Travel Passport

为什么在柬埔寨开车时携带 IDP?

您的 IDP 是在全球 150 多个国家/地区的有效识别形式,它含有您的 姓名、照片及驾驶者资料,都已经翻译成 12 种全球最广泛使用的语言——好让您所访问的国家/地区的大部分官员及地方当局都能够明白。

它会将您的身份信息翻译成 12 种语言——因此即使您不会,它也会说这种语言。柬埔寨强烈推荐国际驾照。

开始我的申请
Police checking drivers International Drivers Permit

如何获得您的 IDP

我们透过创建一个平台来简化整个申请程序, 这平台会指引您确切了解成功完成申请的一切所需。

IDA Application

1. 网上申请

点击这里开始申请国际驾照。

Upload Photo

2. 上传照片

确保上传的是拥有正确参数的近照。

Guaranteed satisfaction

3.已 获得批准

等待您的确认,之后您便可准备出发了!

开始我的申请
5 star rating by Mile Wessels
5 star rating by Mile Wessels
5-start rating Trustpilot

快速、简单、专业

迈克·韦塞尔斯, 美国

Verified Icon已验证的客户

当我得知我需要在短时间内出示国际驾驶证时,我不确定有多麻烦,甚至是否有可能。因此,我访问了国际驾驶员协会网站,整个过程非常容易遵循。我很高兴在15分钟内收到我的驾照! 我强烈推荐这项服务。

受到来自数千名客户的信任

  • 国际司机协会
  • 国际司机协会
  • 国际司机协会
  • 国际司机协会
  • 国际司机协会
  • 国际司机协会

柬埔寨的热门目的地

柬埔寨充满了令人叹为观止的景点、人们和冒险经历,这将保证您访问奇迹王国度过一个难忘的时刻。从热带海滩到绿色林地,从古代遗址到时尚城镇,柬埔寨为任何游客提供了很多东西。请注意,如果您没有在柬埔寨获得国际驾照,则您不得租车,该驾照只能在您的祖国与您在柬埔寨邮政编码的国际驾照一起签发。

因此,对于背包客和休闲旅行者来说,它正变得越来越有吸引力。这意味着在没有柬埔寨国际驾驶许可证或国际驾驶许可证柬埔寨号码的情况下驾驶任何汽车在柬埔寨都是非法的。这里是柬埔寨最令人惊叹的景点,让您随时了解最新情况。

金边

看到一座城市在下面闪烁,有一些独特之处。得益于金边瑰丽酒店在首都的酒店场景中的新成员,现在可以从天空的顶部看到这座城市。这家五星级酒店的 Sora 空中酒吧位于 39 层的瓦塔纳克首都大厦的 37 层,提供前所未有的跨越和超越新兴首都的全景。日落时分,游客可以在眼前观看金边灯火通明的景象,真是美不胜收。

要获准开车,您需要在柬埔寨拥有国际驾照,因此您无需申请柬埔寨驾照。您可以从办公室获得柬埔寨的国际驾驶许可证,或访问柬埔寨的国际驾驶许可证网站。要获得 IDP 的实体副本,您需要提供柬埔寨国际驾照的邮政编码。

国内航空公司、国际航班或陆路航班、周边省市快艇将进入金边。在这个城市四处走走很容易。即使这些天交通变得更加拥挤,您仍然可以在不到 40 分钟的时间内驾驶整个城市。如果您想知道在柬埔寨是否需要国际驾照,如果您计划长假,这是必要的。

暹粒市

暹粒是著名的吴哥窟所在地,不容错过。虽然今天市中心是一个繁忙的旅游陷阱,但只需 10 多分钟就可以逃到城市周围的开阔乡村,在参观完城市的寺庙后,这当然值得多花几天时间。

瀑布、古老的圣地、野生动物和壮观的景色是金边库伦国家公园的所在地。 Banteay Srei 拥有一系列与自然相关的体验,暹粒省有很多旅游项目可以将游客带入乡村生活。

