao, the number one requirement is to provide the IDA your native driving license containing your basic information. To get approval for your international driving license for Curaçao, verification shall be done by the IDA to ensure that you are eligible for a form of IDP for Curaçao. Should you wish to see an international driving license for Curaçao, sample forms are posted on the IDA’s website.

Hato Caves

The Hato Caves was once called home by native Indian tribes that settled in the cave. It was made publicly accessible in 1991, showcasing colossal stalagmites and stalactites and marine coral limestones that were naturally formed through millions of years of exposure to atmospheric corrosion and karstic processes after sea levels dropped. Hato Caves is a popular attraction among tourists and is perfect for a peaceful subterranean adventure.

Driving directions:

  • From the Hato International Airport, head southeast on Franklin D. Rooseveltweg.
  • Destination will be on the right; it takes only 1 minute to get to Hato Caves.

Reach the Hato Caves by car with an IDP. When you’re driving a rental vehicle with your IDP in Curaçao, requirements must be met first. To be eligible for an IDP for Curaçao, the number one qualification is the legal driving age of 18 years old, and you must understand the road rules on the island. Secure yours through the International Drivers Association.

With a fast and easy application process, it takes only a few minutes for your IDP to get approved. To keep track of your International Driving Permit for Curaçao, tracking can be done through the IDA’s website. If you apply while on the island, your international driver’s license in Curaçao can be shipped through the address you provide. To keep track of your international driver’s license for Curaçao, tracking can be done through the IDA’s website.

Santa Martha Bay

This spot is one of those hidden gems you need to see when visiting Curaçao. Due to its lesser popularity among tourists, Santa Martha Bay is hailed as one of the island’s best-kept secrets. The peak offers an overlooking view of the ocean -- a view you cannot sight elsewhere on the island. Aside from nature, you can explore the neighboring village of Soto and the Landhuis Groot Santa Martha plantation house. You can buy crafts made by the physically and mentally disabled locals the house shelters and cares for.

Driving directions:

  • From Hato International Airport, you need to head west on Weg Naar Hato towards Plasa Margaret Abraham.
  • At the roundabout, take the 1st exit.
  • Continue onto Weg Naar Westpunt, then turn left.
  • Destination will be on the right; it takes approximately 26 minutes to reach Santa Martha Bay.

Access roads to Santa Martha Bay by driving your rental car. Always carry your driver’s license and your international driver's license for Curaçao; officers check on these documents when you’re hitting the island roads. It’s easy to obtain an International Driver's Permit for Curaçao; requirements include a valid driver’s license and a passport-size copy of yourself and complete the form for your International Driver's Permit for Curaçao through the IDA’s website.

An International Driver's Permit for Curaçao, licensed by the International Drivers Association, is fast and secure. In just a couple of hours to a few minutes, the IDA sends you a digitally printed form of your International Driver's Permit in Curaçao. A physical copy of your International Driver's Permit for Curaçao will then be mailed to you with your provided address. For questions regarding the international driver’s license in Curaçao, contact numbers are provided by the IDA’s website.

Klein Curaçao

Also known as “Little Curaçao,” this tiny piece of an island that lies 10 kilometers southwest of the mainland is a perfect getaway spot for when you want an escape from the cities. This inhabited land is where you can find the iconic pink lighthouse. When you sail your way here, you’ll be stunned by the views of the shoreline, and you may see some sunbathers just enjoying the calmness of the open Caribbean Sea.

It’s not just the sailing part that is enjoyable; Klein Curaçao is also an ideal spot for diving and snorkeling. Underneath the water are dolphin pods that offer an excellent sea safari. The journey to the island is an adventure itself, and because of its remote location, you cannot drive to Klein Curaçao, but you can always rent a boat to get here.

Most tourist attractions in Curaçao are best accessed by car. Drive your way to an exciting journey in this cute Caribbean island with your International Driving Permit in Curaçao. To secure an International Driver's Permit for Curaçao, the website of the International Driver’s Association is up to help you process your IDP application. When applying for an International Driver's Permit in Curaçao, requirements should always be met, including a valid driver’s license and a passport size photo of yourself.

Important Driving Rules

Most driving rules in Curaçao follow the standard EU traffic rules, and some of them you may be familiar with. Road rules are strictly imposed to maintain orders on Curaçao's road and also to ensure safety for all drivers and passengers. These rules, when violated, come with proper penalties, so it’s always better to adhere to avoid any mishaps along the way.

Always carry your native driver’s license and IDP

When you’re driving in any foreign land, you must always anticipate the unforeseeable circumstances. Certain occurrences where local authorities are involved could happen, and having proper documents ready is always a smart move; it keeps you on safe ground. Carrying your native driver’s license and International Driver's Permit for Curaçao helps officers understand that you have a legal presence on the road.

Why do you need an international driver’s license in Curaçao? The purpose of an IDP is to explain to a local authority in Curaçao that you are driving in the country legally. It’s a translated version of your native driver’s license into twelve widely-spoken languages in 165 countries.

Only drive on the right side of the road

Like most countries in the European Union, vehicles should be driven only on the right side of the road. International traffic signs in Curaçao will guide you on which traffic has priority; if no signs are present, always yield to traffic coming from your right when approaching intersections and roundabouts. Failure to follow and neglect the traffic law will get you fined or get your car confiscated, along with your licenses.

Don’t drive above the speed limit

Driving above speed limits is a dangerous and irresponsible move; this is one of the leading causes of road accidents. The speed limits in Curaçao are 45 kph in town and well-built areas and 60­-80 outside the urban areas. Going above the indicated speed limit will get you ticketed, though it still depends on the speed limit marking of the roads you are traversing. As much as possible, follow the traffic laws, especially when you’re driving as a tourist.

Always fasten your seatbelt

Seatbelt laws are enforced to keep you and your passengers safe. If you’re driving with a child in Curaçao, there is a special law where kids under the age of 12 must be seated at the back of the car, and those under the age of 4 must be seated at the back of the car with a proper seating system. As part of the safety measure for safe driving, local cops are always keen to check if you’re wearing your seatbelt. Failure to adhere to the law will result in getting your licenses confiscated, or you may end up paying fines.

Get an International Driver's Permit for $69

+ International Replacement

International Drivers Permit Booklet, Card and Phone App
Start my Application
  • Yes Checkmark
    100% money back guarantee
  • Yes Checkmark
    Fast International Shipping
  • Yes Checkmark
    Digital Version Delivered in 2 Hours or Less
International Drivers Permit Booklet, Card and Phone App