您可以持有效驾照在市区内行驶,但如果您在该国逗留时间较长,则必须访问柬埔寨国际驾照网站,并在提交国际驾照后立即查询您的柬埔寨国际驾照更新柬埔寨要求。您无需前往许可办公室或进行视力测试即可申请 IDP。国际司机协会在线颁发国际驾驶许可证。

贡布

随着旅游人群被其迷人的清凉美景所吸引,贡布可能会迅速获得动力。尽管如此,这座古色古香的河畔小镇仍然保持着柬埔寨特有的悠闲感觉。该镇拥有越来越多的时髦场所,如雨后春笋般涌现的酒吧、咖啡馆和精品店,但考虑到其规模有限,该镇拥有大量优质食品点。

如果您打算开车四处走走,请务必携带您的柬埔寨国际驾照和当地驾照。在该国驾驶时,需要柬埔寨的国际驾照文件。如果您向国际驾驶员协会申请 IDP,您可以使用免费更换服务。只需向客户服务代表提供您的姓名和柬埔寨国际驾照号码即可。

从柬埔寨到贡布最简单的方法是乘坐公共汽车,或者您可以乘坐火车。然而,仍然可以推动自己。贡布与柬埔寨的差距为147公里。从柬埔寨到贡布,车程大约需要两小时七分钟。要想环游全国,租车是最好的选择。尽管如此,要在柬埔寨合法驾驶,您必须拥有必要的文件,例如柬埔寨的国际驾照。

高龙撒冷岛

如果你跳过高龙撒冷岛,海滩流浪汉就会犯错。为什么?因为在很大程度上未开发的热带岛屿上有偏远的海滩,那里有明信片般的完美、细腻的粉白色沙滩和壮观的水晶般清澈的大海。如果您打算享用日落饮品来放松一下,那么请前往高龙撒冷岛。

如果您想从金边飞往高龙岛,然后从西哈努克城乘坐五家现代渡轮公司之一前往高龙岛,您可以租用汽车、私人出租车、火车或西哈努克城巴士。在线获得柬埔寨的国际驾照后,您可以开车带家人到该网站,上面有柬埔寨的国际驾照号码。

开普

这个目的地完美地概括了和平与寂静,所以不要来这里希望在凌晨之前遇到任何吵闹的派对——晚上 10 点之后你会发现自己很难赶上嘟嘟车。您可以前往附近的兔子岛进行一日游,或在宁静的乡村尝试骑马。您还可以享受轻松的海滩之旅,参观螃蟹市场,并在国家公园漫步。

如果你想从金边到白马,你有两种选择:你可以乘坐4小时的巴士或3-4小时的出租车。价格为 7 至 40 美元。乘坐巴士相当容易,而且是从金边到达白马的最便宜的选择。最佳游览时间是 5 月至 10 月,当时天气潮湿多雨。

要合法驾驶,您必须在柬埔寨获得前往任何地区的国际驾照。申请后,您可以访问您在柬埔寨申请国际驾照的网站更新。如果您持有有效的驾照,则柬埔寨不需要国际驾照柬埔寨考试。

波哥国家公园

贡布的波哥山曾经是法国殖民时期的山地度假胜地,该国的富人将前往逃离城市生活的动荡,是柬埔寨历史的见证。直到最近,顶部倒塌的酒店还是一个亮点,游客可以发现神秘的贝壳并欣赏越南岛屿富国岛的壮丽景色。最佳游览时间是 5 月至 10 月,即使是雨季。

持有柬埔寨国际驾照和驾照,就可以参观和体验柬埔寨的丰富文化。您只需要在国际驾驶员协会网站上填写柬埔寨国际驾照表格即可。提交柬埔寨国际驾照表格后,您可以提供您的国际驾照柬埔寨联系电话,以便您轻松接收任何国际驾照柬埔寨更新。

桔井

随着游客寻求生态冒险,这个中部省份正稳步开始崭露头角。在这个拥有大量独特野生动物的小镇上,出现了许多以社区为基础的旅游企业。湄公河的一小段穿过该省,是濒临灭绝的伊洛瓦底江海豚的家园,而濒临灭绝的康托尔巨型软壳龟仍然生活在那里。游览桔井的最佳时间是 12 月至 2 月,当时天气温暖。

省会桔井镇是探索当地的理想基地,少数旅行社提供一日游和多日游,或者为选择独自旅行的人提供自行车和摩托车。在申请柬埔寨英语国际驾照时,请不要忘记提供您的柬埔寨国际驾照联系电话,以便发证人可以轻松联系您以了解更新。

柏威夏寺

如果你想独自参观一座古老的世界遗产寺庙,那在吴哥是不会发生的。尝试离开人迹罕至的地方,前往偏远的柏威夏广场,这是 9 世纪至 12 世纪之间由许多国王建造的一系列壮观建筑。 5 月至 10 月期间参观寺庙。

在柬埔寨地区获得国际驾照后,您可以驾车前往该网站。由于不需要参加柬埔寨的国际驾照考试,因此获得 IDP 会更容易。在柬埔寨时,您无法前往柬埔寨国际驾驶证办公室申请 IDP 并获得您的柬埔寨国际驾驶证号码。 IDP 应在您所在的国家或第三方组织签发。我们颁发国际驾驶许可证并将其运送到世界各地。您无需去许可办公室进行视力测试。

高龙撒冷岛

  • 最佳参观时间:11 月至 5 月
  • 天气:多云

毫无疑问,在这个柬埔寨岛上,创新正在加速。不过,就目前而言,它的海岸仍然保持着真正的宁静。这个岛已经滴满了 Insta 值得一看的碧绿海水拍打着孤立的白色沙滩,乘坐渡轮大约 40 分钟即可到达。除了在沙滩上闲逛,从浮潜和皮划艇到游轮之旅,活动大多是水上活动。 11 月至次年 5 月参观高龙撒冷岛。

您可以在入境柬埔寨后六个月内使用您的本国驾照和国际驾照柬埔寨网站上的 IDP,并在护照上盖章。或者,如果您在柬埔寨申请公民身份,则可以申请柬埔寨驾驶执照。如果您打算停留更长时间,您在柬埔寨的国际驾驶执照将不再有效。

在柬埔寨申请国际驾照时,您有义务在国际驾照协会的柬埔寨国际驾照网站上提交柬埔寨国际驾照要求。

最重要的驾驶规则

2020 年 3 月,柬埔寨王国政府修订了王国的交通法和交通违法行为的惩罚措施。在柬埔寨开车本身就是一种体验。在道路上行驶时,务必谨慎行事,因为它们对行人和司机来说都非常危险。阅读这篇文章,了解奇迹王国在进出交通方面的来龙去脉。

想要在进入柬埔寨六个月后在柬埔寨开车的旅行者需要柬埔寨驾驶执照。即使州法律不允许您拥有小型发动机自行车的驾驶执照,如果您的承保范围受到影响,建议您与您的旅行保险联系。

驾驶要求

国际旅客可能需要参加驾驶考试;在其他情况下,可能需要持有本国的有效驾照。尽管柬埔寨承认 IDP,但也建议计划长期逗留的司机持有国际驾照。

65 岁以上的司机在开车时必须随身携带他们的一般药物检查,包括眼科检查结果。要从柬埔寨获得驾驶执照,国际司机必须获得:

  • 护照复印件
  • 有效入境签证复印件
  • 三张护照大小的照片
  • 国家驾驶执照和翻译是否有法语或英语的驾驶执照
  • 药物证明(仅适用于老年司机)

速度极限

就像任何其他国家一样,柬埔寨的司机在某条道路上也必须遵守一定的速度限制。为了引导您,以下是在柬埔寨道路上行驶时要遵循的速度限制:

在城镇:

  • 摩托车和三轮车都必须以每小时 30 公里的最高速度行驶
  • 各类汽车驾驶人时速不得超过40公里

市外:

  • 所有车辆类型的驾驶员的行驶速度不得超过每小时 90 公里
  • 除总重量超过3.5吨的卡车外,限速70公里和70公里
  • 拖车的最高时速限制为每小时 60 公里

酒后驾驶法则和分心驾驶

驾驶员将被罚款 250,000-800,000 瑞尔(60-200 美元),因为其超出了酒精筛查的限额以试图帮助制定关于酒后驾车事故的法律。此外,司机将无法完成行程。司机回家的限制或方式尚未指定。

在柬埔寨,饮酒是零容忍驾驶。与香槟或酒杯类似,BAC 或血液酒精浓度水平为 2%。您还将因使用没有免提装置的手机而被罚款,特别是即使您被堵在路上。

停车处

每个游客还必须了解他们正在访问的国家/地区的停车规则。在柬埔寨,您可以在抵达柬埔寨时自由选择下车车道和停车位。以下是在下客车道和标准停车处遵守的停车规则:

下车车道

  • 对于所有车辆,下车车道是开放的
  • 但是,您必须将其免费使用限制在 10 分钟以内
  • 您必须在 10 分钟之外免费添加威慑费

标准停车位

  • 停留时间超过 10 分钟,最好使用常规停车道,出发或到达停车场
  • 请注意,特别禁止在车道停车
  • 仅允许在停车位停车
  • 有必要卸载汽车并申请罚款

在返回他们的汽车并离开之前,司机应该去支付机支付停车费。

$49 便可获得国际驾驶许可证

+ 国际替换

International Drivers Permit Booklet, Card and Phone App
开始我的申请
  • Yes Checkmark
    100% 退款保证
  • Yes Checkmark
    国际快递
  • Yes Checkmark
    2 小时或更短时间内交付数字版本
International Drivers Permit Booklet, Card and Phone App

Travel Passport

Why carry an IDP while driving in Cambodia?

Your IDP is a valid form of identification in more than 150 countries worldwide and contains your name, photo and driver information in the 12 most widely spoken languages in the world – it is understandable to most of the local officials and authorities of the countries you visit.

It translates your identification information into 12 languages — so it speaks the language even if you don’t. Cambodia highly recommends an International Driving Permit.

Order my International Driving Permit Now
Safe Payment Logos, PayPal, Credit Card, Verified

How to get your IDP

We’ve streamlined the application process down by creating a platform that guides you so you know exactly what you’ll need to successfully complete your application

IDA Application

1. Apply Online

Start your application for International Driver's License Get the IDP.​​

Upload Photo

2. Upload Photos

Make sure to upload an updated photo and with the correct parameters.​

Guaranteed satisfaction

3. Get approved

Wait for your confirmation and you are ready to go!​

Order my International Driving Permit Now
5 star rating by Mile Wessels
5-start rating Trustpilot

Above and beyond service

Steve Jaenisch

Verified IconVerified Customer

At first I was disappointed in my order. Little did I realize the problem was caused by my own error. The Customer Service rep, who first addressed my issue, did not seem to address the issues. However, in a further exchange of emails, it was discovered where the problem was, in an error I made. Throughout the entire issue the customer service folks were courteous and helpful. The issue was finally resolved and the customer service people bent over backward to make sure I was satisfied. I am very pleased with the service I received

Trusted by thousands of clients from

  • International Drivers Association
  • International Drivers Association
  • International Drivers Association
  • International Drivers Association
  • International Drivers Association
  • International Drivers Association

Top Destinations In Cambodia

Cambodia is filled with an abundance of breathtaking sights, folks, and adventures that will guarantee that you visit the Kingdom of Wonder for an unforgettable moment. Cambodia has much to offer any tourist, from tropical beaches to green woodland and ancient ruins to trendy towns. Know that you are not permitted to rent a car if you don’t obtain an International Driving Permit in Cambodia that can only be issued back in your home country together with your International Driver's Permit in Cambodia zip code.

As a result, for backpackers and leisure travelers alike, it is becoming an increasingly great attraction. It means that driving any car without your International Driving Permit in Cambodia or International Driving Permit Cambodia number is illegal in Cambodia. Here are the most stunning places to visit in Cambodia to keep you updated.

Phnom Penh

There's something unique about seeing a town twinkle beneath. Thanks to the new addition of Rosewood Phnom Penh to the hotel scene in the capital, the city can now be seen from the top of the sky. The Sora sky bar of the five-star hotel, which offers unprecedented panoramic views across and beyond the rising capital, is situated on the 37th floor of the 39-story Vattanac Capital Tower. Visitors can watch Phnom Penh light up before their eyes at sunset, a beautiful sight indeed.

For you to be permitted to drive around, you need to have an International Driver's License in Cambodia, so you don't have to apply for a Cambodian driving license. You can get an international driving permit in Cambodia from an office or visit an International Driver's Permit for Cambodia website. For you to get a physical copy of your IDP, you need to provide a zip code for an International Driver's Permit in Cambodia.

Domestic airlines, international flights or overland flights, and speedboats from neighboring provinces and countries will enter Phnom Penh. It is pretty easy to get around in this city. You can still drive the length of the city in less than 40 minutes, even if traffic is becoming more congested these days. If you're wondering if do you need an International Driver's License in Cambodia, it is necessary if you’re planning a long vacation.

Siem Reap

Siem Reap, home to the famous Angkor Wat, can't be missed off the list. Although the city center is a busy tourist trap today, it takes just over 10 minutes to escape to the open countryside surrounding the city, something that is certainly worth spending a few more days after visiting the temples in the city.

Waterfalls, ancient holy sites, wildlife, and spectacular views are home to Phnom Kulen National Park. Banteay Srei has an array of nature-related experiences, and there are plenty of tours in the province of Siem Reap to bring tourists to rural life.

You can drive around the city with a valid driving license, but if you are staying longer in the country, you must visit the International Driver's License in Cambodia website and inquire about your International Driver's License for Cambodia update right after submitting the International Driver's License for Cambodia requirements. You don't have to go to a licensing office or take an eye test to apply for an IDP. The International Drivers Association issues international driving permits online.

Kampot

With the tourist crowd attracted by its enchanting chilled-out beauty, Kampot may be rapidly gaining momentum. Still, the quaint riverside town has managed to maintain its characteristic laid-back Cambodian feel. The town is home to a rising abundance of hipster places, with mushrooming wine bars, coffee shops, and boutiques, and it boasts a swathe of top-quality food spots considering its limited scale.

If you plan to drive around, make sure to bring with you your International Driver's License for Cambodia and your local license. The International Driver's License for Cambodia documents are necessary when driving in the country. If you apply for an IDP from the International Driver’s Association, you can avail the free replacement service. Just provide your name and the International Driver's License for Cambodia number to the customer service representative.

The easiest way to get from Cambodia to Kampot is by bus, or you can take a train. Yet, it's still possible to push yourself. The gap between Kampot and Cambodia is 147 km. From Cambodia to Kampot, it takes approximately two hours and seven minutes to travel. To get around the country, renting a car is the best option. Still, to legally drive in Cambodia, you must have the necessary documents such as an International Driver's License in Cambodia.

Koh Rong Samloem

If you skip Koh Rong Samloem, beach bums are making themselves a mistake. Why? Because there are remote beaches on the largely undeveloped tropical island that are postcard-perfect, delicate powder-white sands, and spectacular crystal-clear seas. If you're planning to kick back with sundown drinks, then head to Koh Rong Samloem.

You can either rent a car, a private taxi, a train, or a Sihanoukville bus if you want to fly from Phnom Penh to Koh Rong and then take one of the five modern ferry companies to Koh Rong from Sihanoukville. You can drive your family to the site after getting your International Driver’s License in Cambodia online with the International Driver's License for Cambodia number on it.

Kep

This destination is perfectly summed up by peace and silence, so don't come here hoping to encounter any rowdy parties until the early hours-you can well find yourself hard-pressed after 10 pm to catch a tuk-tuk. You can take a day trip to nearby Rabbit Island or try horse-riding in the serene countryside. You can also enjoy a relaxing beach trip, visit the Crab Market, and take a short stroll through the national park.

If you want to get from Phnom Penh to Kep, you have two options: you can take a bus for 4 hours or a taxi for 3-4 hours. The rates are $7 to $40. It is reasonably easy to take the bus and the cheapest alternative to reach Kep from Phnom Penh. The best time to visit is between May and October when the weather is wet and rainy.

To legally drive around, you must obtain an International Driver's Permit in Cambodia to any region. After applying, you can visit the website you applied for International Driver's Permit in Cambodia updates. An International Driver's Permit Cambodia test is not required in Cambodia if you have a valid driver's license.

Bokor National Park

Bokor Mountain in Kampot, once a French colonial hill resort where the country's wealthy will go to flee the turmoil of urban life, is a testimony to the history of Cambodia. Until recently, the collapsing hotel at the top was a highlight, with tourists able to discover the mysterious shell and admire the spectacular views of Phu Quoc, the Vietnamese island. Best time to visit is from May to October even though it’s the rainy season.

You can visit and experience Cambodia's rich culture when you have an International Driver's License for Cambodia and a driving license. You only need to fill up an international driver’s license for Cambodia form at the International Driver’s Association website. Upon the submission of the International Driver’s License Cambodia form, you may provide your International Driver's License Cambodia contact number for you to easily receive any International Driver's License Cambodia updates.

Kratie

With visitors looking for an eco-adventure, this central province is steadily beginning to gain prominence. In the town, which is home to a swathe of unique wildlife, many community-based tourism ventures have emerged. A small stretch of the Mekong River, which cuts through the province, is home to the endangered Irrawaddy dolphin, while the near-extinct Cantor's giant softshell turtle still lives there. The best time to visit Kratie is from December to February when the weather is warm.

The provincial capital of Kratie Town is a decent base for exploring the local area, with a smattering of tour operators providing day and multi-day tours or bicycles and motorcycles for those who choose to go alone. Don’t forget to provide your International Driver’s License for Cambodia contact number when applying for International Driver’s License in Cambodia English for you to be easily reached out by the issuing person regarding the updates.

Preah Vihear temple

If you want to see an ancient World Heritage temple all to yourself, that's not going to happen in Angkor. Try to get off the beaten track and head for remote Prasat Preah Vihear, a series of spectacular structures built by many kings between the 9th and 12th centuries. Visit the temple between May and October.

You can drive going to the site after you secure your International Driver’s Permit in the Cambodia region. Since taking the International Driver's Permit in Cambodia test is not required, it would be easier to get an IDP. When in Cambodia, you can’t go to an International Driver's Permit for Cambodia office to apply for an IDP and get your International Driver's Permit for Cambodia number. The IDP should be issued in your country or third-party organizations. We issue international driving permits and ship them worldwide. There's no need for you to go to a licensing office and take an eye test.

Koh Rong Samloem

  • Best Time To Visit: November to May
  • Weather: A little cloudy

There's no doubt that on this Cambodian island, innovation is picking up speed. For now, though, tranquility stays well and truly on its coasts. This island is already dripping with Insta-worthy snaps of turquoise waters lapping isolated white beaches that can be reached through riding a ferry for about more or less 40 minutes. Besides lazing on the sand, events, ranging from snorkeling and kayaking to cruise tours, are mostly water-based. Visit Koh Rong Samloem from November to May.

You can use your homeland driver's licenses, and IDP from International Driver's Permit Cambodia website within six months from entry to Cambodia stamped on the passport. Or you can apply for a Cambodian driving license if you’re applying for citizenship in Cambodia. Your International Driving License in Cambodia will no longer be valid if you intend to stay for longer.

You are obliged to submit the International Driver's License Cambodia requirements on the International Driver's License Cambodia website of the International Driver’s Association upon applying for an International Driver's License in Cambodia.

Most Important Driving Rules

In March 2020, the Royal Cambodian Government revised the traffic laws in the Kingdom and the punitive measures for traffic offenses. Driving in Cambodia is an experience in itself. When on the roads, it is important to act with the utmost caution, as they can be very dangerous for pedestrians and drivers alike. Read this post to hear about the Kingdom of Wonder's ins and outs of moving in and out of traffic.

A Cambodian driver's license is required for travelers wanting to drive in Cambodia after six months upon entering the country. Even if you are not allowed to have a driving license for smaller engine bikes by state law, it is suggested you check with your travel insurance if your coverage is impacted.

Driving Requirements

International travelers may be expected to take the driving test; in other cases, it may be necessary to have a valid driver's license from their home country. Even though an IDP is recognized in Cambodia, an international driving license is also recommended for drivers planning a long staycation.

Drivers over 65 years of age are obliged to always bring with them their general medication examination, including an eye test result, when driving. To acquire a driver's license from Cambodia, international drivers must obtain:

  • Passport Copy
  • Valid Entry Visa Copy
  • Three passport-size pictures
  • National driver's license and a translation whether there is no driver's license in French or English
  • Certificate of medication (applicable for senior citizen drivers only)

Speed Limit

Just like any other country, drivers in Cambodia must also follow a certain speed limit on a certain road. To keep you guided, here are the speed limits to follow when driving on any Cambodian roads:

In towns:

  • Both motorcycles and tricycles must be driven at a maximum speed of 30 km per hour
  • Drivers of all types of cars shall travel at a speed of up to 40 kilometers per hour

Outside towns:

  • Drivers of all vehicle types shall travel at a speed of up to 90 kilometers per hour
  • Except for trucks with a total weight of over 3.5 tons, 70 km per hour and 70 km per hour are limited
  • The top speed for trailer vehicles is limited to 60 kilometers per hour

Drunk driving Laws and Distracted Driving

Drivers will be fined from 250,000-800,000 Riel ($60-200) for being a certain amount over the limit on the alcohol screening to try to help enact laws on drunk driving accidents. Moreover, drivers will not be able to complete the trip. The limit or the way drivers can get home has not been specified.

There is zero-tolerance for driving in Cambodia while you consume alcohol. Similar to champagne or wine glass, there is a BAC or blood alcohol concentration level of 2%. You will also be fined for using a cell phone without a hands-free unit, particularly even if you are stuck in road traffic.

Parking

Every tourist must also know the parking rules in the country they’re visiting. In Cambodia, you have the freedom to choose between the drop-off lane and parking while arriving in Cambodia. Below are the parking rules observed in the drop-off lane and standard parking:

Drop off Lane

  • For all cars, drop off lane is open
  • However, you have to limit its use, free of charge, to just 10 minutes
  • You would have to add a deterrent fee beyond those 10 minutes free of charge

Standard Parking

  • For a stay longer than 10 minutes, better go to regular parking lanes, either departures or arrivals parking
  • Note that parking in the driveway is specifically prohibited
  • Parking is only allowed in car parking spaces
  • It is necessary to uninstall the car and apply a penalty

Before returning to their car and departing, drivers are expected to go to the payment machine to pay the parking fee.

Get an International Driver's Permit for $49

+ International Replacement

Order my International Driving Permit Now
Safe Payment Logos
  • Yes Checkmark
    100% money back guarantee
  • Yes Checkmark
    Fast International Shipping
  • Yes Checkmark
    Digital Version Delivered in 2 Hours or Less
International Drivers Permit Booklet, Card and Phone App